We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good if you'll manage to book it cheap.”
Review of Three Crowns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Crowns Hotel
Ranked #344 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The reason we booked Three Crowns hotel was the unmatchable price for this standard (double room: $80 for 3 nights). It may be not located in the very heart of the city but you need only 2 tram stops to reach the train station and 4 stops to reach city center. I have some objections for the bathroom design (no shower curtain/doors, transparent entrance doors in front of toilet) and the overall design (you need to enter separate buidling to enter your room) but in overall the hotel is very guest-friendly and well kept. If we were to book it at the standard price I would grade this hotel "average", but with this price it deserves a "very good" tag.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BartG_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear BartG_1000,

thank you for your feedback even though, I am not sure how to take it :)
We are definitely trying hard to provide friendly and smiley environment while we are in the process of major renovations that will also include the mentioned bathrooms. Most of our rooms already have shower door.

Maybe next time you are in Prague, we might nicely surprise with the progress of our hard work :)

Greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean and large room (3 beds), great breakfast, good location, good rates. But don't use the bank machine inside the hotel (unfortunately I did). It charges 8,5% (!!!) provision - very bad rip off!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steffen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear STeffen,

I am truly sorry about the high fee you were charged.
I contacted the ATM provider and was told the mentioned percentage includes also the fee your bank charging you for withdrawing money in another country.

I do, however, apologize and hope this did not spoil your vacation.

Many greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is not really close to the center (20 minutes walking), but Praha 3 is a great urban place to live. really not bad. The hotel is clean and the peoples who work there are very professional an nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SalazarCityRiptide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SalazarCityRiptide,

I would like to thank you for your short yet nice review of our hotel.
We do know that we are not really centrally located but that is something we can do nothing about. I do, however, find Zizkov quite interesting as you experience the real Czech culture and mingle with the locals. The bus ride downtown is only a few minutes though.

Thank you again and many greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights from the 6th of June to the 9th. The lobby/bar/restaurant is very nice and modern and the staff were polite and friendly. The garden was great for sitting outside for a drink/smoke especially since it was extremely warm when we went. Breakfast was also good. For the reasonable price we paid I was impressed. The 24 hour bar at the hotel is nice for a drink late at night and good prices.

Only real downsides were no air conditioning in the room and location of the hotel (which we obviously knew about before we booked). It's a bit of a walk to the centre and at night the surrounding area isn't the best but it shouldn't put you off staying here and it wasn't too much of an issue for 3 young guys and you could get a cheap taxi from the centre easily enough if you wanted. There's a cool Hawaiian cocktail bar a couple doors along too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kieransmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kieransmith,

thank you so much for such a wonderful review!
We know about the A/C problem but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it as of right now. We do, however, have 20 rooms that are fully air conditioned and considered our Superior rooms.

I am happy, though, you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back in the future.

Many Greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is in a back road of Zizkov and wery hard to finde, an allmost no parking place for car. So if you have a car forget this hotel becouse you will not have a place in a hotel's parking place and no place near around to park the car, and if you do it you will for shore get a parking ticket`!!!Hotel have two building´s a new one room´s are fresh and modern but in a old one there is another story.
To go to the center of the city you will need a taxi, so owerall it´s 4 of 10 for me.

Room Tip: Choose the new part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear AlexanderB73,

thank you for your review!
I would like to clarify the parking situation that is a problem throughout the whole city of Prague. Prague has blue zones that are for the residents of the city and who pay quite a lot of money to be able to park their cars outside their homes. Therefore, any tourist visiting Prague must ensure to have a parking space arranged prior to the arrival. Our guests are always informed about parking possibilities. As of right now, we can accommodate about 15 cars and of course, we require a reservation. If we are full, the reception can help with finding different alternatives.

As far as our buildings go, we are in the process of major renovations and therefore, some rooms are new and some are still old. The rooms are set into different categories and of course, have different prices.

I hope this explanation is sufficient.

Many greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I must say the room was standard eventhough there was no air conditionning. The service was not very kind, and the help of the personel was inexistant. The room was never cleaned during our stay. We never had an internet connexion in our room. The clothes cleaning service was very pricy, and not very good quality. We were really not impressed, even if it was a 2* hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jonathan,

thank you for your review even though I am very sad and disappointed to receive such feedback.
I am not sure what happened during your stay but I wish you would have pointed out the problems before your departure. Our team is trying very hard to improve the bad reputation our hotel had in the past. We are in the process of a major renovation and even our reception staff changed.

The clothes cleaning is not provided by our hotel. We use an external company that is actually the cheapest in the city! Every guest is handed the price list before accepting your laundry.

I would truly appreciate if you took the time and send me an email (fom@3korunky.cz) and explain what exactly happened so I could take some actions and avoid having an unhappy guest in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just spent 4 nights here and enjoyed it very much. The Hotel is in a mainly residential area quite some distance away from the City centre, and the walk is mostly along busy roads, but there are tram and bus stops nerby which will take you to the Old City. Our room in the newly refurbished and redecorated annexe, was spacious, clean, comfortable and nicely furnished, and although the bathroom was small, the shower cubicle was large and had both overhead and side water sprays. As the room overlooked the street, there was quite a bit of traffic noise early morning and evening, but a pair of earplugs ensured a good nights sleep. Buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice, is available in a comfortable dining room in the main Hotel buiding directly across the street, where there is also a lounge and an open-air patio area. A very good hotel, and not very expensive, I would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking the street will have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 650Frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear 650Frequenttraveller,

I am trully happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us! I know we still have a long way of improving but it makes me happy to see our hard work is starting to pay off.
Hope to have you back one day!

Many greetings from Prague!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#158 of 647 in Prague
539 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 647 in Prague
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Voyage
Hotel Voyage
#334 of 647 in Prague
128 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#167 of 647 in Prague
1,134 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Crowns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#230 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £30 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing