We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel far from city centr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #115 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Polanica Zdroj, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel far from city centr”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is nice clean and stuff were polite.

The only problem was that the hotel is far from the city centre. I think for that price you can affordeble same hotel in city centre. But anyway if you don't mind travel by public transport every day i can recomented this hotel to you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Deat guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable feedback.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our employees made you feel comfortable in our hotel.
We feel sorry you were not happy about the location. The hotel is unfortunately not located in the city centre but it is not far away and as you mentioned it is easily reachable by public transport. The tram stop and also the underground are just 1 or 2 minutes walking distance. The advantage of its location is that you can find here many restaurants and shopping facilities and entertainment around.

We would like to again thank you for your comment and also for recommending us to other travelers.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    691
    146
    36
    13
See reviews for
209
695
107
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Simply excellent!
We stayed in the hotel for one night and I can't think of anything that I didn't like. Rooms are clean, beds super comfy and the bathroom is beautiful - it's big and super clean. There's a big reception with helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your experience with other travelers.
We are happy you had an excellent stay with us and you enjoyed the design of our rooms and bathrooms. Also our staff is delighted they could assist you with your requirements and wishes.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel’s Hotel during your future visit!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

weird - ask me anything I like about this hotel and i can't tell you. but i like it. I've stayed here 3 times - each time no hot water between 7:30 and 8:30 - always say they are fixing it - but never do.
the food is terrible - weird and tasteless.
floor in crowded dining room so dirty its sticky
the beds are small - even smaller pretty horrible blanket - one enormous pillow and one tiny one.
very noisy
slow elevators
rude staff
not really in the city centre - so not a great location but ok
pricey
And yet i do like it?

Room Tip: club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrynSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We highly appreciate your comment on Tripadvisor and feedback on your recent stay.

Please kindly accept our apology that the provided services did not fulfill your expectation. Despite all this we are pleased you like the hotel.
We make sure your comment will be shared with all our employees for further action.

We would be more than happy to show you improvement in our customer care during your next visit of Prague

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is modern and located some way from the main sites, although fairly easily reached on Pragues efficient but very busy pubic transport. We thought our room was a little too small for two with lack of wardrobe space and storage for two cases. The shower room was adequate very clean but we were a little concerned at the orange water that came out of the basin hot tap! The hotel bar was as usual extremely expensive. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pedestrianised square to the side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your valuable comment. We are always happy if our guests share with us their experience from the stay.
It is always important to us that our guest share their experience with us.
We feel sorry about the orange water coming out from the hot tap. There have been some repairs of the pipes being done and therefore it might have happend that the orange water came out from the taps.
The water should not do any harm and it should be enough to let it run for a while to make it clear again.
Please let us apology again for all inconvenience caused.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in andel's Hotel Prague and more then happy to meet all your expectations.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated (modern). The hotel is situated in a nice area of the city, but is not centrally located in the old centre. It is a 20 minutes (nice) walk to the old centre of Prague. Prague itself is absolutely beautiful.

It takes about 20-30 mins by taxi from the airport and costed 531 CZK (late in the evening) which is a bit more than 20 Euro.

Breakfast in the hotel was OK. A lot of choice. It is a full self service buffet. Drinks are also at the buffet, which means you need to walk back and forth several times. I prefer coffee and juices being served at the table by staff.

Room service food quality. Delivery time was short and the price low compared to most international hotels (eg 19 EUR for soup, large salad, coke).

Internet is free (but slow).

A weakness is the hot water supply. It took more than a minute before the water gets warm, each time of the day I tried during a 3 days stay. This is not linked to particular rooms but must be a problem of the hotel. I was travelling with a large group and several others made this same remark. Also the curtains in the room are too short. As a result the rooms are not completely darkened.

I would consider to come to this hotel again when revisiting Prague. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor and had absolutely no street noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koen75koen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your comment with other travellers.
We are always happy when our guests share their experiences from the stay with us, as those valuable information allow us to constantly improve our services

It is nice to hear you liked our nicely decorated bedrooms and were satisfied with our breakfast choice.
In our restaurant you can find a separate soft drink station for our guests but we also offer the possibility to order the freshly squeezed juice that is than served by a staff. We also used to have served filtered coffee at the tables but to improve the quality of the coffee we have 3 brand new coffee machines at the drink station for our guests to enjoy freshly made espresso or hot chocolate.
We provide to our guests the standard speed internet free of charge in all the bedrooms and public areas. We also offer the paid version of the internet to our guests who require higher speed.
We would like to apology for the problems with the water not coming to the pipes so fast. We have had some challenges with the water supply which is being solved.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you would come back during your next visit of Prague!

We are already looking forward to welcome you back !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Andel's Hotel is a good choice if you are for looking for a modern hotel without having to pay City Centre prices.

The hotel is located about 2km from the Charles Bridge, Old Town, and Castle area in Prague (Praha) 5. Don't fear that you will be left walking as the hotel is located only one block from the Andel Metro station and a major tram stop.

Also, the Hotel is within a block of the Novy Smichov shopping mall that contains a very nice Tesco store where you can get cheap bottled water and even cheaper beer.

I have stayed at least 35 nights over the last year and the hotel is a good mix of value and amenities.

The rooms are varied from small to large to suites and they are all very clean and generally in good condition. Most rooms have flat screen TVs and the beds are in good shape (which can be rare in Europe!).

The room rate includes a reasonably good breakfast which, unfortunately, never, ever varies. Internet access is an additional fee unless you have a rate package that includes it.

Service is usually very good and most (if not all) of the staff speak English. The hotel does use a lot of trainees from a restaurant and hotel management school so be prepared for some over eager service at times. Things like taking your coffee cup away before you are finished with it :)

I would recommend that business travelers and couples/families that want to see Prague but not spend a fortune consider this hotel for your stay.

One negative is that frequently the air conditioning doesn't work properly and the rooms can be hot. If you complain they will usually be able to fix it but they should definitely plan on replacing the units.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and rooms in the courtyard have less/no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying at andel’s Hotel Prague and for sharing your nice comment with us.

We are so happy to hear that you became our regular guest and all our employees are always delighted to welcome you back!

We agree that our hotel is located in a nice quarter with a lot of shopping possibilities and still not far away from the centre of Prague.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with our services. Satisfaction of our guests is our top priorty and we always do everything to meet their wishes and needs.
We offer the internet connection free of charge to all our guests now, only the higher speed internet is for extra charge.
As well as many hotels and restaurants, we also employ and teach the trainees from the hotel management school for their future hospitality career. Therefore please take our apology if sometimes your cup was taken away before you have finished your morning coffee. :) We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning. We have had some technical issues with it and it is being solved..

Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We are already looking forward to meet you again in Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had booked this hotel on a 1st trip to Prague(Europe actually!!) and we are very happy to choose this place. We stayed @ Andels from 15th April 2013 for 6 nites.

Location: The best part about this hotel was its convenient location. Tram, metro or bus stations, u name it all was just a stone's throw away from this hotel. Novy Smichov mall was across the road with Tesco inside it. Multiplexes, restaurants, corner stores, Mc Donalds etc. was within a minute from the hotel. Public transport to all major sight seeing destinations were easily available.

Service and Staff: I had booked the car via email from the hotel and it did the job well. The staff was very efficient and did not bat an eyelid when i asked for a different room then what i had booked. In fact, the desk executive, Karla, was very happy to show us other rooms to choose from. I saved a lot on sightseeing and guides just because the hotel staff explained me using a map on how to reach places using public transport. Room service and housekeeping was not prompt but very efficient. The staff at the buffet breakfast restaurant was commendable. They were very cordial and always welcomed with a smile.

Food: Breakfast was inclusive in our room stay hence we had breakfast all 6 days of our stay. The breads served were always freshly baked and there was a wide variety of cheese to choose from. For a vegetarian like me I was very pleased to see that there fresh salad veggies cut and served everyday. The option of beverages was awesome especially their hot chocolate. The food outside the hotel was more interesting as you had many restaturants like Corleone(Italian) and Hombre Del Mundo(Mexican) just outside the hotel

All in all would strongly recommend the hotel though the rooms could have been a bit bigger in size.

Room Tip: Don't take the road facing room. Take the rooms that face the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear Niraj V,

thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel Prague.

We receive more and more comments about the aptly location. Thank you also for yours, we are happy you like the hotel area with good restaurants, bars and a lot of entertainment around.
We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our employees treat you to your satisfaction and happiness and always smiled at you.
It is also really nice to hear you enjoyed the variety at our breakfast. Our guests are the priority for us and we try to make all of our guest feeling happy.

Thank you once again for your very kinds words and for your recommendations to your friends.
We hope you will give us the opportunity of looking after you again in the future !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#73 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#120 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#154 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#101 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing