We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional, clean, spacious, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #119 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Professional, clean, spacious, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I had a great experience with this hotel. They allow pets, which was very convenient for me as I was traveling with a dog. Excellent value and great price for the awesome suit we stayed in with friends. I was very pleased with their service and the quality of the hotel. Plus the free breakfast (which was conveniently available until 11am) was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    681
    143
    36
    13
See reviews for
209
680
105
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and received a lovely surprise upon check-in in the early afternoon by way of a room upgrade to an apartment instead of a normal twin room. Naturally this put a big smile onto our faces and the apartment was great - lovely fresh and modern design, very bright and airy, spotlessly clean, complete with kitchen and a bathroom with both (big) shower and bathtub. Breakfast was included in our rate and is served in the restaurant on the 1st floor; it´s a buffet style breakfast with ample choice; both hot and cold food, juices, various kinds of tea, hot chocolate and fruit are available with coffee already awaiting one on the table.

And what really stuck out to me, having visited 3 other cities on city breaks within the last year and staying in similar hotels, was how friendly and courteous the staff were. It´s the smile and acknowledgement when you pass them in the hall etc. that add to the quality, in my books. You get the impression that the staff enjoy working there, which is refreshing, Location-wise, the hotel is only a short Metro ride from the main railway station, with one quick change en route; a new shopping mall (Novy Smichov) is just down the street and trams and buses will take you into the very heart of Prague within a few minutes as well. A quick personal recommendation - pop into Chez Paul just around the corner for yummy French pastries, tartes and breads!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was my second stay at Andel's Hotel & Suites in four years. I prefer to stay outside the city center, and this hotel is perfect for me!
The location is in Prague 5, Smíchov (Anděl). The hotel is a block away from the Anděl Metro and Bus stations as well as tram stops that will take you north/south and east/west. A half block from the hotel is the Nový Smíchov shopping center, full of restaurants and shops, including a Tesco. There are also numerous restaurants and bars within a few blocks.
The rooms are nice...work desk and chair, easy chair and ottoman, flat screen TV, large closet, and a spacious bathroom. I would actually call this room "large" by European standards. There is plenty of room to walk and move in the room. Wireless (256 mbs) internet is free as well.
In front of the elevator is an automatic coffee machine...espresso, cappuccino, cafe au lait, hot chocolate as well as regular coffee. Awesome!
The breakfast buffet is also incredible...everything you would want for breakfast you can find here. Cheese, meat, eggs, bacon, sausage, soup, fruit, rolls, bread, pastries...you name it it's there. The buffet is included in the price of the room.
The staff was helpful and friendly, and the maid service was great as well. My room was always ready when I left for a few hours in the morning and returned in the afternoon.
I have no reason to stay anywhere else when I am in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights at andels... v v nicely furnished hotel... hotel excellent ... we stayed in room no 103/101... the room had a lil balcony... which was superb... brkfast was great too.. the staff was extraordinary.. so helpful and gave all information accurately .... the metro and tram station is mins away from the hotel... even the hop on hop off tour has a stop right outside the hotel ....great value for money.....clean room and excellent spread fr brkfst..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanayaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The staff at Andel's is amazing. They are helpful, friendly, quick to respond and never treat your requests or concerns as trivial. I wish we had service like this every time we traveled somewhere. Big thumbs up. The staff is enabled to make the right decisions to keep you comfortable. The rooms are clean, the food healthy, the location superb.
I travel a lot and prefer this hotel hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cozumeldiving2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

In room 104.
The staff were excellent and really informative.
The rooms very clean and top quality furniture and fittings. Beds were comfortable but the headrests were really annoying.
The breakfast was big and varied however would have preferred some more hot items for example baked beans etc.
The dinner in the hotel was really tasty.
I was a little disappointed to find out you had to pay more to use the spa, sauna facilities. This was my main objection. In the heat all you want to do is jump in to a pool.
The location was amazing and so easy to get in and out of the main parts of the city.

Room Tip: The different floors have different types of room. The rooms on the First Floor are lovely big and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhiannaKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing