We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #104 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This well situated hotel very near to lots of public transport lets itself down with its food offering. The rooms were very comfortable and clean but a visit to the restaurant proved to be a challenging experience. The buffet breakfast was disappointing compared with other hotels on our journey but the evening meals were a nightmare with an overbearing senior waiting making a very successful impression of Basil Fawlty. I suppose he was trying to be funny but his efforts backfired and I wanted to be out of the restaurant as soon as possible. The food - a set menu - left much to be desired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing with us your valuable review. It is very important for us to receive feedbacks from our guests.
We feel very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your dinner and the provided services. For us it is very disappointing if our guests do not have a great experience from their stay.
We would like to assure you that we will take necessary steps to improve our services and to make our guests feeling comfortable in our hotel.
Thank you also very much you for your nice comment about our bedrooms and the location.

Please take again our apology for all inconvenience caused and it will be our pleasure to welcome you here during your next visit of Prague.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is in a shopping area west of the river, some distance away from the principle tourist attractions and main restaurant areas. This means that you will be walking or using the public transport a lot. Luckily there is a major tram stop at the end of the street, the metro is just around the corner and there are also several restaurants nearby if you wish to dine locally.

The room itself, on the second floor, was quite small and had no view from the window (just a rooftop and a wall). The bathroom, although stylish, we found a little impractical as there was no convenient shelf space. The shower, though, was excellent. The beds were soft and the air conditioning worked well.

There are apple macs in the lobby and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Breakfast was a limited choice but good enough and some of the pastries were excellent. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

The location, small room size and lack of view meant that it didn't feel in the same class as other 4 star hotels we had stayed in on the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your valuable comment you decided to share with other travelers.

We regret to hear you did not like the hotel room. The hotel has many types of the rooms and next time upon request we will be happy to offer you the room with the street view.
We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of the hotel. The hotel is not located directly in the town centre but it is not far and as you mentioned the public transfer is only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. We would like to also thank you for your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. Our staff is always happy to receive a great feedback about their performance.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Prague in the future.

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We both like this Andels Hotel in Prague very much!!! There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Travelfellows, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Andels Hotel in Prague. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel for your trip to Prague.
It was such a pleasure to read your lovely comment about our hotel. We are very happy that our team made you feel comfortable during your stay.
It is also really great to hear that your friends enjoyed their stay in Prague and at andel’s.

Thank you very much again and we will be happy to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent 7 nights in this hotel over the August Bank holiday and had a fantastic time. The hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from Andel Metro. There is a 4 floor shopping centre across the street, and the tram and sightseeing buses are right outside the hotel. Perfect for sightseeing, as its a 20 minute walk to the old town. The hotel is bright, clean, modern and pleasantly quirky. We booked a superior room and were not dissapointed. The bed was huge, the bathroom had a walk in shower that could easily fit 3 people, there was plenty of closet space and the TV had a number of english speaking channels. Breakfast was included in our booking and it was really good. There was a buffet that included cheeses, a variety of breads and pastries, eggs (done to order),sausages, bacon and sushi. There was also a coffee maker and a selection of teas. We had one meal in the restaurant and it was superb. 5star food and service at an extremely reasonable price. The front desk staff are fantastic and speak fluent English. I must mention Eva who works at the front desk. She recommended an itinerary for us, provided us with some great sightseeing tips, advised us on local restaurants and helped us book train tickets for the next part of our journey. As we were leaving the hotel and then returning 3 days later Eva arranged for our excess luggage to be stored until we came back. In short Eva was a lifesaver for us and the hotel is lucky to have such a great staff member.

Room Tip: If you like in room tea/coffee facilities you need to book a club room which are on the 4th and 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for sharing with us your beautiful comment.
We are very delighted to read that all of your expectations were met during your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague.
We are trying to provide the best possible services and it is very satisfying to see that our guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Thank you also for your nice words about Eva. We are very proud of her performance.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at andel’s during your next trip to Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and the area looked very nice and modern. There is jewelery for sale in the lobby but they have very selective hours that they will sell to you. They have a large department store just down the street that can supply all of your shopping needs. Restaurants are near. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubbieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to share your nice experience with us.
We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague and that you liked our design. We also appreciate very much your recommendations to other travellers.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards.

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice hotel in the center of the city with a modern touch when you enter in the hotel. The reception and the lighting is design. I stayed at the room 440, quiet room, just right. I did like the bathroom very much, the way it is organized, the shower was great. The bed was good, view on the end of the one way street in front of the hotel. Free internet and a selection of international TV channels which was good but the quality of signal not always top.

The location is good but you will need to take a taxi or public transportation to reach the old town. There are some restaurants around the hotel and a big supermarket which can be useful.
The bar is fine, and you can sit outside if the weather allows - until 11PM

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comment from your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague.
It is really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our services.
We are very proud of the hotel design and we are pleased to hear you also liked it very much.

Thank you also for mentioning the location of the hotel which is not far from the centre and you can find here many nice restaurants and shops.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Prague!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Hi,
Four of us are currently in Prague (July) staying at this hotel for 4 nights in a two bedroom apartment with breakfast included. Wow what a great place - it has a lounge area, bedroom with en-suite upstairs and downstairs a kitchen, living area, bathroom with separate toilet and another bedroom. It is located a bit out of the main tourist area which means it is fairly quite which is great, but tram, metro are very close by along with a number of cafes, shops and a large shopping centre, would highly recommend for 4 people travelling together. We have only had breakfast in the hotel which was fine, also free Wi-Fi in rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your amazing review from your recent stay at andel’s.
For us it is always very motivating to hear that our guests are satisfied with the services of the hotel. We are pleased you loved one of our suites and enjoyed your stay with us.
We also appreciate your recommendations of the hotel to other travellers.

We will be delighted to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 647 in Prague
2,472 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 647 in Prague
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,542 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 647 in Prague
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £36 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing