We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous time in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #149 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kauniainen, Finland
1 review
“Marvelous time in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was with my sister in Prague. The situation of the hotel Elysee was very good; near (underground, bus and train). All theamusement places was wasy to walk because they were so near the hotel.
And the breakfast was deligious and huge. I and my sister recommend the hotel Elysee the most.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that you we satisfied with services of Hotel Elysee. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    287
    105
    31
    15
See reviews for
125
277
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived end of November for 4 nights. We received free upgrade to an apartment as we were 3 adults and 2 children.

Lovely 2 big very spacious rooms. Small kitchenette that had everything one could ask for, inlcuding dish washer and tablets.

Breakfast had an excellent choice of hot and cold foods, fresh fruits, tasty breads. Good variety.

Hotel is in the central location virtually 10 minute - slow walk - to the old city. You are right in the middle of many shops, department stores, restaurants and bars.

The hotel rooms face away from the noise and with double windows in the rooms, they are warm and quiet. Also free wi-fi in all rooms.

Friendly staff, any requests are met immediately and with a smile. For extra charge we kept the room till 7 at evening as we had a late flight.

If visiting Prague, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUTH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for evaluation of our services. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Elysee. We hope we will have soon chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed 4 nights , found hotel very easily , smooth check in with very helpful staff, a good large room with nice bathroom , excellent self service breakfast , hotel is in a fantastic location with no more than 10 minute walk to main square and hordes of tourists , our room on 3rd floor was quiet with no traffic noise,
If visiting Prague again will most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: cannot say really , we stayed in room 301 which was fine for us , no view but quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmojarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

It is our pleasure to read that you liked your stay at Hotel Elysee. Thank you for your commentary. Hopefully you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelenia Gora, Poland
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

everything was ok. very good location - city center; close to pubs, restaurants, shops; some problems with parking space but we found a spot (free from Saturday 18:00 till Monday 8:00) just 200m from the hotel; clean room; nice breakfast;

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KatKasBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear client,

We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, as in all big cities, parking in the center is always a trouble. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great central location, and overall very reasonable value for your money. Rooms and breakfast is good. The only downside is that the parking is not located in the same building. They should have valet parking like the other hotels do on the same street. You won't have great views, but sitting in the room is not what you'll do in this city anyway...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laszlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We were extremely pleased with the location which is on Wenceslas Square. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the main railway station, Hlavni Nadrazi. It is also very close to the red metro line and the tram line. From the hotel we walked to the Old Town and Prague Castle. We arrived at the hotel after a 7 hour train trip to find a fast and easy check in. Maps and details of tourist activities were waiting for us and the reception staff had excellent English. We were lucky to be upgraded to an apartment which was lovely. It had an enormous bedroom, sitting room, large bathroom with a double vanity and a shower that was separate from the bath tub. The kitchen had all modern appliances and a dining table for 4 persons. The central heating was great. The daily breakfast was served in the Breakfast Room and offered a wide selection of foods. There were hot choices, cereals, fruits, yoghurts, breads and pasteries as well as juices and coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellalotmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Hotel Elysee. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague, and were satisfied with our services. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

For this price, this hotel is the best. We stayed for three nights and we were all happy with best location - close to every major attraction and not far from train station. We were also very happy with free wifi, good breakfast, and large clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Piyanut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is our pleasure to know you were happy with the stay at Hotel Elysee. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#87 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#190 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#153 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#106 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#112 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Property: Hotel Elysee
Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing