We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the top part is worth the extra”
Review of NH Prague City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Prague City
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the top part is worth the extra”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

+very nice breakfast
+executive rooms have very comfortable beds, quiet rooms and orivate balcony
+terrace restaurant is a very pleasant place to sit, with a great view
+the staff were helpful and friendly on my visit

-not that accessible by foot
-you have to wait for the funicular

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying at the NH Prague and posting this review at TripAdvisor. I'm glad to learn you had a great time at our hotel, and hope you decide to return to Prague and our hotel again. I am very pleased that you enjoy our executive building rooms and restaurant. Thank you again for your nice comment.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    796
    266
    68
    40
See reviews for
274
663
100
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The NH used to be the Mövenpick and was a better hotel under their management.

It has two parts: the top one (connected by a funicular, where room upgrades are €40 per night) is considerably better than the bottom one. That's because the rooms have been refurbished and you don't suffer the huge, loud youth groups who stay in the bottom part during peak season.

If you stay in the bottom section you'll find okay but a little basic rooms without any style or design. The a/c is good but hot water frequently runs out during peak periods.

Breakfast is okay. It was infinitely better when the hotel was Swiss, when it was the place's strong point. They've retained the omelette bar but it's nothing fancy now.

The location is a long way out of the centre if you look on the map, but actually it's a 10 minute walk from Andel metro which means just 3 stops into the old town. That makes it very practical in fact. A tram also takes you direct to the lesser town.

The staff can be unhelpful, highly disorganised, surly and outright rude. I've had bad experiences every time I've visited (four trips in the last 18 months). There's no excuse for that and it almost shoves the place down into a 2 rating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comprehensive comments.I would like to assure you that we follow up all the comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of all services we offer. I am sorry that you did not like your stay with our NH Prague, but I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time. I would like to assure you that we already made some concrete steps and trainings for the staf at the reception and in F&B departments. It's important to know if there are still some areas we could work on and improve. It would be great to see you at our hotel again to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breslau, Polen
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

very easy check-in/check-out. good climate, rooms ok, nice breakfast, everything allright. only the garage is a little bit expensive. good connections to the city. We have booked by hrs and it was a really amazing stay in Prague.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank malawro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback and recommendations. I am very happy reading you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay. I will with pleasure share your feedback with whole team. It is always nice to read that the guest likes our rooms and services. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back to the NH Prague!

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

the hotel is not so far from shopping area 10 minutes walk but the best is the bar lounge and the funicular
it was a good experience. staff friendly the service was good and the food nice. the breakfast good experience worth the cost.
good sleep and all equipment worked well
excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I woul like to thank you foor choosing NH Prague for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel especially the remarks about the staff and F&B services make us really happy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It is a beautiful hotel with the best location. From our room, we could see the cable car going to the hilltop section of the hotel. We took a ride in the cable car at night up the hill and bravo, we had a fantastic night view of Prague. Breakfast was good and the waitresses were pleasant even though they were busy. The only disappointments were that there was no bath mat and the ring for holding the rubbish bag in the bathroom was not convenient!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SsMm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions on your recent stay at NH Prague. I really do appreciate the time of posting your impressions of the hotel especially the location of the hotel and the unique cable car. We all are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

very good experience.clean,efficient,good breakfast,gym ,spa and very careful staff particulary Miss. Chrysanthi. the confusion in breakfast time cause of badly behaved people but it's common in the big hotels and the division of the hotel in two parts is useful and nothing else.try it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamborl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit in NH Prague and hope it will be the first of many. Thanks for mentioning Chrysanthi by name. She was thrilled to hear you were happy with the service provided.

With kindest regards from Prague

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

+ great hotel and good restaurants
+ very nice breakfast buffet, varied food options
+ quiet location
+ close to public transports
+ nespresso machine in the room

- expensive underground parking
- horrible fruit juices for breakfast

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnomad0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr_Nespurek, General Manager at NH Prague City, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing NHPrague for your recent stay in Prague. Thank you very much also for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate feedback from our costumers be it positive or negative. Your comment will definitely help to increase our services. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Petr Nešpůrek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#109 of 649 in Prague
1,474 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#204 of 649 in Prague
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,909 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#58 of 649 in Prague
2,339 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#134 of 649 in Prague
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Prague City

Property: NH Prague City
Address: Mozartova 261/1 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Moevenpick Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Prague
#113 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#142 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Prague City 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Prague City hotel offers you modern and tastefully-designed accommodations in the heart of Prague, with 440 comfortable and spacious Superior and Executive rooms, including 28 Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Moevenpick Hotel
Movenpick Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing