We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #154 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have to say, that I had a mixed feeling from this hotel. At first - the place can hardly be better. It lies almost directly at one of the main centres in Prague. A lot of shops in the area with anything you want or need. The staff at reception is polite, no problem. I was very disappointed with the quality of room. Perhaps the real reason was that I expected a lot, because the hotel looks well from outside and the lobby hall as well. But the facilities in room were either rusty or old, so there are a lot of things to be improved. Finally, don't forget to use the funicular to the upper part of hotel with great view on Prague. Plus don't avoid great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,
I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay at our property. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. I would like to asure you that we plan the reconstruction of the rooms since January 2013. Thank you again for your comment.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    755
    252
    61
    39
See reviews for
254
615
95
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there between October 19th to October 20th. The room was clean but a small story happened. I asked on of the staff in the receiption about using the phone for local calls in Prague and she said it's free of charge & you can use the receiption's phone. On the next day, I tried to use the receiption's phone and the lady told me you can call from your room and it costs 0.5 euro per mintues. This minor mistake happens anywhere but since the hotel is not a 5 stars it was ok.
The location and breakfast were ok. If you book an executive room you will go to your room by cable car and that makes the experience nice but you will have to wait sometimes since the cable car takes time and it's slower than elevators.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. Despite of your negative experience with us I do believe that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that you will give us another opportunity to improve your impression in the future.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have spend a very good time in Nh hotel Prague. We have had a very nice dinner in IL Giardino restaurant with excellent service. Rooms was really clean and all peaple in hotel was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zdenek222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for staying at the NH Hotel Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and our hotel again. Thank you again for your nice comment.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

excellent hotel
One problem that happened more than 3 times is that members of staff kept knocking the door and entering the room at 8 am!
Breakfast was very good, excellent variety
Reception staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,
thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Convenient for business in its location. I had a superior room which was spacious with two queens. The breakfast is quite alright. The matrasses have had their best time as I could feel the springs. I loved the fact that I had a small balcony. The gym, something i'm always quite keen on was well equipped, very pleasant.
For me, it did the job. The reception staff was very good and helpful. For my business matters in Prague I would stay again.

Room Tip: The atrium carries a lot of sound upstairs and a higher floor is recommended. Also try to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessLightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to see you and your colleagues, family or friends in our hotel. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked at the last minute after seeing pictures and reviews of this hotel. We fell in love with the idea of the cable car and it is truly a unique and fun experience. We stayed in the "upper" building on the hill. Was truly affordable and a good value! The amenities were very nice and everything you could need is provided. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. It was easy to get to the main sights using public transport and our car was safe in the on site parking. The restaurant in the upper building has amazing and delicious food. The desserts are a must - truly unique and tasty! The sight of the sunset and viewing the entire cityscape at sunset was a truly memorable experience. Would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend to all.

Room Tip: Request a room in the upper building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehippoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay! It's always a great pleasure to hear from our guests how they enjoyed their trip to Prague and stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms in the Executive part of hotel, as well as our Il Giardino Restaurant.I hope you will consider our hotel again should you decide to re-visit Prague in the future. Once again thank you very much for your lovely review.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in the NH hotel in Prague for 2 nights at the end of a Danube cruise. The rooms are large and reasonably comfortable , they have a great bonus - a proper bath. The location is a bit suspect - too far out to walk into the city centre and a crappy walk through a bus station to get to the nearest tram stop and shops. The only problem we had was the scrum at mealtimes when too many people crowded into to small a space . Nothing wrong with the buffet food just problems in getting at it!. There was one treat though on the second night we ate in the restaurant at the other ( posher ) part of the hotel at the end of a funicular car ride. The food was great, all freshly prepared and quality ingredients . Bargain was to buy a voucher from the concierge and its the complete choice of the menu for 750 Kron,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have (tiny) balconies and a better view and a door that opens to let in some fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roystonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all let me thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel not only with the TripAdvisor community, but also with us. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms and our special dinner offer. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel next time you decide to visit Prague.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing