We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Ranked #223 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bern
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is not in the heart of the city but close to. The metro station is 5 minutes away . The visherat park is in walking distance. The hotel itself has a restaurant, a bistro and close by a fitness center. The only point to mention is that the hotel is served by tour busses and the breakfast are is crouded in the early morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    313
    147
    45
    28
See reviews for
99
166
54
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spend 3 days in Holiday Inn Congress Centre. Close to the city center, metro station, comfortable rooms and convenient. Metro is walking distance. Great staff, restaurant and food. I spend 3 days in Holiday Inn Congress Centre. Close to the city center, metro station, comfortable rooms and convenient. Metro is walking distance. Great staff, restaurant and food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariya321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are very good with everything I needed from fridge to good Ac, lighting, good work desk etc.
Usual standard of a holiday inn.
More importantly I asked for an Ethernet cable at reception which enabled me very fast internet on all my devices. My (apple)laptop on Ethernet creates its own wifi for my iPads and phone, ipod.
I heard the hotel wifi is not so good, so just ask for Ethernet. It was excellent
And more importantly than that is the location was literally a 2 minute walk to the metro that takes you swiftly around Prague and is a stop or two from Central square.
The area itself ie the Congress centre, even though being so near the centre, is a quiet and spacious part of Prague, next to a park. So location is excellent
The reception are often understaffed and busy, and though are trying to be cordial, I can always sense a degree of tension underneath
The breakfast was very mediocre and again there is a sterile atmosphere to the experience. And though all the staff seem to be trying to please, there is something lacking.
So I would have given this hotel 5 stars, had I actually felt better during my stay there.
Atmosphere and a homely feeling is very important to me.
For great comfort and location and if you are thicker skinned to the atmosphere of places, this would be perfect for you

Room Tip: Do not forget to ask for Ethernet at reception for very good internet speed
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I spend 3 days in Holiday Inn Congress Centre during the begining AMEE Anual Conference in days 23.-25.8.2013. Hotel has perfect location, just a few steps to the congress centre, and metro station, which is just 2 stations from Venceslav Sq. Quick check inn, rooms are clean but tv in the room is old and picture is bad, but this is propably problem many hotels. Rich and excelent breakfast. Restaurant was during the day very busy, and i musted wait for may meel longer time- i saw just 2 waiters there, but the guys were fantastic. Good wine recomandition. Gym in the hotel is funny. I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just stayed 4 nights at the Holiday Inn - Congress Centre. Good business hotel - next door to the Congress which was very convenient. Metro stop very close as well. Rooms are modern (except TV), clean and bright. Free Wifi, but found at times difficult to get connection. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry-mo-curly-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was there for 7 days attending a conference at the Prague Congress Centre. Central location, comfortable rooms and convenient. Metro is walking distance. Good food however same menu for breakfast buffet every day. The hotel was full because of the conference next door. Few areas for improvement - lady who was at the breakfast reception was bit rude to people. It may be that she has limited knowledge of English and the words she used can be misconstrued as rude. However, when I checked out, the hotel charged for a call which I made to a toll free number - 3 Euros for 2 minutes! I thought that this is bit cheapskate as I stayed there for more than a week and made a call to a 800 toll free number. I also got feedback from other guests that hotel tried to squeeze money for every little thing. Furthermore, I feel the hotel should invest in front office staff esp in dealing with customers (may be they have a different attitude to customers from Europe) from all backgrounds.

Room Tip: Rooms from 3rd floor up are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear SamD_11,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased to know that our location was of convenience for you and the food served met your expectations. I apologize though for the less than satisfactory service received. I have noted your concerns and this shall be addressed with our team to consider for improvements.

We hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel not located in the city center but the metro is close by and it is very convenient if you actually are visiting one of the offices nearby. Rooms are nice and functional. Breakfast is good, WiFi reliable. I can recommend it especially for those on business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#275 of 649 in Prague
151 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#161 of 649 in Prague
3,353 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#257 of 649 in Prague
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#14 of 649 in Prague
452 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#208 of 649 in Prague
420 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#364 of 649 in Prague
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Address: Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#180 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prague, Czech Republic. HOLIDAY INN PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE. 4* Luxury hotel offers unique concept of interiors complemented by works from the world's top designers. As a proof of its singularity the hotel was declared THE BEST HOTEL PROJECT OF THE YEAR in the prestigious Best of Realty 2001 development competition.The hotel is situated just 5 minutes from the city centre, only few steps from the oldest Prague historical monument - Vysehrad castle and large green park with panoramic view of Prague. Hotel is easily accessible for tourist clientele giving them a perfect base for seeing the historical sights. The underground station is only 150 m from the hotel. Famous Wenceslas Square is just two stops by underground and from there tourists can have a delightful walk down to the Old Town and follow the Royal route across Charles Bridge up to Prague Castle. The hotel offers its guests 251 elegantly and modern furnished rooms including 50 executive rooms, 8 suites as well as 2 rooms for disabled guests. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Wi-Fi connection. The hotel restaurant, the Cafe Restaurant Esprit, achieved the best ranking in TOP 50 Hotels restaurant and was esteemed the BEST HOTEL RESTAURANT OF 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing