We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ranked #190 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights while on a Contiki tour this summer. The hotel was very clean, modern, with free wifi, ok breakfast, and the location was about 2 blocks from a nearby tram stop to get into the city center. Overall, affordable, nice hotel, with decent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Greetings from Ibis Praha Mala Strana, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, I shall share this with the team as it is always rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and cosy, comfortable rooms, good service. Restaurant is a nice place to eat, but nothing authentic, just an average european cuisine.
Excellent value for its money, recommended for any company, any purpose.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sirrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel.
I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon.
Best regards Michal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent location, very clean, very friendly stuff. Wifi connection. Close to Angel metro station and to sightseeing areas. I liked the design of the hotel and the room. The room and especially the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments,
I will surely share your positive feed back with the team, we strive to always try to provide the best possible service to our guests, and I am pleased that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable one.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
Regards, Michal T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It is well located, no far from the city center. It gives you the chance to see another part of the city. It isn't noisy at all.
The hotel is quiet and clean, really nice!
The trams and subway are 2 blocks away if you don't feel like walking.
If you arrive by plane the best option is to take a taxi (between 500-600 czk)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andy_Bubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.
we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Regards, Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Booking an Ibis I knew what I should expect, but our experience at this hotel wasn't the best I had using an Ibis.
Location is good and easy access to main touristic attractions by tram, buses and on foot.
Rooms were good but need a refurbishment, principaly in the bathroom. Everything looked very old even if the cleaning staff makes a wonderful job making it very clean.
Breakfast was the worst part of it, staff wasn't helping and the food served wasn't very good. Bread and croissants looked like if they were from the day before and weren't good at all. Choice wasn't as big as I had in other Ibis.
Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful and was a good point.
Prague city is just amazing and I will certainly go back, but next time I will probably choose another hotel, even if the prices were very good !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that our breakfast services were not up to your expectations, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points.
I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress.
With best regards, Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a good experience staying at this hotel. Staff were friendly and professional. Our room was OK. Overall experience was OK. Also, parking was too expensive, 20 euros per night. Very good location in terms of shopping centers and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
your very positive feedback serves as an inspiration for our Team, thank you. We will continue our efforts to provide memorable service and hope very much we can welcome you back soon in Ibis Praha Mala Strana.
With Best Regards,
Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Standard Ibis. comfy beds, staff are very friendly and they speak english. breakfast was good.
there is a mall a block away. the train / tram station is about a block away as well.
good hotel for the price you are paying

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nishal_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISMALASTRANA, General Manager at Ibis Praha Mala Strana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Prague.
we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Regards, Michal Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#155 of 648 in Prague
3,043 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#150 of 648 in Prague
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#182 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 648 in Prague
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Mala Strana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Mala Strana

Address: Plzenska 3190/14 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#158 Family Hotel in Prague
#159 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Mala Strana 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Mala Strana is centrally located, close to the historical district of Mala Strana. Most attractions are within walking distance, e.g. Charles Bridge (20 mins away), Prague Castle and Old Town Square. Wenceslas Square is only 3 stops away by public transport. All 225 rooms have AC, TV, radio, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi connection, soundproof windows. 3 rooms for disabled guests available. Restaurant, bar, parking, 3 meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Praha Mala Strana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Mala Strana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing