We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good! Style! Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #118 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good! Style! Friendly!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We both like this Andels Hotel in Prague very much!!! There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Travelfellows, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Andels Hotel in Prague. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel for your trip to Prague.
It was such a pleasure to read your lovely comment about our hotel. We are very happy that our team made you feel comfortable during your stay.
It is also really great to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay in Prague and at andel’s.

Thank you very much again and we will be happy to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    708
    154
    37
    13
See reviews for
216
716
108
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucan, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent 7 nights in this hotel over the August Bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from Andel Metro. There is a 4 floor shopping centre across the street, and the tram and sightseeing buses are right outside the hotel. Perfect for sightseeing, as its a 20 minute walk to the old town. The hotel is bright, clean, modern and pleasantly quirky. We booked a superior room and were not dissapointed. The bed was huge, the bathroom had a walk in shower that could easily fit 3 people, there was plenty of closet space and the TV had a number of english speaking channels. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was really good. There was a buffet that included cheeses, a variety of breads and pastries, eggs (done to order),sausages, bacon and sushi. There was also a coffee maker and a selection of teas. We had one meal in the restaurant and it was superb. 5star food and service at an extremely reasonable price. The front desk staff are fantastic and speak fluent English. I must mention Eva who works at the front desk. She recommended an itinerary for us, provided us with some great sightseeing tips, advised us on local restaurants and helped us book train tickets for the next part of our journey. As we were leaving the hotel and then returning 3 days later Eva arranged for our excess luggage to be stored until we came back. In short Eva was a lifesaver for us and the hotel is lucky to have such a great staff member.

Room Tip: If you like in room tea/coffee facilities you need to book a club room which are on the 4th and 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing with us your beautiful comment.
We are very delighted to read that all of your expectations were met during your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague.
We are trying to provide the best possible services and it is very satisfying to see that our guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Thank you also for your nice words about Eva. We are very proud of her performance.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel’s during your next trip to Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and the area looked very nice and modern. There is jewelery for sale in the lobby but they have very selective hours that they will sell to you. They have a large department store just down the street that can supply all of your shopping needs. Restaurants are near. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your nice experience with us.
We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague and that you liked our design. We also appreciate very much your recommendations to other travellers.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards.

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisors, France
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice hotel in the center of the city with a modern touch when you enter in the hotel. The reception and the lighting is design. I stayed at the room 440, quiet room, just right. I did like the bathroom very much, the way it is organized, the shower was great. The bed was good, view on the end of the one way street in front of the hotel. Free internet and a selection of international TV channels which was good but the quality of signal not always top.

The location is good but you will need to take a taxi or public transportation to reach the old town. There are some restaurants around the hotel and a big supermarket which can be useful.
The bar is fine, and you can sit outside if the weather allows - until 11PM

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comment from your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague.
It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services.
We are very proud of the hotel design and we are pleased to hear you also liked it very much.

Thank you also for mentioning the location of the hotel which is not far from the centre and you can find here many nice restaurants and shops.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hi,
Four of us are currently in Prague (July) staying at this hotel for 4 nights in a two bedroom apartment with breakfast included. Wow what a great place - it has a lounge area, bedroom with en-suite upstairs and downstairs a kitchen, living area, bathroom with separate toilet and another bedroom. It is located a bit out of the main tourist area which means it is fairly quite which is great, but tram, metro are very close by along with a number of cafes, shops and a large shopping centre, would highly recommend for 4 people travelling together. We have only had breakfast in the hotel which was fine, also free Wi-Fi in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review from your recent stay at andel’s.
For us it is always very motivating to hear that our guests are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We are pleased you loved one of our suites and enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate your recommendations of the hotel to other travellers.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is placed just outside of the city center but is very well connected via trams and metro. There is a good atmosphere with a nice spacious lobby where you can browse the web for free on one of the computers available and staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Would go back in the next occasion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your time to share your nice review with us and other travellers.
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and you were also happy with the location.
Thank you again for your positive feedback and particularly the comments on the staff and rooms.

Our staff will be delighted to welcome you back at andel’s in the future!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed 5 days in june. The Hotel is completely new and rooms are very nice: modern fourniture, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. It takes a 30 minutes walk to get to Karls Bridge so it's not exactly in the center, but the neighbourghood it's nice. The Fitness Center is ok but many of the Machines need renewal or at least better maintenance. The worst part was breakfast: not too many options, lousy quality and not too well cooked/presented. Despite this I wouldn't mind to stay again in a new visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing andel’s Hotel for your stay and for sharing with us your experience.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you also found the location of the hotel very convenient.
Thank you for your feedback about the fitness centre. We will work on this topic with our tenant.
We also feel sorry you were not fully satisfied with the breakfast part. Your review will be passed to the entire team to make sure we offer better selection and nicer presentation of our breakfast.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in the future !

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#186 of 649 in Prague
1,553 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,973 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing