We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame about the music”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ranked #186 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    725
    233
    40
    26
See reviews for
221
598
170
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at ibis mala strana during our 4D 3N stay in Prague. The room was basic and clean but a bit small. Hotel near Andel metro station and also various tram stations which is very convenient to go old town square and other attractions. My only and main unhappiness was that air-conditiong is not in operation. When I asked the reception, he said as it's still in April, only room heater system is in operation. He advised me to open the window if needed for the room to be cool. I think it's ridiculous as the hotel is just across a busy street with police siren,tram,human and traffic light non stop. I didn't sleep too well every night due to all these sounds. I will have think that at least we can have a choice of wanting air con or heater and not decided by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that the air-condition and noise from the street made your stay unpleasant in our hotel, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points.
I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress.
Regards, Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed in a number of ibis hotels throughout Europe and this one was no different, by this I mean, good service, friendly staff, basic, but clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was included in the room rate and was actually quite good, a selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses, cakes, pastries, tea, coffee, cold drinks etc etc.

The location is right next to a huge shopping precinct which contains a large tesco so it's good for bits of food, drinks etc. just 2 minutes walk to tram stops and about half hour walk to the centre of the old town, castle etc so not too far away.

The hotel can arrange a taxi service to and from the airport which I took advantage of. It cost me the equivalent of around £30 in total for the return journey, it was very convenient, good service and appeared to be cheaper than local taxis and without the hassle.

The hotel does have a room to leave your luggage in after checkout. There's was also a lot of European and American student groups staying in the hotel which did mean the breakfast room filled up quickly.

I would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu7C9F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Mala Strana hotel in Prague. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have managed to provide you with the level of service and comfort you were expecting.
I will be sharing your review with the team, as it is rewarding for us to read that you are satisfied.
Michal Tomes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good location close to the Metro line that takes you right into the heart of Prauge. Large shopping centre nearby with entertainment such as ten pin bowling and movies. Also Tesco and cash exchange machines.

Clean hotel, nice size rooms and free wifi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good morning, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel, we are all pleased at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana, that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and in Prague. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Regards, Michal T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#155 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#121 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#234 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#63 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Property: Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Address: Plzenska 3190/14 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#158 Family Hotel in Prague
#159 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing