We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #104 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

3 times to prague 2nd to this hotel.As last time staff so good,didnt use restaurant this time Breakfast very good,stayed on 4th floor this time 5th floor last time.Rooms still good if a little worn in places.They never refilled peppermint tea in lounge after first night (4 days) overall still a good hotel with very good staff.

Room Tip: any room 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutland-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear rutland-7,

We really appreciate your kind comments posted here on TripAdvisor about our hotel and service.

Thank you for staying at the andel’s Hotel Prague and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 2,144 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel seems quite new but the details in our room were not there. In the bathroom the paint job on the walls were possibly done by a child because we couldn't believe it would pass inspection. There is no splash back on the wall behind the sink and the shower door is so close to the floor that you cannot use a bath mat until you open the door which seems ridiculous ! The bathroom does have bench space however. The room although small is adequate. Bright but a little gaudy. The lobby is vast . I saw several people have trouble finding the door as their is glass everywhere at it is confusing. People walked into the glass not realising it was a pane of glass! Hmmmm! Breakfast was adequate. Staff pleasant. Major issue with swipe cards. Ours had to be replaced twice. At one stage there were 40 patrons in the foyer with swipe cards that would not access the lifts to their floors. It was chaotic. Situated a good 30 minutes walking from the old town it is not a great location for site seeing. There are trams and trains however! There is a Mall nearby with a food court and lots of fast food places if that's what you want to eat. There is a fridge in your room and facilities for hot drinks, hair dryers and irons.

Room Tip: Hope for the best with your swipe card access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Jane K,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your stay in Prague in our property and for your valuable feedback. Your comments will be passed to our entire team. Hope to welcome you in our hotel by your next visit of Prague – the Golden City.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. Not centrally located. There was a small mall within walking distance but that was really it. I found that the front desk staff was not quite as friendly as I had anticipated. It appeared that we were bothering them when we came to inquire about something. The only real complaint that I have is that I didn't sleep well the entire time because the bed's were so hard that it felt like I was sleeping on a board. Outside of that, the hotel was okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Karen M,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback about your last stay with us! All comments from our guests are very important as we believe they really help us to improve our service. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to have you with us very soon!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have really great experience with hotel Andels. All staff were very nice, willing and flexible to help with everything. We had here conference for 65 people and whole request was perfectly prepared. Conference rooms were very comfortable and big with lots of daily light. We had all support what we need (from logistical managing, great food, reception...to very nice and personal way of work from all of them). I can recommend this hotel for big meetings.

Room Tip: We were satisfied with conference rooms Sapphire, Ruby - next to restaurant, so it is good in case y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jitka231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Jitka,

We are so happy you spent great and memorable time at andel’s Hotel Prague and that you liked our conference rooms with all our services. Special thanks for your kind words about our helpful and friendly staff.

Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for your conference and hope we will see you again very soon.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel is lovely, in a great location. Breakfast was wonderful. Site is within walking distance of a shopping mall which includes a Tesco's grocery store. (Tesco's will take Euros as payment as long as they're bills, but won't accept Euro coins.) My room was very very bright in the morning where the curtains didn't touch the floor, so bring eyeshades if you're traveling during the summer. The room did not include a clock. My biggest concern, however, was that for 2 nights my room had no air conditioning, nor did the fan work, nor did the windows open. I notified the front desk after the first night, but the situation was not fixed before I checked out.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GoingGoingSwVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear GoingGoingSwVa,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and your recent comments posted on Tripadvisor.

We are really sad to hear about your negative experience and would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We will share your feedback with our team in order to find improvements for the future.

We hope that we will welcome you at our hotel soon again in order to assure you about the quality of the andel‘s Hotel Prague.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 7 Nts. and very comfortable stay with very understanding staff... Perfect location a bit away from the middle city and near to a mall for shopping as well very easy for transportation to the old town and new town via TRAM or Metro.. The main desk also sells tram tickets which makes it more convenient not look for tickets at the metro stations..

Room Tip: I stayed in Studio room so was having all the necessary amenities.. But if you are fond of TEA and C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear Vishal75,

We are proud of your beautiful review and for rating us with 5 stars! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at andel’s Hotel Prague and that you liked our comfortable room, pleasant staff as well as our location.

We hope, you will choose us as „your hotel“ for your next visit in Prague!

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Parha with friends in July .
Stayed at Andle's Hotel
Excellent location .Easily accessible
Staff is corteous.
Morning breakfast was monotonous. Should try to change .
Overall a good experience.
Will highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank babs5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek P, Resident Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest, Dear babs5662,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad to read that you have been satisfied with your stay at andel‘s Hotel Prague. We appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

With best regards,

Marek Palenik
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#50 of 646 in Prague
2,524 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#193 of 646 in Prague
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#113 of 646 in Prague
1,568 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#73 of 646 in Prague
2,449 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing