We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #198 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really very good. I found the staff to be courteous and helpful. The bar staff (Jaroslav especially) willing to attempt our requests for non-standard drinkies. The spa area on the 24th floor is really very good and open quite late which is nice,10pm. The hotel is not in the centre of town but in a cluster of tall buildings near a shopping mall and 4 stops from the metro station, 5 minutes away. We found Lucie the concierge to be particularly helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr Paul L,

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague. Its always nice to acknowledge that our associates were able to exceed your expectations. We have already forwarded your kind words to Jaroslav and Lucie. Our wonderful location allows our guests to easily discover beautiful city of Prague also offers unique shopping experience at Arkády Shopping Centre which is located few steps from our property but most out of all our Top Deck Wellness & Fitness has amazing Panoramic view of Prague especially later during the evening is wonderful to watch the busy city from our relaxing Jacuzzi or pool. I am happy to read that you find our hotel „great find“

Thank you again.

We will look forwas to welcoming you back at Panorma Hotel Prague.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,002)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel Prague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 2,002 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is located about 250 meters from the metro station Pankrác. In its vicinity are several business centers and shopping center. One of the highest hotels in Prague. The higher you live, the more you have the more beautiful views of the city.

I lived in a double room on the 12 floor, where it was a nice výhšad to the Prague Castle. The hotel offers nicely decorated rooms with LCD TV and two twin or one queen bed - just choose when booking. The room was clean and comfortably furnished.

The bathroom was foam, clean and nicely furnished. There was also fully furnished shower.

The hotel offers wellness - 25 meter pool. I recommend you find out what time it is open to hotel guests. Pool is also used by school children. It hampered me a bit, since pool was not available any time of day.

The hotel's restaurant is among the better ones. Offer of food and drink is very varied. Meals are fresh and constantly replenished. The hotel offers cold and hot dishes. On request, espresso coffee.

I recommend hotel ordered with a package of wellness, as a separate entrance is very expensive.

The hotel also offers parking in the parking garage, but for 20 euros per day. If you plan to stay with the car, I recommend to order room including parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mazzsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mazzsk,

We are grateful for your positive review and for the time you dedicated to it. Our unique location offers many advantages among the short ride by subway to city center (Muzeum, Wenceslas Sq., Main station), Farmer’s market which being held usually every Wednesday(from spring to autumn) in front of Shopping Center Arkády (2min. walking distance). Not to mention that our property is the 12th highest building in Czech Republic and it’s main attribute is the magical view of Prague. I would like to also point out our special offers which we present on our website: “Breath & Relax“ or “Spa Experience“ and “Park & Stay”.
I am really pleased to hear that you had opportunity to discover most of our outlets. Your kind words will be shared with our associates.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel in a future.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

That was our first trip to Prague. Very nice hotel. Not far from metro station, 5 minutes from the center. The room was clean. The price is equal for the room we got. Food was ok. Also there is a nice bar near the hotel. On the top floor they got a pool, but not for free

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear David S,

I appreciate your compliments about hotel location, our services and not to mention the room. I hope this was not your last visit to Prague and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Panorama Hotel and found it to be very clean, well serviced and situated in a great location close to the Arkady shopping plaza and the metro train service. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. We had prebooked and arrived late due to a late arrival into Prague and the decision to get dinner before going to the hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room for free as the type of room we had booked were at that stage all taken. The room was attractive, comfortable twin double beds, a separate bathroom which was well fitted. There was a table and chairs, television and almost all amenities you would expect in a five star hotel, however the one thing missing was facilities to make coffee and tea. I think that needs to be addressed. We asked about coffee facilities to be provided and were basically told to get it from their cafe which was not cheap. We ended up going each morning to the food court at the nearby shopping mall where there were places to buy coffee and tea, and also breakfast if required.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Diane L,

Thank you very much for staying at the Panorama Hotel Prague and for taking your valuable time to share your review with other travelers. It’s joy for me to read that you found our room „attractive and comfortable, our hotel very clean and well serviced and situated in great location“.
Regarding the coffee & tea making facilities I would like to apologize for misleading information you were provided by our associate. We provide coffee & tea making facilities free of charge (subject of refundable deposit only).
I would be grateful if you could contact me directly and provide me with more details about the information you were given.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very good location, close to metro station, 5min. to city centre by metro.
Convenient, good value for that price. The pool on the top floor is also great! :)
There is a huge shopping centre just right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jana842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jana842014,

It’s wonderful to read about your positive experience regarding your stay at Panorama Hotel Prague. Our location is easy to reach by car and public transport also. Our „great“ pool on 24th floor has fantastic panoramic views of Prague.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in our property during your next trip to the Czech Republic.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we were travelling to Poland and decided to stay in Prague for 1 day. The hotel is easy attainable by car and has 2 parkings available, one outdoor (cheaper) and one indoor. They told us not to park at the street since there are a lot of burglaries. We saw the carglass on the streets...
The metro stops 200m from the hotel and in 10min you're in the center of prague.
Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sander L,

Its always wonderful to read positive opinion regarding our “very good breakfast”. Also that our superb location and parkingservices reached your expectations!
I hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Prague.

Thank you.

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panoramahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Upon our arrival which was earlier than their check in policy we were told the room wasn't ready. Very understatedly we waited for approx. 1 1/2 hours. When we asked again we were told that the computer only updates available rooms all at once at 2 p.m. We questioned whether that was true. Then we noticed other quest being checked in. When ask the same person to get checked in he started to tell us once again he couldn't check us in when another click said oh no problem we can check you in. Then we went up to our room. Old, dated, worn. Towels were frayed. Just awful. We stayed one night because we had to but then checked out and found a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnew_Mark, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear MR J S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologize for the waiting time you experienced while checking in. However the official check in time is 2pm. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations. I would like to ask you to contact me directly to discuss your point of view.

I will be looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Mark Agnew
General Manager
Panorama Hotel Prague
panroamahotelprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#158 of 648 in Prague
3,393 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#154 of 648 in Prague
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,490 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#108 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#165 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing