We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, comfortable, but not well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #105 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I liked very much this hotel. It seems it is a business-oriented place. The room we stayed is very comfortable, especially the bathroom (with bathtube and a system to warm the floor). The breakfast is also excellent. It is not very well located, though you can easily get a tram or the tube to go the major attractions of the city. The worst problem, however, is the Internet access. They charge 15 euros per day, which I believe is very expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjusten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2009

Pronounced Anyel's. Excellent hotel, very clean and modern. To find the hotel from the airport buy a ticket from the ticket kiosk in the arrivals area for 26Kc to Andel's and hop on a 100 bus outside the doors. Once on bus put ticket into machine to stamp it then forget the tick until you arrive at the hotel where you can throw it away. The bus will take you to the metro station which is the terminus so board any train for nine stops and depart to the right at Andel's station. Go up the escalator and exit the station, carry on walking (left) turn next left then left again and cross over the road and Andel's Hotel is 100M away, about 300M from the Metro station in total, and all this for under £1 each. Reception speak good English and are very helpful there are three lifts to the floors and all rooms are quiet with air con. Breakfast is on the first floor and is excellent with an amazing selection of food to choose from.
Getting into the centre of Prague is very easy about 30 minutes walk or a tram from outside the Metro station. Buy tickets from the hotel or newspaper shop nearby for 18Kc and take Tram 14 to the new or old town. Take trams 12 or 20 and depart at Charles Bridge for the castle or walk across the bridge for the new/old town. Do not use the Metro as you will see nothing of the city. The hotel will supply you with a good map on arrival to find your way around. Whist the Andel's area is very busy around the Metro station area the hotel is a good 100M away from the nearest tram route and the masses of people so it is very quiet and pleasant although the front of the hotel is like a glass office block with no character.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gavin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

Agree with the reviews the hotel is really nice, staff I found where a little unhelpful when I told them I couldn't open my window - I was told none of the windows opened and I couldnt change my room as everything was booked - turned out the windows did open inward for ventilation but it took two days before we found this out and then a maid had to call the repairman to replace the lock before it could be opened.

We stayed easter weekend and the hotel was really busy and breakfast was a little hit and miss service wise, but it was excellent and frequently refreshed.

The location is great, good transport links, very close to the shopping centre with a hugh tesco supermarket, the food court in the shopping centre is really good. Was a little concerned by the number of the homeless hanging around and the amount of open dealing of drugs going on in the general area late at night. But it is a busy area but I wouldnt recommend coming home late at night as it might be a little scarey.

if your buying a travel pass - buy a day pass for 100 krowns, whihc is valid for 24 hours, the three day pass valid for 72 hours costs 330, not sure why its an extra 30kc the five day pass costs 500, but its nice that the cable car to petin park is included in your fare.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Tripadvisor did not steer us wrong. This place is awesome. The rooms are totally reasonably priced (we paid around $110/night), and the rooms are great. Clean beds, American-sized bathrooms, and good concierge service. The location is great. You are next to this massive mall and the metro. The mall has a huge grocery store for anything you coudl want, and if you want a quick bite, the food court upstairs is awesome (yes, not authentic Prague, but totally convenient). The internet is 15 euro's for 24 hours, which is pricey, but not unexpected. All in all, I would totally come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Californianative123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

I stayed at the andels hotel for a conference we organised there and I was very please with the overall quality. the hotel itself is very nice and modern, the rooms are nice, clean and again very modern looking. I was upgraded to a studio and it is very good, very spacious and even with a kitchen area.
the location is good, with a big shopping center nearby and a tube station so very easy to travel to and from.
the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is worth checking their rates last minutes as for a 4 star hotel, you can easely find a bargain last minute, such as EUR95 including breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Great value for money, Professional staff, clean and big rooms, very good breakfast, location near old and new town and the castle only 5 minutes away by tram. Higly recomended for all travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matheo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I wish all hotels were this good.
The room had everything you would expect like satalite TV, Mini Bar, air con and then some extra stuff like a DVD player and high speed internet connection (I didn't use it, but think it's free) The only thing missing was a kettle, but I believe there are tea/ coffee making facilities on the 1st floor.
The staff were easily the most helpful and professional I have experienced. When eating breakfast staff would remove used plates, bowls, cup etc.. as they passed by and clear up dirty tables immediately so the restaurant always looked immaculate.
The location is only a few stops away from the centre. The metro is round the corner and trams/buses run past at the end of the road. There's a massive shopping centre, lots of restaurants, fast food places and even a cinema just a stones throw away.
The other great thing about this hotel was how quiet it was, I have stayed in many hotels where you can more or less hear the conversation in the next room or banging doors at 3am.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#191 of 647 in Prague
1,608 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#157 of 647 in Prague
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,399 reviews
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#84 Family Hotel in Prague
#92 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#93 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing