We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business event and nice stay in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Ranked #213 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I spent more nights in more years during business events. Every time nice and comunicative staff at the front desk, very good quality of rooms, clean with two different pillows on the bed. Very good breakfast and restaurant. Hotel is situated near to the congres centre with nice panorama view. Not exactly near to the centre. Result: very good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is very conveniently located next to the Congress Centre. If you are in town for business this is the perfect accommodation. If you are looking for a venue that allows for a little exploration of this beautiful city perhaps a more central location would be advised.

Although taxis works fine (and are cheaper when compared with most European capitals) and there is a very convenient subway stop, just a walk away from the Hotel, it is by far more convenient to commute from the city centre to the Hotel than the other way around.

The Hotel delivers what it promises. As a business Hotel, service is quick and competent (although sometimes not as fluent in English as one would expect). The room are a bit uninspiring, but have all the amenities you need. The furniture is a bit run-down (the TV is quite old and the decoration is boring). Breakfast will not disappoint.

If I had to point a flaw, that would be the lack of a proper gym. The hotel has a mini-gym - but that is what you get, a very small room, with the same sad decoration - and an hand full of work out machines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank damenax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The staff in this hotel do not know the meaning of customer service. We had a problem regarding the check in date for one of our rooms. One of the people at the checkin desk assured us that the date was changed, but upon checkout we were charged for the extra night as a no show. Ms. Mhejbalova was awfully unpleasant and we asked to speak with the manager on duty, Martin. After waiting for a half hour while they called various people we were told that it was actually our fault, since no one at the front desk could change the reservation date (as if the customer knows what the receptionists can and cannot do). All in all, we ended up paying for the extra night because we could no longer argue with them. All i can say is that if you are looking to stay in a hotel where the staff are kind and helpful, this is not the place for you.

In terms of the room, the tv is from the 1980s, the sound comes and goes, as does the color. We asked to fix it 3 times and someone came but it didnt work. We asked for them to give us a different tv and they would not.

Truly, not worth the time, money or nerves we spent. This hotel ruined our excellent impressions of this city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JoPa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana B, Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

the management of the hotel deeply regrets the situation and is aware that the staff was not able to react with corresponding flexibility. The whole staff will be trained again in this field and we do hope to improve our performance upon your next visit. Would you please accept our apologies and sincere hopes you will kindly give us another chance to improve our image in your eyes.
Thank you,
witk kind regards, management of HI Prague Congress Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was happy to be on our company meeting in this hotel. Not far from center of Prague. It was the Autumn in 2011 - maybe the best time to go to Prague. Rooms - clean, well equipped, tidy. Good service, internet free and friendly staff. We recommend for business trips, teambuildings and etc. Take a tour around the city it is really beautiful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a long day of sightseeing in Prague, I couldn't ask for more than a comfortable bed with a comfortable bathroom in a comfortable surrounding. This hotel is just it. My photo - sitting by the side of the room's window shows that my room didn't offer a good view, only facing another building; that's all. But I am pretty happy because I did have a comfortable sleep through the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyawadee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here for a Congress being held next door at the centre. This hotel is a great option for that. Several things that made the hotel not a higher rating. Check in was fine. I got there early so had to wait to receive a room. I understood that so no complaints. The room opened up within an hour and the valet came over to me and asked me to sign the check in paper and gave me my key and took me to my room.

Rooms are decent but basic. I did appreciate that the windows open as while it was not hot when I was there, the rooms are. And there seemed no way to control the heat/AC so I just kept it turned off the entire time I was there and opened the window at times.

I had no problems with internet connection. I did bring an Ethernet cable and found it to work just fine.

Water pressure for the showers is not good. Also, a very irritating item is that the water is hot - cold- hot while you shower. Seems like there is nothing you can do to correct this. So just be prepared to be enjoying a nice hot shower and then a cold blast of water will come through, then it changes back to hot again.

Biggest irritation to me was the day I came back from the Congress I was attending and my key would not work. I went to the front desk and they asked if I had put it by my cell phone which I had not since my phone did not work in the area. When they looked into why my card wouldn't work, it was because no one at check in had requested my passport number or birth date. They needed that to allow me to use my key again. This was a problem since my passport was in the safe in my room and the safe is opened by your room key! I was not very pleased with how they dealt with this issue. I simple message delivered to me telling me they needed this info would have been a bit more professional rather than locking me out of my room. Then just expecting me to either have my passport number memorized or carrying it with me everywhere.

Breakfast was actually quite good and not very expensive. $15.00 roughly in US. Had dinner there two nights also and the food was good and not very expensive either. Problem is that there are only two other decent restaurants in the area if you are staying longer than a couple days. One is across the park in the front of the hotel and is very good. One is a short walk down the street to the right of the hotel. That one does not take credit cards. Both are also good but if you are staying longer - you will have to take the metro or a cab to somewhere else to go.

Hotel is fine for being by the congress center. Otherwise, I would not probably stay here for a holiday. But that being said, after reading many of the reviews - this hotel is totally acceptable and not worthy of some of the bad reviews that it was given. Also, I did not receive bad service other than the lock out incident but I do have to say - I saw and heard a lot of surly, grumpy guests yelling at the work staff which was totally unwarranted. The staff does try to service their guests and do not deserve to be treated poorly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNut70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear TravelNut70,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I am pleased you found our room accommodations commendable. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of staff service received. We have addressed the matter with the Front Desk staff in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Prague is not exactly the world's culinary capital, and Holiday Inn food, though usually fine, is rarely outstanding. The restaurant in the Holliday Inn Prague Congress Centre is outstanding, however. It is worth visiting just for the food. From their autumn special's menu I had a lentil, mung bean and pear salad served with ravioli that were crafted from smoked salmon and filled with goat's cheese - fantastic! The rooms are also comfortable and not overly priced and the service is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#266 of 647 in Prague
155 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Prague
#160 of 647 in Prague
3,428 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#420 of 647 in Prague
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#217 of 647 in Prague
421 reviews
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#244 of 647 in Prague
472 reviews
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#145 of 647 in Prague
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre

Address: Na Pankraci 1684/15, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#177 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#190 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Prague, Czech Republic. HOLIDAY INN PRAGUE CONGRESS CENTRE. 4* Luxury hotel offers unique concept of interiors complemented by works from the world's top designers. As a proof of its singularity the hotel was declared THE BEST HOTEL PROJECT OF THE YEAR in the prestigious Best of Realty 2001 development competition.The hotel is situated just 5 minutes from the city centre, only few steps from the oldest Prague historical monument - Vysehrad castle and large green park with panoramic view of Prague. Hotel is easily accessible for tourist clientele giving them a perfect base for seeing the historical sights. The underground station is only 150 m from the hotel. Famous Wenceslas Square is just two stops by underground and from there tourists can have a delightful walk down to the Old Town and follow the Royal route across Charles Bridge up to Prague Castle. The hotel offers its guests 251 elegantly and modern furnished rooms including 50 executive rooms, 8 suites as well as 2 rooms for disabled guests. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Wi-Fi connection. The hotel restaurant, the Cafe Restaurant Esprit, achieved the best ranking in TOP 50 Hotels restaurant and was esteemed the BEST HOTEL RESTAURANT OF 2004. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre Hotel Prague
Prague Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing