We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #121 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

stayed here 2 nights and absolutely no complaints, everything worked just fine.

+ good location, next to metro and mall
+ nice restaurants in the neighborhood
+ rooms nice and new, not too small, good bathroom
+ better than average breakfast
+ clean
+ staff

- fitness cost extra

All in all very good hotel in it's category. No luxus, but exactly as normal 3-4 star should be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest, Dear mokoma,

Thank you very much for such nice comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel. Your comments will certainly be passed to entire hotel team.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you at our hotel soon again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    714
    160
    37
    13
See reviews for
219
724
109
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd stop of my Europe trip with my family in May. This hotel is recommened by my travel agent.

Location:
The location is great, just a 1 minute walk from the metro station. Besides, there is a large shopping mall with a super size supermarket "Tesco" there. If you walk around the metro station, there are also some restaurants, boutiques and banks (for exchange money), it is very convenient.

Reception:
Receptionists service is fine, they can speak fluent English, better than some of the European countries.

Room:
The room is great and out of our expectation. We book a triple room and it upgrade us to a suite. It has a separate dinning room with a round table, sofa and 40" television. Next to it is a big size bedroom, it also have a 40" television. Besides, it also have a big size kitchen with stove and dish washer! If it can provide some kitchen implements like saucepan, it will be perfect!

Breakfast:
Choices of food is fine. It is the only one hotel I can find rice and miso soup (for the Japanese). The only one point need to improve is some areas of the restaurant have reserved for the people which have conference there but have no indication, this made the guests feel embarrass when sitting at the wrong place.

Conclusion:
This is a great choice to stay, I will come again if I go to Prague next time. I will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YunRabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest, Dear YunRabbits,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our andel’s Hotel Prague for your stay and for your very kind comments as well as for rating us with 5 stars.

We were delighted to read that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed our spacious rooms, breakfast as well as our location. We are looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed two nights and found the room to be comfortable, modern and very clean. The hotel is in a great location - within walking distance to the river (which was very nice) and the Metro station. We found all the attractions easy to get to from the hotel. We especially liked that the local mall with a grocery store (Tesco) was a 2 minute walk as well.

Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor and we didn't have any noise issues others have mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Ron R,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your kind review with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to read you were satisfied with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to andel’s Hotel Prague soon again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 nights, found the minimalists approach nice. Room was good size with good amenities. Bathroom good. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good, lots of variety for all cultures. Location ok, prague 5. Sleep not good and main reason I gave it 2 out of 5. Both nights my sleep was disturbed and I was awoken at 5 am by the hotel receiving deliveries or binmen, staff working in the courtyard, delivery staff. I can't accept that the hotel would allow this to happen, as I have stayed in prague several times and never had my sleep so severely interupted. This hotel is ideal is you are a deep sleeper otherwise bring earplugs...or maybe it was my luck

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank murtdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest, Dear murtdublin,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and for your nice words about our helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast and nice room.

It was however very disappointing to learn that not everything went very smooth during your last visit. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at andel’s Hotel Prague.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived around 8pm after long travelling hours and stayed only for a night. We were given room on the 1st floor, next to the breakfast dining area. This can be a bit noisy/busy in the morning if there is any function/business meeting is happening, as the function room is at the end of the guest room's hallway. Luckily we are early risers.

Likes:
Free WIFI connectivity in rooms
Neat, clean and comfy room at the right size
Good spread of variety for breakfast

Dislikes
The big pillow is too soft and flat
Hotel location is a bit far from City Center if you are driving (located at district 5 of Prague)
Shower area slightly small

Overall, it was a good experience as we did not encountered any noisy/disturbing tour groups.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 1st floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forevermui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Forevermui,

We are so glad that you were very happy with your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your kind review.

It is our pleasure to see that you were happy with the comfort and cleanliness of your room and our breakfast. We will pass your comments to our team.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our area.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife and daughter for 3 nights. It's in a very good location, near the Metro station (named Andel) which is a short ride to the Old Town, and one tram ride to the Prague Castle. The breakfast included is quite generous. Just a block away is a small mall with a Tesco - very convenient. Wifi is free and room is no-frills but has all the necessities and is spacious enough.

The staff is very helpful, providing advice on directions to sights, public transport, etc. They went out of their way to help arrange day tours for us and really want to make a good impression of Prague to visitors.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Nes F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful feedback about your recent stay at the angelo Hotel Prague and for rating us with 5 stars.

It is good to hear that you and your family spent a good time with us and we hope that we will welcome you to our hotel soon again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here for business and did not have control over the room type but, it was a very nice, open, and swanky hotel. The room was very clean and perfect for just me. The bed was great with lots of pillows. The big one is waaaay to soft for me but, again, that is just me.

The reception was overly friendly and I really appreciated that. I needed WIFI to work and they upgraded me from the fre one (super slow) to the premium one (a little faster) for free. They even helped me at 430am to find my way to the train station without having to take taxi!

A HUGE mall is within 50 steps away. The amazing Gold Class Movie theaters are attached to the same bulding.

Loved the hotel, location, and I will return for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXTravelGuyXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest, Dear XXXTravelGuyXxX,

All of us at andel’s Hotel Prague appreciate that you took the time to share with us your experience. We are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#77 of 649 in Prague
1,777 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#61 of 649 in Prague
2,950 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,411 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Property: Vienna House Andel's Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing