We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really 4 star” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #156 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not really 4 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week for business. Rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are of good quality. Main problem is the corridor that is connected to the big hotel (atrium) entrance so when its busy there it transfers to your room. Extra plus for the restaurant on the upper part with great view of Prague

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the NH Prague. It's great to hear you enjoyed our rooms and that you liked our restaurant in the upper building. I hope we will be able to welcome you as a guest the next time you decide to return to Prague!

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    746
    248
    60
    38
See reviews for
249
606
95
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Veszprem, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We was booked "duplex suite" at NH Prague.
We beleived it will be a normal 2 room apartment.
Finally, it was a funny 2 level room, with a special ladder.
My children really enjoyed the funny family room with 2 level!
(we enjoyed the view...)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank boga_miklos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very kind review. We truly appreciate you chose our hotel for your stay in Prague. The whole team of NH Prague is looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Best Regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

First time in Prague and at NH Prague. Room was spacious, great food at the hotel restaurant. Also great service, I don't recommend the Czech wine though. Hotel also arranged for taxi pickup from airport and on departure day same service. A city trip could also be booked at the front desk, inclusive of hotel pickup. So overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the NH Prague.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice place, not so far from f city, I interesting campus on the hill.
Rain train 20; 12 from Andel bus station, to Karlov beige , 3 metro station to the old city !
Choose that hotel, nice price , nice stuff!!
I will Retern back again!
I hope u will be happy to visit that place

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RomanMaslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Prague and choosing to stay at the NH Prague. It's great to read about how much you enjoyed our location and staff, their professional attitude. Whenever you decide to return to Prague, you'll be more than welcome at our hotel.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife & I stayed here when it was the Movenpick. It was a great hotel - the location was not in the center of town, but easily accessible via train.

The cable car and views were amazing. The breakfast was great with coffee's, tea, juice, cheese, meat and breads.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you so much for taking your time to pass your comments on your recent stay with us at the NH Prague, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us.Thank you once again.

Yours Sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

In my opinion, there is a little bit of exaggeration about this hotel. I would rate it “3 stars plus” hotel and not 4, at least for the lower building.
The hotel is situated 2-3 metro stations outside “the heart” of the center. To arrive at the hotel, by foot - from the metro station or tram station, you have to walk under what I call “the pissing bridge” ! A lot of young boys urinate there and play football. I was a little scared to walk alone when they were in that area.
Another point is that I dot not agree with what others say that the breakfast is excellent There is no espresso, the tomatoes were not good, and the cucumber too; no kettle in the room + no tea, coffee, milk. The price of the water bottle which was in the room - was really exaggerated! The towels were very thin. There was no body cream, no shower cap, only liquid soap.
The good things to say: friendly staff in the breakfast room & at the reception + the room itself was tidy, as the hotel itself!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni-96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the NH Prague and sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay in our property. I'm glad you found aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, and we will take a look at the ones that were not up to your full satisfaction. It would be a pleasure being able to welcome you here with us again in order to show you our improvements.

Kind regards

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were here on a Living Social Deal which included a free transfer to the hotel (about 20-30 minute drive). Large, airy reception which was easy to find and pleasantly greeted by reception staff. Unfortunately we had the choice between the twin room or the double smoking room. This may reflect the fact that we were checked in early.

The room was however not particularly smokey fortunately. There was a bath and all amenities were clean. Scouting of the local area revealed shops within easy walking distance and for a fit person the main attractions are a healthy 20-30 minute walk. Otherwise transport links are very good and affordable.

Breakfast was good in our opinion. We were quite happy with the coffee that was poured. Our favourite was the freshly cooked omelette stand. There was a wide variety of cheeses, meats, breads, cereals, fruit and hot items.

We would also recommend making the mysterious trek up the cable car to the separate part of the hotel. We were the only people up there (not sure if there is a promotional cocktail hour but would make sense). It is expensive for Prague but the view is great. Nice for a romantic drink.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor web page. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is currently the main point where our effort is concentrated. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#67 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#151 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#132 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and NHHotels so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing