We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Tram!”
Review of Hotel Kavalir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kavalir
Ranked #288 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My 2nd visit to this hotel, the last time was in 2007. The hotel is located well outside of the city centre but there is a tram and bus stop just outside the hotel with a regular service into the city, with the #9 running into town and there are services to Malostranska and the shopping area at Andel. My room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was adequate, the shower nozzle wasn't connected to the wall just to the taps. The cleaners were a little noisy particularly early on a Sunday morning. Wifi is available for free in the reception area, it didn't appear to work in the room. Breakfast is adequate and served downstairs. Fairly good value and I'd probably pick it again next time. The hotel was fairly noisy on the Saturday night with guests slamming doors and stomping down the corridors.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter, plenty of tram noise. You may also have to pay City Tax on top o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clembo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear client,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your second visit in our hotel.

If you decide to stay with us again, please contact our reservation dpt. to get a special offer.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kavalir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is in good location near tram station. Staff are very polite, traying to help with useful info. The hotel need renovation and at cleaning they use lot of deodorant (too much). The breakfast was good, not much choice but enought for every taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Dusan,

thank you for your positive review.
Our staff is always happy to make your stay enjoyable.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a main area of the city, 30 sec walk from the main Andrassy road.. good rooms, very good breakfast.. but the best thing is the service! The staff was extraordinary, and made every wish for us, answered every little question and helped with just about anything!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank מיכאל א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kavalir, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the hotel's very nice location. It is our ambition to provide excellent service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am enjoyed my stay in Kavalir Hotel very much. I advise this hotel because it is good location , in front of bus and tram station, clean rooms. But i think it need in reconstruction and new design rooms, restaurant and reception zone.

Room Tip: rooms not on the main fasad is better
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Inga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a very good budget hotel. rooms are of good size. the furniture and the bathroom needs renovation. Location wise its not city centre but you have the tram line in front of the hotel that takes you to the city centre. The breakfast was ok, not a lot of choice but enough to fill your stomach before you head out for sightseeing. Didn't have meals there so cant comment about the restaurant. There was an excellent restaurant 2 blocks in front of the hotel which i would highly recommend. Overall an excellent value for your money spent if traveling on budget.

Room Tip: room on higher floor and not facing the main road
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I spent the New Year days in this hotel with my girlfriend.
Not so big, but very pleasant hotel. Excellent personal, tasty breakfast, comfortable rooms, but not so modern, good location!
And, stuff, please, choose tv! :)
Enjoyed my stay in Kavalir Hotel very much.
I advise this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank hotiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Not a Ritz, but clean and a few minutes by tram to the center. Tram and bus stops are right in front of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and can give any kind of info about Prague. On the flip side, rooms are small. If you are on business trip and need some larger room, it is few other hotels in the area. Some cheaper, too. Bottom line, I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank czechpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#318 of 648 in Prague
756 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#101 of 648 in Prague
860 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#351 of 648 in Prague
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#347 of 648 in Prague
119 reviews
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#275 of 648 in Prague
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kavalir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavalir

Address: Plzenska 1219/177, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £25 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kavalir 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotel Kavalir, located on the main street in Prague 5, 15 minutes from the international Václav Havel Airport Prague, with easy accessibility to business and historical center of Prague, disposes of total of 50 standard equipped rooms with free Wi-Fi Internet connection and underground parking. In the proximity of the hotel can be found renowned shopping centre Andel – Novy Smichov with a range of shopping facilities, boutiques, cinemas, restaurants and cafes, and also the famous parks Klamovka and Ladronka which provide ideal conditions for active leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kavalir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavalir Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing