We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly impressive hotel and breakfast!”
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #146 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the standard double room in this hotel for two nights for our Prague visit. I must say that we were highly impressed by the quality of the hotel. The room and the bathroom were really Spacious and very clean. Even more attractive was the very delicious and very big breakfast (I particularly liked the omlette with mushrooms and cheese, which a lady staff prepares in front of you in the restaurant). For the price we got, it was an excellent value for money option and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Prague!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at NH Prague.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 2,003 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is a bit outside the center of Prague but very easy to get to the tram or the bus stop and it's a very short ride to the city center. The rooms are a nice size, bright and clean. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Anything you could possibly want. Everyone was very friendly. I would most definitely stay there again! They also had a wonderful New Years Eve celebration with a very nice buffet! We had a BLAST!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeLeeNowhere_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

on behalf of NH Prague team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the end of the year with us. I´ll be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good hotel, very clean, great breakfast, rich and fresh. Good location. 10 mints walk from metro and 3 stations from center. Near bars and big shopping mall. The best value for money in Prague. Nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Moran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying at the NH Hotel Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to learn you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and our hotel again. Thank you again for your nice comment.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at NH Prague with my girlfriend for two nights. Room was very clean and tidy everyday. Breakfast is simply the best! You can also go to sauna for free if you want to. Hotel is located around 5 minutes walk to very big shopping mall and underground station. We highly recommend this hotel.

1  Thank Cezary_Torun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your complimenting feedback. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and you found our breakfast excellent. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and even more glad that you will be returning some day. Thank you for taking your time to submit the review, and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon!

With kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have spent second stay in this hotel and our experience was always wonderful. All is starting by great communication with booking service at hotel and ending by pleasure checking out. During our stay we enjoy best services and meal. Hotel is situated two subway stations from downtown and provides good point to explore Prague. Our next stay at Prague will be at against there. I have to say thanks to all staff of hotel for my stay there. Radek and Lenka

Room Tip: Hotel has two parts, the downside of hotel is busy and full of life, the second part is reachable by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radek_dlouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor web page. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week of meetings in Prague. Hotel was chosen for me. Pleasantly surprised at quality if room. Clean, new, not too small like many I've stayed in while in Europe. All good.

Wifi was spotty. Sometimes couldn't find. That was frustrating.

Food was pretty good. Room service menu is limited. More choices in restaurant. Breakfast is included and buffet is above average.

All in all this was a nice place. I stayed in the upper building. I think these are nicer. The cable car ride up to the upper building is pretty cool and provides nice views of the city...although it is quite slow which is stressful when you're in a rush.

Is recommend overall though.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank saratogamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your compliments on our hotel. It was certainly pleasure for all of us to be at your service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just spent 4 days at NH Hotel Prague, excellent Hotel very clean and WOW a Breakfast not to be missed. This weekend break was through Newmarket Holidays and I must say everything went according to plan But the Bonus was the NH Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmithlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the NH Hotel Prague. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 647 in Prague
1,607 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#110 of 647 in Prague
1,503 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#184 of 647 in Prague
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,397 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#152 of 647 in Prague
3,011 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 647 in Prague
5,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#112 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £47 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , NHHotels, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing