We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for metro, trams and shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #113 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very convenient for metro, trams and shopping!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

People who are not so familiar with Prague might think that Andel's Hotel in Prague is a bit far from the center. But actually, it's not far at all, and you are in the center without being smack in the middle of all the tourists in old town. Andel's is a very nice, modern hotel located in Smichov at the Andel metro stop, right across the street from the Novy Smichov shopping center and down the street from the famous Staropramen Brewery. If you don't feel like walking, then simply hop on of of the many trams right in front of the hotel, or go around the corner to the Metro and take it for one stop to reach the old town or castle area. If you're in Prague longer than a few days and need to see the latest film, then luckily for you, you don't need to go further than next door to get to a nice, modern cinema complex. As already stated, shopping is everywhere around the hotel, as are plenty of restaurants, including the Staropramen Brewery restaurant. You can either walk there or take the tram one stop.
The hotel itself has everything you really need for a comfortable stay in Prague. I chose to upgrade to the executive room, but it really wasn't necessary, I mainly did it for the faster wifi and bigger bathroom. The room was nice and had complimentary coffee/tea facilities, a big comfortable bed, a seating area, a trouser press, and a very roomy bathroom. In the hallway/floor lobby area were an automatic coffee and tea machine. We had a view over a courtyard and towards the shopping center. There is also a fitness area and sauna, as well as a small salon on the bottom floor.
The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and had something for everyone (hot and cold breakfast choices). There is also a nice bar area and with our upgrade we received a complimentary drink there. All of the staff in all the areas (bar, breakfast room, reception), from the time we arrived until we checked out, were very pleasant. Especially loved Vaclav at reception, he was excellent.
I've been to Prague almost 20 times now and because I work with travel, I enjoy researching and trying different hotels. I had absolutely no complaints or problems when I stayed at Andel's Hotel and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eurotreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

we really appreciate your lovely feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear that our employees looked after you well and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning our convenient location with all the shopping and entertaining possibilities. We feel very pleased that you felt comfortable in our hotel and you remain nice memories from your trip to Prague.
Thank you very much for your recommendations. We are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    718
    159
    37
    13
See reviews for
224
732
108
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

good hotel with the tram and underground right around the corner. In addition a huge shopping center with a Tesco right across the street. Rooms are comfortable. Modern bathroom, Two HBO channels which was a treat after being in Eastern Europe for a week with only BBC for english speaking TV. Buffet breakfast as was usual in all the places we stayed with food for all travelers including Miso soup

Room Tip: there is a spa but be advised they charge for the sauna, dont know if there is a fee for the weight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for sharing your nice comment with other travelers. We are very pleased that you liked your room and the design of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our services and you were happy about the variety of our TV channels as well as the Miso Soup.
Thank you again for your stay at andel's and we will be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel some days. I received an upgrade to an appartment room. It turned out to be an excellent appartment, very good bed, very clean and very spacy. The hotel provided free wifi to us. Breakfast and lunch were ok. It's about a 20 min walk to the centre Charles bridge in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob38Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing andel’s Hotel for your stay in Prague. It has been a pleasure of our team to welcome you with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent in one of our apartments and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the Andel’s Hotel & Suites for two nights as part of a bus tour through Eastern Europe. The hotel is very modern and the staff helpful and pleasant. There is free wifi in the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom, however, was obviously designed to look stylish but was totally dysfunctional. There was no counter space and the towel rack was across the room from both the shower and the bathtub. The bottom of the shower door leaked resulting in quite a bit of water on the floor. The toilet is closed off by a clear glass door that serves no purpose and just gets in the way. There is also an odd frosted window into the room. When my spouse turned on the light in the bathroom during the night, it created a very bright light in my face, waking me up. What's the point of that? The buffet breakfast had very limited choices. The set-up of the food and beverages in the dining room must have been designed by the same person who did the bathrooms. The dining room staff hover as you eat and remove your plates the minute the last morsel of food in put in your mouth. This in itself is okay except that they take your utensils as well. The hotel is a bit far from the old town square but there is a tram available right across the street. There is also a large modern shopping mall across the street with two levels of stores, movie theatres and a wonderful food court on the third level. For the most part, we did enjoy our stay but next time may consider a hotel closer to the old town square.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for choosing andel's Hotel Prague and taking your time to write us feedback about your stay. We feel very sorry that our hotel designed by leading British architects and designers Jestico + Whiles did not meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied about the breakfast service.
We were also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in general and you liked the entertainment possibilities around the hotel.

Thank you very much again for your valuable feedback which helps us to continuously improve our services and eliminated our shortfalls.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best Regards

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is very minimalistic. Not that I'm saying that's a bad thing, but a splash of color here or there wouldn't hurt. The staff is friendly and the free Wifi saved this review but when we first stepped into our room, I didn't want to walk on the dated carpeted floor barefoot. The room could use a facelift but really, if you're on a vacation in Europe how much time are you really going to spend IN the hotel? This hotel gets a....C+ I'll even go as high as B-.

Room Tip: If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there are 2 pubs across the street with AWESOME food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockinMomLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your stay and for sharing your valuable feedback with other travelers.
We feel sorry that the hotel design and your room did not meet your expectations. We are trying to make the refurbishment on regular basis. We are also very pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our free Wifi in the bedrooms and the public areas.
Thank you very much again for your comment. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in Prague in the future!

Best Regards
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of October 2013. It has its plus points, such as being very close to a metro station and tram lines, and a modern city center shopping mall is 50 metres from the front door. It is a clean, well staffed, modern hotel with the usual business type facilities available- Marble floors and lots of glass. Rooms are spacious for such a hotel and clean etc. Water was provided free of charge. The shower in the room was no better than mediocre and I ended up using the hand held over the bath which was brilliant. The only problem with that was that there was no curtain or door to stop the water spilling everywhere.
Breakfast was pleasant - again the standard business hotel fare. If I was planning a trip to Prague for leisure purposes, I would not immediately book this hotel, I would seek out something which was more traditional and in an area closer to the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room ,as there is some traffic noise form trams etc at the front of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your feedback you decided to share with other travelers.
It is nice to hear that you liked the hotel design and that our staff was pleasant to you as well.
We are also pleased that the hotel location was convenient and you enjoyed all the shops and entertainment around.
We feel very sorry about the issue with the bathroom. The hotel was designed with both, a separate shower and a bathtub, so unfortunately there is no curtain by the bathtub but only a glass door by the shower.
Thank you very much again for your feedback. It would be our delight to welcome you back with us in the future.

Best Regards
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good hotel, good location, convenient next to all transport facilities. Good starting point to visit Prague or for a business stay in Andels smichov area. Room are not big but very well appointed. Nice bathroom but no bathtube' only shower. Breakfast is absolutely great, except orange juice, and croissant were not cooked enough. It is a place where you can't be disappointed. Very helpfully and professional staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 501, 401, 301, 201 are at the corner with 2 very big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotteurmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikaandels, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for sharing your lovely review with other travelers.
It is great to hear that our services met all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very pleased that you liked our breakfast variety. Thank you also for your comment regarding the juice and croissants. We promise to take necessary steps to improve the quality.

Thank you very much again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel!

Best Regards
Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Property: Vienna House Andel's Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#101 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing