We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #105 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Tripadvisor did not steer us wrong. This place is awesome. The rooms are totally reasonably priced (we paid around $110/night), and the rooms are great. Clean beds, American-sized bathrooms, and good concierge service. The location is great. You are next to this massive mall and the metro. The mall has a huge grocery store for anything you coudl want, and if you want a quick bite, the food court upstairs is awesome (yes, not authentic Prague, but totally convenient). The internet is 15 euro's for 24 hours, which is pricey, but not unexpected. All in all, I would totally come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californianative123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2009

I stayed at the andels hotel for a conference we organised there and I was very please with the overall quality. the hotel itself is very nice and modern, the rooms are nice, clean and again very modern looking. I was upgraded to a studio and it is very good, very spacious and even with a kitchen area.
the location is good, with a big shopping center nearby and a tube station so very easy to travel to and from.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is worth checking their rates last minutes as for a 4 star hotel, you can easely find a bargain last minute, such as EUR95 including breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Great value for money, Professional staff, clean and big rooms, very good breakfast, location near old and new town and the castle only 5 minutes away by tram. Higly recomended for all travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matheo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I wish all hotels were this good.
The room had everything you would expect like satalite TV, Mini Bar, air con and then some extra stuff like a DVD player and high speed internet connection (I didn't use it, but think it's free) The only thing missing was a kettle, but I believe there are tea/ coffee making facilities on the 1st floor.
The staff were easily the most helpful and professional I have experienced. When eating breakfast staff would remove used plates, bowls, cup etc.. as they passed by and clear up dirty tables immediately so the restaurant always looked immaculate.
The location is only a few stops away from the centre. The metro is round the corner and trams/buses run past at the end of the road. There's a massive shopping centre, lots of restaurants, fast food places and even a cinema just a stones throw away.
The other great thing about this hotel was how quiet it was, I have stayed in many hotels where you can more or less hear the conversation in the next room or banging doors at 3am.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Very excellent location - Metro B within 2 minutes' walk; big shopping centre literally next door; easy access to local restaurant as well as Chinese, Janpanese food.
Modern design - Decent size room, daring design with all glass doors including the main bathroom door (probably not the best design if you are not on romantic trip...:P)
Very clean -- the almost all glass bathroom demends an even higher standard of cleaness as any stain could be easily spotted on glass, but they did not diappoint someone who demands cleaness as much as me!
A flood of facilities -- slippers, dressing grown, safe, all sorts of little things in the bathroom, glass bottles of still and sparkling water, and a very nice sitting area with free coffee machine for every single floor.
Variety of Breadfast: European, British and Japanese breadfast for your choice, lots of fresh fruit (I had a lot of those seedless green grape which could be prizy in the UK) instead of fruit in a can. One day we had to leave early and they packed us a small bag of breadfast to take away without charging.
Very helpful staff -- they are polite, professional and could not help you more. You should pretty much feel free and not embarrassed to ask any sort of questions including your sight seeing or your transport directions or your theatre bookings, the door boy always apporaches you to offer help in your luggage or your airport transport.
all above have not even included all the other charge facilities like Thai massage, gym etc

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed!!! and I will definitely recommend it to anyone to be travelling in Prague!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QQ-LITTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

stayed 5 nights,very kind and helpfull staff doing much more than the standard for you,very good transportation less than 300 meters,shopping center 100 meters away(new) includes nice fast food center.
very good breakfast with a large variety of food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reuvenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2009

My wife and I are just back from a lovely stay in Prague, which was definitely helped by this very good hotel. It was lovely to be able to come back from a long day's walking around Prague, and be able to relax on the very comfortable bed for a while before heading out again for dinner.
The hotel is extremely modern so this may not appeal to everyone, it looks like an office building from the outside, and the inside is very minimalistically designed, yet welcoming.
Reception were friendly (Czechs don't give American style big smiles service, but are usually polite and efficient) and managed to get us a room straight away depite us arriving at the hotel at 9am (hours before normal check in time). In fact we had expected to just leave our luggage at the hotel until a room was ready and come back later but it was a great plus to be able to get some shut eye for a couple of hours after an early flight.
The room is more or less as has been described elsewhere, very modern and clean yet very comfy too. The photos give a fair depiction. It is perhaps a little on the small side for some although this didn't bother us. Bed and pillow are very comfortable, and the bathroom was great, lovely and modern, big mirrors to admire yourself ; ) bath and shower and toilet with a glass door which is quite funny once you know your bedroom partner enough...
They also have lots of channels on TV : English, German, French, Italian and Czech

We'd been really looking forward to the breakfast buffet, having read rave reviews from other people, but I have to admit I was a little disappointed in reality.
I would say it's a good, decent breakfast, with something for everyone, but the bacon and scrambled eggs were not great for eg, and the other hot food consisted mostly of potatoe cakes and hot vegetables. In spite of this we always left with our stomachs happy and content, and my wife thought it was better than I did so...

We were on a non smoking floor but when I fancied a cigarette I was able to go down to the first floor lobby and have one there, since Prague hasn't introduced a smoking ban yet

Hotel was very easy to get to: about 50 mins door to door from the airport via bus 100 to Zlicin metro, and then metro all the way to Andel metro stop
We liked it being a little away from the touristy city centre but not everybody will. You have to be prepared to walk 20 mins to get to Malostranska (the lesser side) or take the metro or tram.
Theres's a big shopping centre nearby (beside the tram stop) which has a Tesco; I'd recommend a visit to pick up some Czech food bargains before you leave; Beer is much cheaper than what you'll find at the airport naturally

Only criticism of the hotel was that you had to pay extra to use the gym facilities: 10 euro an hour

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiallFrenchPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#53 of 648 in Prague
2,443 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 648 in Prague
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,530 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 648 in Prague
707 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#158 of 648 in Prague
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing