We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Prague
Ranked #196 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Oxford, MS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Our trip to Prague could not have began any better. The front desk allowed us to check in at 10:30 AM (due to an early flight). We were exhausted and needed rest. They had no problem allowing us to check in early and were extremely pleasant upon our arrival. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious for european standards. The bathrooms were very nice - with a nice tub. The breakfast buffet was delicious, although there was a lot a variety it was the same five days in a row. We also were given access to the business center- which has snacks, coffee, tea, and computers/printers. That was a treat! We spent one morning in the Top Deck (wellness center) and had a great time relaxing in their sauna, steamroom, and pool. Also, the view is spectacular! The only negative thing we have to say is - the casino was not much of a casino. It is more like a few card tables and a bar. Besides that small glitch we highly recommend the Panorama in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 23 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.
We are very happy to read that you have had such an enjoyable holiday.

While you have complemented our breakfast offering, we would like to let you know that a new morning breakfast concept is being worked at. While we wish to continue to offer the favorite choices of our guests we are looking into bringing more variety. Let’s await future comments from guests regarding the breakfast to check on progress.

As for the casino it is indeed not an operation “Las Vegas” style, yet comfortable, personal and safe. Prague is featuring a number of quality casinos which are large in size and offer more of a choice. Our concierge can assist you during your next stay.

We look forward to your return stay!

Best regards
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    833
    332
    90
    55
See reviews for
240
774
102
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days. The Hotel is good value for money. It is because it is located very close to a metro station and a shopping centre. It is very easy to travel to and from city centre. The breakfast was good. The gym and swimming pool facilities are good. The front desk staff are very efficient and helpful . However, the air conditioning in the floor i.e. 7th was very poor. The issue was raised and the staff dealt with our complaints as professionally as they could. As a whole,if we were to go back to Prague for another trip, we would still like to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sclwonguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, regarding your recent stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague when visiting the City of Prague.

I have read that you have travelled with your children, of which we seem to see more and more at our hotel. In fact, in order to cater to the needs of families with children our hotel features a unique room type called Family Suites – these are 2 connecting rooms which we sell for the rate of 1 room only. Space for all to move freely, no surcharge for the children and a comfy bed instead of a rollaway cot are some of the features why families choose to stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.

As the hotel has only a limited number of Family Suites available bookings can only be made on the hotel website as this allows us to assure availability.

I do hope you will visit Prague again, and I encourage you to try a Family Suite with your next booking.

With kind regards
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel with friends last April and have to say I found the hotel to be overall excellent. ok, there was a slight issues when we booked in as we booked superior double with the upgraded welliness package(well worth the money) and ended up with twin rooms instead but we were moved after one night to double rooms in the business floor. I stayed in the past in many hotels in Prague (4&5 stars) and even thought the location of Panorama is not as close to the centre as rest of the hotels I stayed in, I will consider staying again in the Panorama next time I visit Prague. PS Staff overall were all superb.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJO1969_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 25 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and we will share your compliments with our staff.

For the sake of future reservations via 3rd party booking engines we wish to clarify that the hotel can only confirm either single or double occupancy; the bedding itself can be requested yet cannot be confirmed when making a booking. The latter is served upon availability only. When making a booking on the hotel website however both occupancy and bedding can be confirmed upon making a reservation.

We look forward to welcome you back again!

With kind regards,
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Just came back from Prague where myself and my girlfriend stayed in Panorama Hotel for two nights. To be completely honest we were quite dissapointed with our stay. It is a very tall building in modern business area of Prague, but decor and facilities of the hotel and our room were everything than modern (no wifi, no kettle, no complimentary t&c). To park your car you need to pay (20 € per day), to visit pool you need to pay (12€ per hour!). Even to be upgraded to breakfast with choice you have to pay extra money! The only one satisfying moment was check in - extremely friendly guy at the reception was very helpful and attentive, gave us warm welcoming and lots of useful information and recommendations. Staff in general has been very nice, we´ve met a cleaning lady who had no english but was very nice and friendly. But after all what we were expecting. Next time in Prague we will try different one.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our hotel, in the first two week of July 2010.

While I note you where satisfied with the service provided by our staff, which I am very grateful to read, I acknowledge your dissatisfaction with the amenities and services provided for in the room rate paid.

Your comments will be discussed with our sales and reservation staff as I feel we may have failed in communicating to you upon booking what room type and rate plan you had chosen for. The hotel is taking enormous effort in distinguishing the difference in the two room products we offer, yet when reading your comment we obviously have some work to do.

You had booked a room which listed value is EUR 137.00 at a steep discounted rate, being market driven (demand/supply).
For the first 2 weeks of July our discounted rates varied between EUR 39.00 and EUR 74.00. The exact level of the discount depends on when you make the booking and when you choose to stay.

Because of the steep discount many of the amenities you may expect from a 4 star hotel cannot be included. Would we include the amenities and services you had mentioned we would have to increase the rate offered, and thus no longer be competitive compared to alternative hotels.

In addition to our so-called “economy” offer, we offer an upgraded room type for as little as EUR 12.00 per night only which includes additional bedroom and bathroom amenities, free WiFi, free use of the business centre featuring free refreshments (including freshly brewed coffee & tea) and snacks, a welcome drink in our bar as well as early check-in and late check-out. For EUR 28.00 extra a night we offer an upgrade to our luxurious Executive rooms offering even more benefits, including free access to our Wellness & Fitness Centre.

Our guests have a choice between “no-frills” and “luxury”, making sure that the hotel room booked meets the occasion and needs a guest may have. It’s a bit like booking Business Class with “Virgin Atlantic” including full service or the discounted fares offered by the no-frill airlines where every extra bag needs to be paid for and drinks/snacks on board are available at charge only.

No-frill’s at our hotel means a large and comfortable Superior Room including an American breakfast buffet, free accommodation of up to 2 children as well as free use of the casino, inclusive of a free introduction to the rules of the game.

I trust that your dissatisfaction is due to miscommunication. Should you plan to visit Prague again I can assure you that you will find all you need at our hotel, at favorable rates.

I hope that my explanation will lead to you giving us a second chance, for a return stay.

With kind regards,
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Stayed in a deluxe double room for 2 nights that we booked through Wotif. Check in was a breeze and staff very friendly. We were given room on the 9th floor which had great views. The bed was huge and really comfortable. There was airconditioning which was such a delight to come back to after being in the heat all day. The tv had great reception and plenty of channels to choose from. There is wifi in the lobby and restaurants. Breakfast was truly delicious. Full buffet with cooked food, cereals, salads, cold cuts and cheese and delicious pastrys and cake. There is a large mall behind the hotel where the metro is also. A wonderful hotel that we would highly recommend. Others have commented on the building noise but with the windows shut you can't hear it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerock1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words, following your stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

As for your comment regarding the TV, please note that following a negative comment made by another guest on Tripadvisor we are in process of adding extra channels in English, yet are waiting to obtain the broadcasting license before implementation.

We look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Holland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights as the closure of my trip to the Czech Republic. Check-in was fast and smooth. The tv-cable in my room was rotten, so I called reception. A handyman arrived within 30 minutes to replace it. The room was very clean and looked nice (I stayed on the 22th floor, which was remodeled a couple years back I believe), although the curtains had some small holes in it. Bed was very comfy. Only real other problem was that the water temperature in the bathroom flucutated a bit. Nothing dramatic, but still not that comfortable.

I booked a Wellness Package, which included unlimited access to the Top Deck, which was really, really nice. Clean, modern and mostly very quiet. The pool is small (10x4,5x1,4 m) but big enough for a few laps and the views are amazing. Sauna was very hot, as it should be.

Apparently, the Wellness Package included a breakfast upgrade to the Mezzo buffet, which was superb. Really nice sweets, all kinds of bread, soups, fruit, vegetables, perfect. Given the quality of the buffet I was a bit surprised that there was no fresh orange juice, however.

A couple of suggestions:
- I wear glasses and had nowhere to put them before going in the sauna. A small box above the towel rack would solve this problem.
- WiFi should really be free in all rooms. It's just a basic service nowadays and it's a pain to have to go to the public areas (were there is free WiFi) to check your mail. You can get wired internet in your room, but the rate of 600 kc for 24 hours is ridiculous. That's almost half the room rate! They should just offer a 512kb/s connection in superior (aka basic) rooms and broadband in the executive/business rooms.
-The Pringles in room 2207 are 2 months past their expiry date. Replace them and lower the prices so people actually eat them. :)

Staff was very pleasant all through the hotel. I mentioned to one of them that the hotel seemed very quiet and he told me that the occupancy rate was about 40% at the time. That's a shame, cause the Panorama Hotel is a nice 4 star. There's room for improvement, sure, but at the current price level (I paid 58 euros a night, including access to the Wellness Center), you really can't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Panorama Hotel Prague.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and do hope you will have fond memories about Prague and our hotel.

As for your suggestions, please be assured of our follow up:

1. Fresh fruit juice – this is available upon request, freshly squeezed.

2. Small box at the towel rack – thank you for the idea, and consider it done.

3. WIFI – as mentioned by yourself the room rate you had booked is extremely competitive. We offer two set of rooms at two set of rates, by which we aim to serve both budget conscious travelers as well as those who appreciate the little touches which make a hotel stay special, both for pleasure and business. Should we include WiFi in the room you had booked we would increase our operating cost, consequently would have to increase our room rates. For as little as EUR 12,00 a night extra you would have in addition to the room and services booked WiFi, an upgrade to a Business Room with free access to the business centre, early check-in and late check-out as well as upgraded amenities in your room.

4. Mini-bar – our sincere apologies for this oversight.

We look forward to your return stay.
With kind regards,
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalemisrael
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

we just came back from a four nights stay in this hotel. At the check in the front desk staff was rude and during the stay they were not very nice but answered the questions we asked. The room is nice,the size is fair.The blankets and the towels need to be changed to new ones. The breakfast need a big improvment .
the metro is very close to the hotel and it is very convenient .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gransier, General Manager at Panorama Hotel Prague, responded to this review, 29 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, following your stay at our hotel.
I am very sorry to read that you have felt the service by our reception staff to be so bad.
I trust this must have been a rare occasion. Please be assured that I know all of my reception staff to be hard-working, loyal and very friendly with guests and fellow staff, as is often mentioned on Tripadvisor.

Nevertheless, I will share your dissatisfaction with the team and encourage each and every future guest to contact me or a deputy manager in person when at our hotel, when encountering displeasure during the stay. We are here to make sure you experience our city and our hotel as pleasant as possible.

I have had a meeting with our housekeeper regarding the blankets and the towels, where after we have had a look at a number of rooms for a close inspection. As the hotel changes its linen on a regular basis as well as does the washing by itself we are at a loss where the problem may be. In order to follow up on your note we will be having an extra eye on this.

You have mentioned that our breakfast needs a big improvement. We serve two types of breakfast; a deluxe version in the MEZZO restaurant as well as an American breakfast buffet for tour-groups in a second restaurant. The latter is a sumptuous, nutritious and well stocked buffet offered at excellent value for money. In addition, each table features a menu in English, German and Hebrew offering the same items as offered in the MEZZO restaurant at a small surcharge. We believe by giving our guest a choice between economy and full service at competitive rates to serve all guests – those who are on a budget and those who wish for the full service.

As with the linen, I have made an extra round at various intervals in the second Restaurant for breakfast and have asked several guests if they were satisfied with the service which was confirmed. I fear, if I may assume, that you have experienced the so-called rush-hour when many guests arrive for breakfast at the same time. We allocate the appropriate space and staff to serve up to 950 guests for breakfast a day, yet will take your comment at heart in order to improve where we can.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague, and we do hope you will return in future.

With kind regards,
Raoul Gransier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#161 of 649 in Prague
3,274 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#233 of 649 in Prague
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,420 reviews
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#224 of 649 in Prague
998 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#147 of 649 in Prague
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Prague

Property: Panorama Hotel Prague
Address: Milevska 1695/7 | Praha 4, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Prague
#33 Spa Hotel in Prague
#109 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Family Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#163 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Hotel Prague is ideally located just outside the city center in a peaceful area overlooking the glorious Golden City of Prague. Only four stops by metro from the center and a short walk to Arkady shopping mall, everything one needs is within reach. Established in 1983, the Panorama Hotel Prague was one of the first contemporary hotels built within Czechoslovakia and has continued to be well-known and popular hotel in the Czech Republic. The hotel offers 440 rooms throughout 24 floors, a wellness treatment spa, along with a fitness center located on the top floor of the hotel providing a breathtaking panoramic view of this magnificent city.The Panorama is perfect for events of all types, with the capacity to host 330 people within it's conference facilities. Whether an intimate occasion or international business meetings, we would be glad to bring your aspirations to reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Panorama Hotel
Corinthia Panorama Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing