We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good sleep quality”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #160 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, good sleep quality”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The best parts for this hotel is the location which is right at the main square and a lot of eateries and shops are there. The sleep quality is also good very quiet and nice beds. I did not liked the fact that you have to pay extra for the usage of the safe box inside the room, there is no safe box at the reception, too. Rooms are not bad but nothing special I can say about. Breakfast is just like what you get in a 3 star hotel, nothing fancy. The staff are nice and informative.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    309
    117
    34
    16
See reviews for
138
300
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tradate, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The right "value for money" Hotel where to stay in the centre of Prague !
You're just in San Venceslao Square, which is the exact Centre of Prague, just near the beginning of the pedestrian area, so you can arrive at the hotel by car or taxi, and then have a walk in the wonderful city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PietroCrosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your review, and choosing Hotel Elysee for your stay in Prague. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel room was very spacious (for 3 people) and very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of foods. Location of hotel was great! Walking distance from train station (10 minute walk)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkyblt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your evaluation, which we greatly appreciate. We are glad you were satisfied with services of Hotel Elysee. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Elysee is a bit of a mixed bag. The hotel is in an awesome location, a mere stones throw from the National Museum (although it is worth mentioning that it is closed until 2015) and within walking distance to the Old Town square and all of the other sites.
Our room was enormous, clean and very quiet and they let us take the keys even though we were over an hour early at no charge. So far, so good.
There were a couple of disappointments. The staff are not overly friendly. We would nod hellos to the staff in the breakfast room in the mornings but were looked at like we were martians. Which brings me cleanly to my second small complaint... the breakfast itself. It was a bit mean. Not a lot of choice and nothing particularly fresh. They also supplied us with thimbles instead of a glass for our morning juice.
Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel. The price, location and the standard of all the features and fittings was as good as can be and a shoddy breakfast shouldn't be enough to put you off.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the “not so friendly” behavior of our staff during the breakfast. For your information, we have dealt with the problem, and made sure that situation will not happen again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

An excellent option if you want to visit Prague is Elysee Hotel. For sure!
The hotel has an excellent location in Prague. You can visit all the interesting places in the city by foot from the hotel. Furthermore, you can use metro if you want too, because it is very near.
The service is excellent. The people who works at Elysee Hotel is very kind.
Just one negative thing: no air conditionint at rooms. Just a little fan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose_SM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for your pleasant review and recommendation. We are truly glad that you were satisfied with our service.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Location of this hotel on Wenceslas Square l is great. However, it is a bit difficult and strange to find the hotel if you are not informed about the exact entrance. The hotel is not on the street side but the entrance and hotel itself is inside a shopping mall. Indication at the outside at the facade is very poor. It would be better to hang up a BIGGER plate with the name of the company and a properly working neon light.
Very close to Metro, tramway station and train station.
We arranged taxi service along with booking of the room. Price is a bit high, we paid 28 euro, which I find quite expensive. We took the bus for the return trip as train station is very near the hotel. It is much cheaper (4 euro) and it takes the same time. Regular connection.
We stayed in a quiet deluxe room which was very spacious and nice with all facilities like AC and free WIFI. Also large bathroom with separate shower and bath. We had a large balcony but the view from this balcony was very poor as we looked on an old building in ruin. Breakfast buffet with a large variety.
I had a small problem when I was in trying to change the booking of my room so I had to pay more than the original booking. After sending an email to the hotel they gave me an upgrade to a deluxe room without any problem.
Service at the reception on arrival was very adequate.
Definitely good value for money. Would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed room 607. Very cosy and quiet deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leriBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We are sorry for insufficiently visible indication. For your information, the neon sign on the facade will be soon replaced with a new one. The price of transport from the airport corresponds to a standard taxi fare in Prague, and cannot be compared to a cost of public transportation. It is up to client’s choice whether he prefers convenience of the hotel transport, or use public transport. Thank you for your visit, and hopefully we will have soon chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

the elysee hotel is very confortable and in a wonderful position to visit the city. room and breakfast were good, only, there was no air conditioned and we went there in a very hot july! so, I think it could be perfect in any other period of the year. the staff is very kind and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Serena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for commentary. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
795 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#199 of 649 in Prague
903 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#130 of 649 in Prague
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#195 of 649 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#98 of 649 in Prague
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Property: Hotel Elysee
Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing