We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ranked #186 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay there, nice clean hotel, everything was in order as it should be, friendly staff at the reception. Good location as well - less touristic but you have lot of restaurants in the area and a big shopping center. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florentia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel.
I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon.
Regards, Michal T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    740
    240
    40
    26
See reviews for
223
607
172
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of a contiki tour. Room was very clean and comfortable. Big comfy queen sized bed and very responsive thermostat to keep warm in the chilly Czech winter.

Buffet dinner was good and lots of variety, although breakfast a bit odd. Mainly yoghurt and bread and a big selection of cake (maybe this is a local thing, I don't know!)

A fair way out of town though. Public transport is right around the corner and it is on the direct line into old town square via the underground metro, so no stuffing about changing lines required.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank celuloiddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days whilst on a contiki tour of Europe. The rooms were clean and just comfortable for 2. The included dinners we had was ok, there was a large spread and we found something we could eat. The location is a distance from the center of town, there is public transport down the road. The shopping centre was just a block away which was handy (there was a tesco supermarket inside the mall) and the nearby restaurants and bars were well priced and nice too.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Regards Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I usually stay in Ibis when i travel through Europe as it is hotel that i verified several times. It has good comfy rooms, nice staff, tasty food. Unfortunately, this this one didin't have a parking free of charge. but in general, no unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Greetings from Ibis Praha Mala Strana, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, I shall share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice location, affordable tariff, good breakfast make it good choice. The rooms are typical ibis and bit smaller! Bathroom ok .I have stayed twice in this hotel and found it good. will definitely return again .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirav_S78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel. Your very positive feedback serves as an inspiration for our Team, thank you. We will continue our efforts to provide excellent service and hope very much we can welcome you back soon in Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
With Best Regards,
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had to spend two months in this hotel due to my job.
I had three different rooms (moved home and back a few times) some are better than the other. The rooms are quite small, not comfortable for more than one person. The wi-fi is so slow that we can call it useless. The only place where wi-fi is okay is the reception. It is really annoying especially for several weeks.
The staff is kind and helpful, thanks for that.
Some rooms are pretty worn with torn bedlinen, dead insects on the wall and distressed doors. :(

It is okay to spend a few days here if you are low on budget and just wanna sleep a few hours between two city tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szilvi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Guest,
first of all i would like to thank you for your long stay in our hotel and for your comments. Your remarks are important to us and will enable us to improve the quality of our offer and services in a matter to satisfy our guests' needs and expectations. I already shared your feedback with my Team and made the necessary steps to prevent such an inconvenience in the future.
I am sorry that you was not satisfied with our internet speed. I am happy to inform you that i have signed new contract for next year with much higher wifi speed.
I sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel.
With my best regards,
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#161 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#156 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#117 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#237 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Property: Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Address: Plzenska 3190/14 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#158 Family Hotel in Prague
#159 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing