We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #121 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated (modern). The hotel is situated in a nice area of the city, but is not centrally located in the old centre. It is a 20 minutes (nice) walk to the old centre of Prague. Prague itself is absolutely beautiful.

It takes about 20-30 mins by taxi from the airport and costed 531 CZK (late in the evening) which is a bit more than 20 Euro.

Breakfast in the hotel was OK. A lot of choice. It is a full self service buffet. Drinks are also at the buffet, which means you need to walk back and forth several times. I prefer coffee and juices being served at the table by staff.

Room service food quality. Delivery time was short and the price low compared to most international hotels (eg 19 EUR for soup, large salad, coke).

Internet is free (but slow).

A weakness is the hot water supply. It took more than a minute before the water gets warm, each time of the day I tried during a 3 days stay. This is not linked to particular rooms but must be a problem of the hotel. I was travelling with a large group and several others made this same remark. Also the curtains in the room are too short. As a result the rooms are not completely darkened.

I would consider to come to this hotel again when revisiting Prague. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor and had absolutely no street noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koen75koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your comment with other travellers.
We are always happy when our guests share their experiences from the stay with us, as those valuable information allow us to constantly improve our services

It is nice to hear you liked our nicely decorated bedrooms and were satisfied with our breakfast choice.
In our restaurant you can find a separate soft drink station for our guests but we also offer the possibility to order the freshly squeezed juice that is than served by a staff. We also used to have served filtered coffee at the tables but to improve the quality of the coffee we have 3 brand new coffee machines at the drink station for our guests to enjoy freshly made espresso or hot chocolate.
We provide to our guests the standard speed internet free of charge in all the bedrooms and public areas. We also offer the paid version of the internet to our guests who require higher speed.
We would like to apology for the problems with the water not coming to the pipes so fast. We have had some challenges with the water supply which is being solved.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you would come back during your next visit of Prague!

We are already looking forward to welcome you back !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    714
    160
    37
    13
See reviews for
219
724
109
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Andel's Hotel is a good choice if you are for looking for a modern hotel without having to pay City Centre prices.

The hotel is located about 2km from the Charles Bridge, Old Town, and Castle area in Prague (Praha) 5. Don't fear that you will be left walking as the hotel is located only one block from the Andel Metro station and a major tram stop.

Also, the Hotel is within a block of the Novy Smichov shopping mall that contains a very nice Tesco store where you can get cheap bottled water and even cheaper beer.

I have stayed at least 35 nights over the last year and the hotel is a good mix of value and amenities.

The rooms are varied from small to large to suites and they are all very clean and generally in good condition. Most rooms have flat screen TVs and the beds are in good shape (which can be rare in Europe!).

The room rate includes a reasonably good breakfast which, unfortunately, never, ever varies. Internet access is an additional fee unless you have a rate package that includes it.

Service is usually very good and most (if not all) of the staff speak English. The hotel does use a lot of trainees from a restaurant and hotel management school so be prepared for some over eager service at times. Things like taking your coffee cup away before you are finished with it :)

I would recommend that business travelers and couples/families that want to see Prague but not spend a fortune consider this hotel for your stay.

One negative is that frequently the air conditioning doesn't work properly and the rooms can be hot. If you complain they will usually be able to fix it but they should definitely plan on replacing the units.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and rooms in the courtyard have less/no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying at andel’s Hotel Prague and for sharing your nice comment with us.

We are so happy to hear that you became our regular guest and all our employees are always delighted to welcome you back!

We agree that our hotel is located in a nice quarter with a lot of shopping possibilities and still not far away from the centre of Prague.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with our services. Satisfaction of our guests is our top priorty and we always do everything to meet their wishes and needs.
We offer the internet connection free of charge to all our guests now, only the higher speed internet is for extra charge.
As well as many hotels and restaurants, we also employ and teach the trainees from the hotel management school for their future hospitality career. Therefore please take our apology if sometimes your cup was taken away before you have finished your morning coffee. :) We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning. We have had some technical issues with it and it is being solved..

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are already looking forward to meet you again in Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had booked this hotel on a 1st trip to Prague(Europe actually!!) and we are very happy to choose this place. We stayed @ Andels from 15th April 2013 for 6 nites.

Location: The best part about this hotel was its convenient location. Tram, metro or bus stations, u name it all was just a stone's throw away from this hotel. Novy Smichov mall was across the road with Tesco inside it. Multiplexes, restaurants, corner stores, Mc Donalds etc. was within a minute from the hotel. Public transport to all major sight seeing destinations were easily available.

Service and Staff: I had booked the car via email from the hotel and it did the job well. The staff was very efficient and did not bat an eyelid when i asked for a different room then what i had booked. In fact, the desk executive, Karla, was very happy to show us other rooms to choose from. I saved a lot on sightseeing and guides just because the hotel staff explained me using a map on how to reach places using public transport. Room service and housekeeping was not prompt but very efficient. The staff at the buffet breakfast restaurant was commendable. They were very cordial and always welcomed with a smile.

Food: Breakfast was inclusive in our room stay hence we had breakfast all 6 days of our stay. The breads served were always freshly baked and there was a wide variety of cheese to choose from. For a vegetarian like me I was very pleased to see that there fresh salad veggies cut and served everyday. The option of beverages was awesome especially their hot chocolate. The food outside the hotel was more interesting as you had many restaturants like Corleone(Italian) and Hombre Del Mundo(Mexican) just outside the hotel

All in all would strongly recommend the hotel though the rooms could have been a bit bigger in size.

Room Tip: Don't take the road facing room. Take the rooms that face the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Niraj V,

thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel Prague.

We receive more and more comments about the aptly location. Thank you also for yours, we are happy you like the hotel area with good restaurants, bars and a lot of entertainment around.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our employees treat you to your satisfaction and happiness and always smiled at you.
It is also really nice to hear you enjoyed the variety at our breakfast. Our guests are the priority for us and we try to make all of our guest feeling happy.

Thank you once again for your very kinds words and for your recommendations to your friends.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of looking after you again in the future !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We really like that Andels Hotel andit was a very nice Weekendtrip to this beautiful City. The Hotel is located in a new Area, where also a large Shoppingcenter is located. There was Busstation just beside the Hotel. Top Design and very serviceorientated there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACHSUN1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your nice review for your recent stay.

We are delighted that your weekend trip was nice and you enjoyed not only the beauty of Prague but also your stay at andel’s Hotel.
It is nice to see that our services met your expectations. You are right that the surrounding of the hotel is very nice and it is not far away from the centre.
We are very proud of the hotel design and also are happy to hear that you liked it too.

Our team will be pleased to welcome you back during your future visit !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Comfortable and very modern rooms...it helped that I was upgraded to an apartment due to a tour bus arriving at the same time! Excellent breakfast buffet and parking available under the hotel. Located just around the corner from the Andel metro station. A couple of stops and you're right downtown. Shopping mall located nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. I'd like to return to this hotel if I get back to beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slangevar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear slangevar4,

thank you for taking your time to place your nice feedback on Tripadvisor for us.
It is great to hear you were feeling comfortable with us and enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments.
Our guests comfort is our priority therefore we are delighted to hear that our staff was helping you with all your requests.

It was our real pleasure to take care of you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in beautiful Prague !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I recently stayed at the Andels for two nights as part of a Europe tour. It is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. It has all the basic amenities you will need. It is also conveniently located right near a very large shopping mall. The hotel rooms were small but clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. The one objection I have with the rooms is the design of the bathroom. It is separated into separate glassed in cubicles, one for the shower, one for the toilet and then the sink and tub are in the main area. Also, there is an opaque window in the wall facing the sleeping area of the room. The design does not work. The shower door opens right to the floor so you can not place a mat in front of the door to step on to. Also there is no where to hang the towel. As well, because there is a window into the room, when someone uses the bathroom in the night the light comes into the sleeping area of the room. The modern design looks great but is not user friendly. Overall, we had a good stay. The hotel was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRoCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for sending us your valuable feedback.

The rooms were designed by leading British architects and designers Jestico + Whiles and we feel very sorry it did not meet your expectations.
The hotel also has different types of the bedrooms and during your next possible visit we will be happy to offer one of them to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.
We are also pleased to hear that your overall stay was nice and comfortable.

Thank you again for staying with us and It will be our delight to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

the hotel in prague does have a very nice design and we did like the colors. there was also a very friendly employee at checkin and checkout and all was done fast. much choices of shopping nearby and also there had been two good restaurants 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzeriTravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your nice comment with other travelers.
Thank you also for mentioning our design and colors. The hotel was designed by leading British architects and designers Jestico + Whiles and we are always happy to see that our guests like it the same way we do.
We will share your comment with our employees and we are sure they will like to read the words about their efficient job and friendliness.

Thank you again for choosing andel’s Hotel Prague and we are hoping to see you back with us in the future !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,950 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,411 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Property: Vienna House Andel's Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing