We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #106 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We booked a six night stay at Andel back in January based on th reviews we read.
We are so glad we went there. Our rooms (Club Rooms floor 5) were very comfortable, clean and well appointed with a full bath and separate shower within the bathroom. A coffee machine on the floor landing (with Espresso, Cappucino, Latte or hot tea - with 10 choices of tea type !) was appreciated although we also had full tea/coffee making in the room as well as a bar and fridge.
We had a DVD player and one can cheaply rent a film to watch from reception. Breakfast is very good indeed with hot and cold choices to suit almost anyone and there is ample seating. We didn't need lots of internet access (hey we're on holiday !) but free access was available at two machines by reception. All the staff were really helpful. We didn't eat in the brasserie ( ) as we thought the menu choices and prices weren't great but in the immediate area there are lots of restaurants where we found it easy to make a different choice each night to give us variety. The Andel location is directly on the metro Line B and has a wide choice of Trams travelling into most areas of town.
We liked the security in the hotel - it is only possible to travel in the elevators by using a room key card.

Room Tip: We were in the Club rooms on floor 5. These are very well equipped. There are three spacious lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferken_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

This hotel looked like a bargain, but after we got the bill with the internet fees, the parking fees, and the fee for calling the front desk (!), it wasn't so great.

The rooms were nice - especially the bathrooms, but the phone beeped every 10 minutes and the front desk would not fix it. Same with our nonworking internet. The breakfast was large, but most of the fruit was well past it's prime.

I also don't recommend exchanging money here. The rate was extremely poor, even compared to the rates in the tourist sections of the old square.

Overall it was somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mjclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilonaandels, Executive Assistant at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated. However, we dearly regret that you encountered problems with our staff members. Our employees always aim to offer the best possible service for our guests. We apologize for any inconveniences which occurred during your stay. Please be assured that our highest goal is to always satisfy our guests.

You mentioned that you had to pay a fee for calling the front desk. Please let us point out that we certainly do not charge for this service offer.

Dear guest, it would be pleasure to welcome you back in order to completely re-establish your opinion about our house.

With best regards from Prague


Roman Straub
General Manager andel´s Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

the room was very clean and spacious.the location was very convenient-1 minute walk to the metro .the staff was terrific.the employees could not do enough for us and were always kind and courteous.we stayed 3 nights and again everything was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The basic rooms were not as good as would expect of the reviews. No free internet was included in the price but excellent breakfast was. The latter was really nice.

Location is good when coming from airport (just few steps from Andel metro).

Downstairs bar is rather cosy with friendly staff but pricy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Andel's Hotel is a nice design hotel. The hotel room was OK although the bathroom was a bit crampy. The location of the hotel is also good. However, I did not experience the best when it comes to service. First of all I did not receive a confirmation of my booking so I needed to contact the hotel for that. Secondly, I had pre booked, via the hotel's internet site, a taxi to take me from the airport to the hotel. The taxi wasn't there. When I phoned the receptionist told me he would check it out and get back to me in a couple of minutes. After ten minutes I needed to call again. Somebody was on top of it. I told the guy I would line up for a regular taxi and if I could take a regular taxi before I got a phone call back I would do that. Never received any phone call so took a regular taxi. At the hotel the first excuse was that they never received the pre booking. Fortunately I had the confirmation I needed to ask for myself in the first place and it also had the taxi on it. Then I was told next time I should check whether the order for the taxi had actually been received (which obviously I'm not planning to) as this goes wrong more regularly. Next interesting remark was that receptionist's colleague happens to make mistakes. As a compensation I did receive a voucher that included a couple of things but basically the only thing of use was a free drink at the bar. Rather poor if you make a mistake like this because all in all it took me at least half an hour extra for the taxi. Next interesting thing was I asked for some toothpaste as I had ran out of this. The person at the hotel shop told me they didn't have that neither in the shop nor at the reception. I asked why not. The answer was Tesco was just 5 minutes away so this is the reason...?! I think although in essence a nice hotel I will try another one next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilonaandels, Executive Assistant at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear guest,

thank you for your honest comment about your stay in our house.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the complications with the taxi transfer. Your complaint has been forwarded to the according receptions in order to avoid future problems. Please be assured that all our employees work hard to satisfy our guests. We dearly regret that you had to encounter difficulties.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our house in order to completely re-establish our image.

Sincerely Yours


Roman Straub
General Manager andel´s Hotel Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

A modern, well functioning hotel with very good facilities and helpful staff, very close the centre of Prague (about 8 minutes by tram to the Charles Bridge). The area around the hotel has been redeveloped with lots of bars, restaurants, shops etc, so it is a very convenient, easy place to stay.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite at the hotel which was of a very good size, excellent very large bed, fantastic bathroom suite (power shower, hair dryer, good size bath, large shower), kitchen with hob, fridge, dishwasher & a large lounge with 4-seat dining table, tv & comfortable sofas.
The hotel facilities are good, with decent business facilities, a very nice bar and brasserie and a separate breakfast area offering a delightful range of options, all of good quality.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a modern, well-run, friendly hotel with excellent links to the airport, Prague centre, local (convenient) amenities, clean rooms with all the mod-cons & friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Second floor is a smoking floor, so if you don't want a smoking room, that's the floor to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

First things first, the hotel is classy and elegant as most of the reviewers felt.
Comfortable rooms and a great breakfast!
Fantastically located, the metro, tram and bus station all within a short radius.
Takes at most 10 minutes to reach any of the touristic areas by public transport.
In the vicinity of great shopping and dining areas.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 648 in Prague
1,621 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 648 in Prague
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#94 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#158 of 648 in Prague
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing