We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #118 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here for business and did not have control over the room type but, it was a very nice, open, and swanky hotel. The room was very clean and perfect for just me. The bed was great with lots of pillows. The big one is waaaay to soft for me but, again, that is just me.

The reception was overly friendly and I really appreciated that. I needed WIFI to work and they upgraded me from the fre one (super slow) to the premium one (a little faster) for free. They even helped me at 430am to find my way to the train station without having to take taxi!

A HUGE mall is within 50 steps away. The amazing Gold Class Movie theaters are attached to the same bulding.

Loved the hotel, location, and I will return for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXTravelGuyXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear XXXTravelGuyXxX,

All of us at andel’s Hotel Prague appreciate that you took the time to share with us your experience. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,102
    708
    156
    37
    13
See reviews for
217
716
108
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BsAs
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel was quite minimalistic but comfortable,business type of hotel for short stays. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is very hearty providing a good variety. There is free wifi and the metro is close by if one wants to move around otherwise one needs to ask the concierge and we were taken around in a safe way by a lovely person called Vaclav Fridrich (www.limousines.cz) who should be recommended as a honest frienldy person to move around in a town where everyone is trying to catch you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Patricia V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to get another opportunity to welcome you back again.

We hope your travels bring you back to the andel’s Hotel Prague in the near future again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The friendliness of the hotel was excellent and the staff went the extra mile on several occasions. The area is great for meeting locals in the bars and restaurants at night I me and the are better priced and quality than in theold town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Iantyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear lantyburn,

Thank you very much for not only choosing to stay with us, but also for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We very much appreciate your 5 stars and we are so happy to know that you have such a positive impression of our hotel and specially of our friendly staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We recently visited this hotel and found it clean, but devoid of "personality" The bar allowed smoking, which was not pleasant. The breakfast was more than adequate, I am always amazed that people eat cakes and sweets for breakfast! We went on the tour at night and it was so beautiful (if chilly) and then visited a small brewery. Here was served either dark (and it was) or light beer, in very large glasses! The general comment was that those who drank the beer, enjoyed it. There was soft drink and water for those, like me who are not beer drinkers. We also took a river cruise with lunch provided. There was a large variety of local foods and alcohol available, and it was well worth the cost. The buildings are quite run down and our guide said that under Communism, nothing was done and the Republic is still now, in the process of trying to restore everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertLoverVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear DesertLoverVictoria,

thank you very much for your kind comment about the andel’s Hotel Prague and your stay in the Golden City.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for taking a time to share your positive feedback with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recently visited for conference and the hotel was excellent:
- clean, modern, well equipped rooms
- good quality linen
- staff throughout were extremely polite, attentive and helpful
- food was ok, desserts lovely!
- free wifi in rooms

Only criticisms :
- better quality toiletries would be nice
- gym is disappointing, equipment is old/ worn and air con didn't seem to work
- tv signal in room was poor....but isn't it in most hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear PeteW,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please be assured we take all the comments, negative or positive, from our guests very seriously. We take note of the small details you point out and will share with our team.

It will be our pleasure to host you at andel’s Hotel Prague again!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our family vacation is very important for us - that is the reason why we decided for Andel's Hotel Prague. We checked in (very fast - we normaly have wait but they gave us our room in about. 5 minutes). Our vacation was very comfortable. We went for hotel breakfast (healthy and unhealthy food, your choice for drinks and bakery). Everyone was very nice (waitress was willing to watvh my daughter while we went for food - that was very helpful). It is true that hotel is not in the center of Prague - but it is very vlose. For this cost you would expect to be further away from center but ths is the best you can get. Rooms, restaurant, bar - everything was clean and prepared for guests. I give this hotel 5* because it was one if the best vacations ever. Thank you Andel's Hotel Prague

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aneta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Aneta W,

Thank you so much for taking time and posting such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor!

I was happy to read that you had such a pleasant experience with us. It is especially rewarding to hear your compliments about our staff service! For me and all the team it is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay in Prague.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here for business. It is part of the Vienna group which has Hotel Angelo on the same block. I have also stayed in Angelo and if you have the choice then to me it's a no brainer to stay in Andel. Much nicer room finishings, and a bit more space. Beds are not super comfortable compared to a typical Sheraton, but to be honest, if this is the only thing I am complaining about then its doing well. Rooms are clean and fresh. Lots of natural light. Good sized bathroom. Windows are well insulated so noise from the road is not an issue.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for the double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at andel’s by Vienna House Prague, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest, Dear cfinn2,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the andel’s Hotel Prague.

It is a real pleasure for all the team to learn that the hotel’s value, room and services were of your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Prague. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back in the near future!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#74 of 649 in Prague
1,763 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,981 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing