We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Ranked #119 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

We found a really good price for this hotel on expedia (£54 a night including breakfast). We enjoyed our stay, but the 'funky' rooms had some drawbacks - all that glass in the bathroom is an accident waiting to happen, especially as the shower flooded on to the bathroom floor, resulting in a potential ice rink scenario. The temperature reached 30 C over the weekend, and the air conditioning could not cope at all - i would be surprised if the room temperature every went below 20C which did not make for a good nights' sleep. My only other quibble is the glass panel between the bathroom and bedroom meant that any late night excursions to the bathroom resulted in the bedroom being flooded with neon light.... The breakfast was more than adequate - the staff were happy to provide fried or boiled eggs to order and there was plenty of choice.

The location was the winning factor - a choice of metro or 8 different tram routes, all within 100 yards or so of the hotel. From the airport just get bus 100 to Ziclin and then the metro to Andels - the journey takes about 40 minutes in all. Buy 100 crown transport tickets as opposed to the 72 hours pass - it works out cheaper, and you can buy as many as you like at the airport and just validate them when you need them.

The reception staff were very helpful. There is an internet point tucked away at the end of the reception desk, complete with printer, so we were able to check in for our return flight on-line, giving us more time to spend in this lovely city.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glosjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    681
    143
    36
    13
See reviews for
209
680
105
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

It overall is a good hotel staff were pretty cold but efficient & room was clean & of decent decor.

Breakfast was again ok for the price we paid .

Not left me with the wow factor but great value for money as long as you do not mind travelling on Metro only takes 10 min to town.

Great shopping centre 2 min from door with a really good food mall for lunch !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Stayed for three nights, just got back. Overall a excellent stay but with a few tiny negatives.

Positives:
new, modern funky hotel, Clean. good facilities in area bars, restaurants, shops, cinema. We paid £60 a night for two for suite inc breakfast so great price!
Bars and restaurants by hotel were very good and excllent prices half the price compared to eating by old town square.
Metro system was very very easy to follow, we went around everywhere this way, If you are unsure of it you will honestly find it really easy to follow and cheap.
Rooms great, clean and modern.

Negatives:
Area where hotel is located, this is where alot of local tramps etc hang out day/night we saw at least two that were so drunk they were just lying in the street. At night lots hang out on the benchs outside hotel. If going with families just be aware of this, they seemed harmless.
Metro has different exits for same area one night we went out of furthest exit for Andels and the area felt unsafe but if you get out the exit nearest hotel it is fine.

I would stay here again because of cost, cheapness of location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

I stayed first at Hilton, than 1 night at Andel - I liked Andel for the location, the personel, the quiet place, clean rooms, good mini-bar and a graet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank best_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

I booked the Andels hotel through Hotels.com at a cost of £300 for 5 nights deal. When we arrived we were told that the reservation system had got it wrong and they did not have a room for us for the first night (14th May). We were very disappointed, but the hotel asked if we minded staying at their sister hotel, The Angelo, on the executive floor. The room was very nice but only if you were staying for one or two nights. We spoke with the reception staff at the Angelo and explained that there wasn't anywhere to put our clothes. A very nice Manager immediately called to the Andels to rectify the situation but reiterated that they did not have any rooms for that night. We were asked if we would mind staying at the Angelo for that night and as compensation we would be put up for the remaining four nights in a one-bedded suite at the Andels Hotel. I must say that the staff at both the Angelo and Andels were extremely apologetic and very helpful with our plight. The suite was fantastic with lounge, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, separate toilet and two closets. We couldn't believe our luck. Needless to say it made our stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast in both hotels was more than adequate and you really didn't need any lunch. The rooms were modern and nicely decorated. In fact, we couldn't fault them at all, except for the mishap with the reservation system, which, in all honesty worked in our favour. It is a little bit out of town but the tram stops are just around the corner, about 5 minutes walk away, and it only takes about 15 minutes to get right into the centre of things. Don't forget to buy the tram/bus ticket from the airport for 500Kc which lasted us 5 days and was excellent value - thank you to 'key-eat' another trip advisor for this very useful tip. Another point I would like to mention is that you should check that the travel guide you have is completely up to date as we couldn't find a couple of the restaurants and in one the prices were a lot higher than listed.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APGBritinRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

Although located outside of the main tourist centre, it was only a 4 minute ride by tram or metro right into the heart of the city. The location with its transport network being on the doorstep is absolutely ideal for tourists. The other benefit is that it is quiet at night, although we had a room facing into the inner courtyard, which probably helped that aspect. Staff were professional, though have met friendly people on our travels before. Only complaint was that the room was unbearably hot at night, though in fairness, we did not complain about it to see if anything was done, as we were so tired after a day on our feet. Breakfast was comprehensive with plenty of choice and variety for our 3 night stay - which was an ideal length of time for doing the major sights in Prague. If travelling on the public transport, make sure you get the 24 hour pass, available from reception for 100 CZK (about £3) per ticket.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

A very pleasant hotel. No guest lounge, but comfortable rooms and a friendly bar.

If staying again we would opt for room only. The breakfast was good, but after a few days a bit repetative. Evening meals in Oscars were excellent, but again after a few days we had eaten all the meals that appealed. There are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within a few minutes walk with lower prices and excellent food.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#70 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#152 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel’s by Vienna House Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel’s by Vienna House Prague

Property: andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — andel’s by Vienna House Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the andel's by Vienna House Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your andel’s by Vienna House Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing