We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The accommodation address I rely on in Prague”
Review of Hotel Sanssouci

Hotel Sanssouci
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sanssouci
Ranked #399 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The accommodation address I rely on in Prague”
Reviewed 12 May 2010

An attractive hotel with obliging staff in a quiet, but highly practical location both for visiting the sights of Prague's centre (a short tram ride away ) and for profiting from Prague's riverside promenades, rollerblade paths and car free cycleways. I first stayed at the Sans Souci in 1999, (on the recommendation of a discerning but impartial local inhabitant) and will keep returning to this address whenever I go to Prague for business or leisure. The rooms are clean and modern and the prices are competitive. Both interior and exterior of the premises are well maintained. You may not immediately get an English-speaker if you try to book by phone, but if so, an email enquiry in English will get you an efficient and articulate response.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Owner at Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your nice review.
You are always warmly welcome in our hotel.
Yours sincerely Martin Novak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hildesheim
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2007

We made a reservation of 2 rooms in this hotel, but didn't check in in the arrival morning. We just left our luggage there and confirmed the staff, that we'll come and take our rooms in the afternoon.
This was just the wrong procedure.
After a nice day in Prague we had to find out, that the hotel owner sold one of our rooms saying a "by mouth confirmation in the morning" is not enough for him to keep the room until the evening.
He offered us a room in some hostel couple of miles away, charging the same price as if we would stay in his hotel.
Next time we're sure, we will stay in this hotel again... NOT.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The attitude of staff members
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marknulleins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Owner at Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
You have arrived to our hotel without any prior reservation. In this case it is necessary to pay upon guest´s check in. As you did not have enough money at that moment it was agreed that you will come back until 5 PM at the latest to check in and pay for accommodation. We were waiting for you until 6 PM. As you did not come we sold the rooms to other clients. You came back around 8 PM - it means 3 hrs later - without any message (phone call etc). We have arranged for you Hotel Branik***, the same category (not hostel as you wrote) which is situated only 2km (not "miles" as you wrote) from us.
Martin Novak, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2004

We have stayed here 5 times over the past 10 years of visiting Prague.
It's a nice, clean, friendly, b&b 10 min. outside of the city center, with a helpful staff. This quiet neighborhood has some excellent restaurants within walking distance where you can FEAST on steak, potato, beer, wine, and soup & salad for about $10. USD. ( Try eating down on Wenseslaw Sq. and the meal would be $25-35 and not taste as good. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the #17 Tram which takes you to the downtown area. Hotel sells tram tickets too. You get a real nice breakfast everyday....meats, boiled eggs, cheese, pate', breads, cereals, juices, coffee or tea. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
12 Thank sofladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N, Owner at Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your kind review.
You are always cordially welcome in our hotel.
Yours sincerely Martin Novak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#564 of 649 in Prague
282 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#8 of 660 in Prague
751 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#18 of 660 in Prague
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#204 of 649 in Prague
375 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#527 of 649 in Prague
176 reviews
Praha 3
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
#180 of 361 in Prague
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sanssouci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanssouci

Property: Hotel Sanssouci
Address: V podhaji 54/12 | Podoli, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sanssouci 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy charming family hotel in a renovated villa built in the 19th century, ideally located in a quiet residential district near the city centre. The surroundings of hotel mostly consists of private family houses with gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sanssouci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanssouci Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing