We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever to stay”
Review of Hotel Elysee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysee
Ranked #157 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place ever to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When i chose the Hotel Elysee i thought it was just a hotel well located, but when i arrived there i realized how nice it is. Close everything and also with a great staff.
I have been traveling a lot but i can assure that was the best hotel i have been and i certainly not only would stay there again as suggest it for everyone who ask me for tips about Prague.
Thank you so much guys, yours made my stay there unforgettable.

Room Tip: I guess any room there would be great because the hotel is inside a gallery, so it is quiet protecte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yram2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

we are proud to hear that you were satisfied on your trip to Prague with our hotel and especially with our staff. We will be happy to see you again in hotel Elysee.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    304
    113
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
293
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have just returned from a short city break in Prague with my husband and stayed at the Hotel Elysee on Wenceslas Square.
The hotel was very quiet throughout our stay but the staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the hotel clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was served in a lovely light room with lots of choice from continental meats and cheeses, fruit, cereal, cooked selection (scrambled egg was to die for!) and many varieties of bread and cakes.
The hotel is in a great central location, the only downside is the derelict site at the back of the hotel which our room looked out onto.
All in all a top stay - beautiful city and great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plato22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and appreciation of our service. We are trying to do our best.

Best regard,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent location, close to meeting points if you taking local tours. Close to local pubs ("U Ferdinanda" just across the street).
The staff is great. Especially on reception. All questions that we addressed (we asked to book a Vltava boat cruise) were solved instantly.
Breakfast was very good. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly.
Room was cleaned on daily base. Always added shampoo and other stuff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri_van_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that we were able to help you to enjoy your trip in Prague.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We knew we were on to a good thing when our taxi driver praised the hotel and its location on the way in from the airport. The room was big, clean and very comfortable. We couldn't fault the staff at all who were extremely helpful and friendly. Our flight back to London was not until late at night, so the offer of a late check out was appreciated.

We stayed two nights and the location near the old town was perfect. A short stroll past the shops to the astronomical clock and then further down to the Charles Bridge was easy. There are also plenty of companies in the square offering free walking tours.

The hotel doesn't have air conditioning but our room had huge windows to let in the cool air. We left these open at night and noise was not a problem. Breakfast was fairily basic, but it did the job. We would certainly recommend the hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear client,

thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate such a great commentary and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was a very comfortable accommodation. It sits in front of Vaclavske nam., is a five minutes walk from Muzeum Metro Station. It was very convenient to go out. We stayed at a luxury 1 bedroom apartment. It was a fabulous room, cleaned well. There were a huge wardrobe, a spacious kitchen, a large living space and bedroom. Some of Mucha paintings in the room which captured us to Art deco world, splendidly. It locates a centre of town, a little bit bustle, but it was quiet in the room thanks to double windows, and was autolocked a maindoor of this hotel. Free Wi-fi in all area at there. You can receive a password to connect at front service day by day. I would noticed one point that kettle wasn't clean. I boiled a water at the kitchen. All staff were friendly and polite, we were satisfied about Elysee Hotel.

とても快適なホテルで、ヴァーツラフ広場の前に位置し、地下鉄Muzeum駅から徒歩5分、外出に便利でした。
宿泊した、ラグジュアリー1ベッドルームアパートメントは、清潔で素晴らしい部屋でした。収納力豊富な洋服ダンス、広いキッチン、リビング、ベッドルームです。
数枚のムハ(Mucha)絵画が飾られ、アールデコの世界に魅了されました。
街の中心なので、喧騒はありますが、2重サッシで部屋は静かです。ホテルのメインドアは、オートロック式で宿泊者しか入れません。ホテル全域Free Wi-fi、フロントでパスワードを日替わりで受取れます。気になったことは、部屋の湯沸かしケトルがあまりきれいではなく、キッチンでお湯を沸かしました。スタッフ皆さん、親切で礼儀正しく、エリゼホテルに、大変満足しました。

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank your for a great review. We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel Elysee and we will be happy to welcome you here again.

Best regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mompeo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well located, next to metro station and in the central Wenceslaus Square. Rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast rich. The only fly in the ointment was the fact that in the night the principal entrance is closed; so you have to ring the bell and wait (just a little, actually) for the night watchman..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andrea_duranti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your feedback and good luck on your next journeys.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice, well located on Wenceslas place, close to the metro.
Rooms are correct, breakfast correct too.
The view from our room was not that beautiful as there are some constructions near the hotel but it was not that important !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Elysee, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear client,

thank you for review. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 649 in Prague
788 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#192 of 649 in Prague
892 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#142 of 649 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#109 of 649 in Prague
1,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#101 of 649 in Prague
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysee

Property: Hotel Elysee
Address: Vaclavske namesti 819/43 | Wenceslas Square 43, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#157 Family Hotel in Prague
#222 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysee 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Hotel is situated in the heart of Prague – directly on Wenceslas Square. The hotel disposes of 78 elegantly and stylishly furnished rooms including 15 luxurious apartments with parquet flooring and free Wi-Fi Internet connection. Non smoking floor and room for disabled guests are available. The hotel features two lounges with the total capacity of 40 persons and spacious breakfast room which can be used for meetings, presentations, events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing