We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good modern hotel, excellent value for money, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Prague
Ranked #112 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good modern hotel, excellent value for money, excellent location”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Stayed in a twin room for three nights to participate in a business seminar Location is very convenient: Within walking distance (5 minutes) to the metro and tram stops, but also for a walk to the old city center (25-30 minutes). Rooms are comfortable, Wi-Fi in public areas, Ethernet cable in the room, bathroom very spacious with bath tube but also a separate shower (shower and WC are separated by the remaining bathroom with glass doors. Breakfast buffet is what you expect from a 4 star hotel, in a nice restaurant with smiling staff on the 1st floor. Bar on the ground floor serves food up until 23:30. Prague is a lovely city and by sure I will return to Andel's

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philoxenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    718
    159
    37
    13
See reviews for
224
732
108
385
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Impeccably clean, great room, AMAZING bathroom!

Friendly staff, English-speaking at the desk and restaurant.

Located close to a Metro station and a large shopping mall but out of the center of town.

Free breakfast in the morning was yummy, though I'm not a huge fan of leftover scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My colleague and I were at a conference in the Andel's Hotel and booked our rooms weeks in advance. it is a little unfair for me to be rating this hotel since I didn't actually have a chance to stay here. When we got there they claimed that they don't have enough rooms and had to give priority to the people who booked through the conference. Which is an absurd concept - as a guest who booked when there was still availability and had already paid for the rooms in advance, I expect to stay in the hotel that I booked and it is somewhat irrelevant to me what kind of agreement they have with the conference organizers. Not to mention the fact that we are actually going to the same conference.

As it turned out, this happen to quite a few other people attending the conference. The reception staff was very polite about it and even offered us free drinks and some wine, I can't help but be a bit annoyed at this incident. Based on what I heard, this didn't seem like a one-off mistake, but rather a deliberate strategy to overbook and bump guests to fill up surrounding hotels (at least one of which they also own). Actually, the other hotel was fine, it wasn't too far so it wasn't a bad experience but just based on principle, I feel a bit scammed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueManager, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Prague, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Dear guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the andel’s Hotel Prague for your recent stay. We also thank you for taking the time to transfer us your review, which caught our attention immediately. We do sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. It is not our aim to upset guests in not checking them in our property after confirmed reservation. Unfortunately we had technical problems with our reservation system during your mentioned period, which caused an overbooking situation for our hotel. We tried to balance this situation as much as possible with room upgrades and special VIP treatments in our sister hotel. We are very sorry that we did not succeed in solving this situation satisfactory for you. Dear guest, we would be very pleased if you could give us a second chance and that we can welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards, the hotel management and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Clean, Modern, spacious, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcjansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I wanted something special for my wife's 60th. After finding this hotel online and comparing its reviews on Tripadvisor I booked and found it was all it promised. Very modern and glassy but very classy as well. The staff are not at all intrusive (some may interpret that as 'cold' but if you contact staff they are actually warm and friendly). Breakast was buffet and with fair selection of cheeses, hot sausage,scambled eggs/fried bread,fruit, yoghurt and cereals..the usual suspects but with a Japanese corner with the making of sushi would you believe! Coffee pot (insulated) already on tables. Didn't eat lunch in the hotel but the price was fair: we dined locally and were spoilt for choice...lots of Italian/Czeck/ Chinese etc around.
Oh our room on the 4th floor had aircon we didn't need to touch, was very quiet, had tidy big shower, toilet also with clear glass door. The throw on the bed could have been cleaner we noticed later but didn't bother making an issue of it since everything else was so good.
The hotel is ideally located for the metro and trams just the other side of the road and over the next block..2 minutes walk. The Andel's metro is about 10 stops (15 minutes) from Zlicin on the B line. You get to Zlicin in 15 minutes on the 100 bus from the airport.
So if you are lucky with connections you can be at the hotel in half an hour. The 100 runs about every 15 minutes too. Buy your travel ticket (buses/trams/metro) for three days travel at the airport and Prague is your oyster. Only 330 Czeck Crowns, it's a bargain. Put it in the machine on your first journey..dire consequences if you haven't and you get caught apparently but in our time there nobody came on to check tickets.
Andel's is only 2 metro stops from the centre but we never made that trip, preferring to walk about. Bit of a trek to the castle so used trams for that. I would use this hotel again since it is so good and ideally located in a busy area with huge shopping centre (with Tesco if you want to buy cheap water/beer or to make your own sandwiches!).
We are grateful to other Tripadvisors who contributed reviews that helped us a lot on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte IN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed here as part of a tour group. The location is not in the City Center, but there is a nearby tram that can take you there. There were three of us in this room, and we were given a large room that could be used by someone using a wheelchair. There was a huge walk in closet with drawers and space galore. We used it as a dressing room. The room itself was divided into two areas--sleeping and living. The living area had two huge white chairs with a very low coffee table in between. The chairs are not comfortable for a short person. There was storage in this room, also. There was even a cactus plant and a lucky bamboo plant. The other side of the room had two beds with night stands with drawers and reading lights. Between these two areas was a console with a minibar and a flat screen TV on top. The bathroom was quite large, with a door that could allow a wheelchair to get through. There was soaking tub, and a separate shower. The room was almost completely WHITE--walls, ceiling, furniture, bedding. The only color was in the coverlets at the end of the beds--an ugly red and brown--and yellow headboards. Our view was an apartment house across the street. We had windows that opened, which was great for sleeping. A breakfast buffet was offered each morning, with a wide selection of foods. The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We booked it on booking.com for 70 euros. Though it is not for free to use internet in the room, you still can access wi-fi in the lobby. Overall speaking it is a neat hotel and I am happy to suggest it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#20 of 649 in Prague
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#75 of 649 in Prague
1,789 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Prague

Property: Vienna House Andel's Prague
Address: Stroupezhnickeho 3181/21, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Andel'S Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PASSIONATE ABOUT DESIGN Located in the popular 'Andel' district, the Vienna House Andel's Prague stands for design, modern architecture and a warm welcome. Ideally suited for business travellers and holiday makers alike, both the hotel itself and the apartment complex are surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants, and the Old Town is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andel`s Hotel And Suites Prague
Prague Andels Hotel
Andels Hotel Prague
Andels Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing