We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here but never again”
Review of Botel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Botel Albatros
Ranked #308 of 649 Hotels in Prague
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd time here but never again”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I first stayed on this Botel about a year ago and for the price i paid it was well worth the money and i had an enjoyable 6 night stay there , however after a recent stay in July 2013 Id not book again . The Botel itself for the price they charge is quite reasonable , basic clean accomodation , maid service and towels changed daily ..the rooms themselves are a bit dated and breakfast is very basic but similar for a hotel in that price range In Prague , staff in the main polite and pleasant although finding anyone who spoke any english to an understandable level was difficult . I found that out when trying to complain , the problem being that during most of my stay the Botel had been rented out to Wedding parties ( If i wanted to spend a few days with rowdy drunken people who wished to party until gone 3am I could have stayed closer to home and saved the expense of what i thought would be a relaxing holiday ) ...not that i could spend time with them as all the facilities id booked this Botel for were actually out of bounds to me , the Restaurant , Bar and Boat deck were for the exclusive use of those who had privately booked the boat to party all day and nite , drunks staggering round at 9/10pm onwards till gone 3am is hardly akin to a pleasant stay anywhere . that was fri and saturday ..sunday the boat was taken over for a pensioners dance group for most of the afternoon and evening , monday was the only quiet day ..then on tuesday a coach party of children turned up and stayed 2 nights ..i will leave that to your imagination ! . Id defo not reccomend this Botel unless you need a cheap base just somewhere to sleep ( and you dont wish to have any facilities other than your room and breakfast ) and you also will be out partying till gone 3am so the private parties dont keep you awake ..if however you wish to relax and chill , go elsewhere ! .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    241
    187
    60
    42
See reviews for
76
317
36
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed for only one night in December and it felt like being back in deep communism. I know as a Botel it should be quirky and unique but this place is just run down. Could smell the cigarette smoke, even thought we are both non smokers. Probably from different room. Room was dirty. Breakfast - again like being 40 years in past. On check out - no one even asked how was our stay. I wonder why. I am Czech and I was really disappointed and I think this place is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The botel is well located. My room was small, but since I was alone I didn't mind, it was clean. The bed was comfy. The shower was way too small! Included breakfast was okay. The food at the restaurant is overpriced. The swans came at my window a coupe of times, it was charming :) I stayed for 10 nights, I would go again. It's not expensive at all, so it's perfect for the price!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I went with my girlfriend and her family. The concept of a floating hotel was great. The accommodations were not the best. The place wreaks of smoke and the cabins are very small. Breakfast in the morning was nice, but the restaurant was way overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was looking for a different experience when I booked this botel. Price was good, service was all right, nothing outstanding. the bathroom was very small and the shower too small ! Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.. Breakfast was alright. I was expecting more, for a boat docked on the river. Not sure the feeling of "being on a boat:" was there, really. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Bar closed early and there was no outside seating to enjoy the view, the boats or the castle.

Room Tip: wouldn't recommend more than 2 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexAq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I went with my mate for just the 1 night and it was everything we wanted, just a small room with 2 beds, a table to play cards on, nice view of the river and the boats passing, and a decent bathroom (small but useable). For us it was just a place to sleep and shower and it delivered on those, we went out at night had quite a few beers and we was out like a light! Staff seemed friendly but we didn't have much interaction with them, just checking in and out and buying a beer at the bar. The bar is very nice and clean and a pint of Budvar is about 90p! BARGAIN! The price of the hotel is very reasonable if you book in advance, i wouldn't stay here for a week but if it's just the weekend for a lads holiday then it's perfect, as it's about a 10 min walk in to the centre but with plenty of cheap pubs on the way! Breakfast which was included was a bit poor, just meat and bread with cereals and instant coffee but it was included in an already cheap price so we didn't care one bit. Overall the Botel Albatross is a great stay and i would definitely go again. All aboard the BOTEL!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, otherwise you will be facing a main road, which is quiet but the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

The boat hotel has no facilities for exchanging money or charging to a room, so once my transfer had dropped me, I had to head out to get Czech kronas in the dark and cold.
The paltry breakfast is lacklustre, and not particularly vegetarian friendly so hardly worth it. The staff are unfriendly and unaccomodating, and better belong in factory where they have no need for customer service. The hotel itself is sweet if a little outdated with varying temperatures throughout so I went from freezing to overheating in a matter of moments.
The only good thing about the hotel is the cleanliness.
Unless you are desperate, take your valued custom elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#248 of 649 in Prague
232 reviews
Botel Matylda
#55 of 649 in Prague
561 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#558 of 649 in Prague
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Koruna
Koruna
#582 of 649 in Prague
145 reviews
Praha 1
Florentina Boat
Florentina Boat
#243 of 649 in Prague
211 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#527 of 649 in Prague
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Albatros

Property: Botel Albatros
Address: Nabrezhi Ludvika Svobody 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Botel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Albatros Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing