We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel close to the center of Prague”
Review of Three Crowns Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Crowns Hotel
Ranked #318 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A nice hotel close to the center of Prague”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everything is within walking distance from the hotel if you don't mind a half an hour walk in the evening. Staff was not as helpful when it came to my wifi issues, however they were all right.
We had breakfast included which was fine. Parking is a bit pricey but that's about average for the region. Generally parking is a pain in Prague for non - residents.

Room Tip: Ash for a room facing the inner yard, otherwise you'll hear the night buses. If you have a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vadim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    244
    163
    54
    33
See reviews for
98
259
48
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was fortunate enough to spend my 70th birthday with 6 members of my family last weekend at the Three Crowns. Everything was perfect from start to finish, We arrived quite late but the friendly receptionist was happy to order in pizzas for us and although she appeared to be manning reception on her own she managed to quickly get drinks for us, There was a good choice for breakfast and our little waitress was particularly friendly, even managing to wish me happy birthday in perfect English. The rooms were clean and the triple room I shared with my young graddaughters was huge, I intend to recommend the Three Crowns to anyone visiting Prague in future and we hope to return some day (perhaps next birthday) !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself and my partner booked our 4 four day, three night trip to Prague and chose the Three Crowns Hotel (with an upgrade to their superior rooms) purely as it was one of the most affordable options and it included breakfast. When we travel for a city break, we always choose a hotel that will 'just do us for a good night's sleep' as we are not too fussed about the facilities or service, so long as the hotel is comfortable, safe and clean. The Three Crowns certainly gave us that - no complaints there - the room was clean, slightly on the small side, but it was modern and well furnished and all the appliances worked!

Breakfast was absolutely fine - if a little random (the selection included cake and doughnuts - however it did also include the normal breakfast-type food such as eggs, toast, sausages, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juices etc.)

The only let down, is something that can't be helped by the hotel - which is the location. When researching the hotel we noted it was only about a 20min walk to the old town, which is perfect, we are both happy to walk everywhere so it seemed very reasonable; but the weather was searing 30+ degrees and the short walk up the hill when you have been walking all day long was near on impossible! There is the option of the tram, which we did use in the end but it would have been nice to be a little closer to the main tourist area. The area itself was a little run down - and nothing like the pretty Prague you see in the pictures, full of graffiti and rubbish. It was more a residential area so there weren't any nice restaurants in the vicinity so if you care about that, then choose elsewhere. I have to stress though, the area didn't feel un-safe in the slightest, but if you are booking the break as part of a romantic weekend - this area is unlikely to impress!

Overall, the hotel gets 3 stars from me, as it was pretty decent, but location is a very important aspect for me and if I were to return to Prague I would certainly choose a different area, However if you are on budget but don't wish to compromise on comfort - Three Crowns fits the bill! In regards to Prague itself - its beautiful! Do go, it's a lovely city full of architectural delights and great food and beer, I enjoyed our break immensely and came back with a stunning set of photos and lovely memories.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room - free wifi in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KaylaManning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was really nice, the stuff kind and the breakfast very good. Not so far from the centre of the old city, you will find good restaurant in the neighbourhood too. I suggest the rooms over the garden in the second building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Conny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Beber14_L,

thank you for your nice review. We all are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us and hope to have you back in the future.

Many greetings from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treize-Septiers, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very noisy due to bars and paved street around but confortable with large bedrooms, and the service is nice like continental breakfast. Close to town transportation about 200 meters of tramway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beber14_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Beber14_L,

thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. I am very happy to hear our staff and services met your expectations and sorry at the same time we cannot do anything about the noise in the streets. Even though we are located in a residential area, we still live in a big city and therefore, we are surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars.
I truly hope this did not spoil your vacation and you still enjoyed staying with us.

We all are sending many greetings from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel was great, breakfast was included in the price and the rooms were very clean. Got a bit noisy on the street at night and we had no air con so the windows had to be open. Wifi was a bit sporadic. Overall we had a great stay and were close enough to the centre.

Room Tip: maybe ask for a room at the reatr of the hotel, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stardawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Stardawn,

thank you for such a nice review of our hotel.
I am very happy to say we are working on bettering the wi/fi connection, changing the provider and making it as fast as possible for our future guests.
I also agree with the noise at night. We do try to call the police department when it gets too noisy after 10pm but we don't have much control of it. I know it causes problems sometimes and I can only hope it will get better. I hope this did not spoil your vacation and you still enjoyed staying with us.

Sending lots of greetings from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very kind stuff, nice facility, good environment and excellent breakfast! The only disadvantage is that it's a bit far from the tourist attactions by walking. But by public transport it was no problem. I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 丽洁 仲
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinaWalton, Front Office Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at The Three Crowns Hotel.
I was really glad that you enjoyed our genuine hospitality and our breakfast. Myself and all of the team look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Lots of greetings from Prague!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#106 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#120 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#343 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#261 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#316 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Crowns Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Property: Three Crowns Hotel
Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing