We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit the NH Prague Apartment with private sauna”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #157 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit the NH Prague Apartment with private sauna”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

With my girlfriend we enjoyed a lot trying to spend the St. Valentins day in an apartment with the private sauna in NH hotel in Prague. 3 hours of heating, walking on the outside terrace observing part of Prague from the 7th floor, drinking a sparkling wine and having a rest was a very pleasant ending of a hard day. Bathrobe and slippers were included.
Who likes this kind of relaxing will be surely satisfied.
Alex

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your st. Valentines day with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at our hotel.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    754
    252
    60
    39
See reviews for
253
614
95
455
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

It was my first time travel to Czech Republic. I joined the tour and we stayed at NH Prague for two nights. Generally speaking, all staff were nice and helpful, although not everyone could speak very good English but they were trying to help me to solve my problem.

I have to say the breakfast at the hotel is excellent, compare to what you paid for it.

There is a Tesco nearby the hotel, so you can get necessary stuff within 10 minutes walk.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Hotel Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Big hotel with nice modern rooms and a great breakfast. Must try Movenpick ice cream too! A lovely hotel to stay in the magical city of Prague. Only downfall is that is not within walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Me and my wife stayed in the standard double room in this hotel for two nights for our Prague visit. I must say that we were highly impressed by the quality of the hotel. The room and the bathroom were really Spacious and very clean. Even more attractive was the very delicious and very big breakfast (I particularly liked the omlette with mushrooms and cheese, which a lady staff prepares in front of you in the restaurant). For the price we got, it was an excellent value for money option and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Prague!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

it's my pleasure reading your review and finding that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your review with other travelers. Whenever you're in Prague, you will be always welcome at NH Prague.

High Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowhere, NJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is a bit outside the center of Prague but very easy to get to the tram or the bus stop and it's a very short ride to the city center. The rooms are a nice size, bright and clean. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Anything you could possibly want. Everyone was very friendly. I would most definitely stay there again! They also had a wonderful New Years Eve celebration with a very nice buffet! We had a BLAST!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeLeeNowhere_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

on behalf of NH Prague team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the end of the year with us. I´ll be pleased to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very good hotel, very clean, great breakfast, rich and fresh. Good location. 10 mints walk from metro and 3 stations from center. Near bars and big shopping mall. The best value for money in Prague. Nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Moran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying at the NH Hotel Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to learn you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and our hotel again. Thank you again for your nice comment.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at NH Prague with my girlfriend for two nights. Room was very clean and tidy everyday. Breakfast is simply the best! You can also go to sauna for free if you want to. Hotel is located around 5 minutes walk to very big shopping mall and underground station. We highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cezary_Torun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your complimenting feedback. We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and you found our breakfast excellent. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and even more glad that you will be returning some day. Thank you for taking your time to submit the review, and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon!

With kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 670 in Prague
1,513 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#119 of 670 in Prague
1,374 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#59 of 670 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#63 of 670 in Prague
2,188 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#62 of 670 in Prague
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#134 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, NHHotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing