We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay in an amazing city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #73 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in an amazing city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations by far. The location is outstanding and the staff was so helpful arranging everything we needed from taxis, hotels, etc. We walked everywhere because of the proximity to all the sights. The breakfast was included and was delicious. The room was a little small for our standards, but it was totally manageable. I am pretty certain they would've changed our room or upgraded us if the hotel was not full to capacity. We stayed during peak New year's eve week so everything was booked. The gentleman that helped us with our bags was the very best as he gave us tips where to get the best exchange for our money and buy food and drinks for our room. He even tried to change our room for us. He went above and beyond! The service was top notch and the staff really went out of their way. I would certainly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be back on our next trip. Kudos to COT for an unforgettable time and experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dramarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,

Happy New Year 2014

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    811
    132
    23
    16
See reviews for
348
1,084
159
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and i stayed here Oct 2013 for 3 nights and could not have asked for better.

Before arriving they upgraded us for our wedding anniversary to a beautiful room looking over the garden. All staff there were so polite and helpful. Location, amazing! 5 min walk to to the old square, tram 100m away to catch to the castle if your not fond of the climb and right 100m next to the shops. Wonderful restaurants and bars around.

The restaurant in the hotel made some lovely soup for me as i was quite ill and was just so good.

Town car to the airport fantastic, no wait and very affordable, around $30 AUS.

Although a basic hotel and the shower really small, I would happily stay here again and advised friends travelling to do the same.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,

Happy New Year 2014

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay in Prague. The hotel is centrally located being close to the Metro and 5 minutes walk into the Old Town. The hotel facilities were excellent and the breakfast offered a wide choice and was plentiful. There was complimentary hot mulled wine and hot chocolate in reception during early evening.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable especially Sarka, who was very helpful and professional.

Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,

Happy New Year 2014

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 22nd to the 25th December as a family of four, with rooms next door to each other. One room was ok from a size perspective, the other was very small, with a very small bathroom. The room was smaller than expected from a European hotel and so quite dissapointed. The rooms could also have done with some updating.

Many have spoken about the location being excellent...I would say it is ok...there are a large number of hotels in this area, but this one is probably on the outer limits of the Old Town, so relatively speaking it is ok and not excellent.

The breakfast was included in our rate and it was good, with a full buffet offering everything you could need. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel.

What made the hotel experience for us were the staff - especially Szarbo. My daughter was quite ill while we were there and they were very good getting a doctor to the hotel and sorting everything out. Their recommendations, directions etc. were also spot on! The only thing which was a little bit of a let down was the memorable experience they offer, which we booked for our last day. They can arrange a tour of the city in a vintage car. We explained that the car would need to fit four people, two adults and two teenagers. We were excited for the trip, but when the car arrived there was no way 4 people could sit comfortably at all...so we had to cancel! (Tip: if you go to the other side of the Charles Bridge from the old town you will find replica vintages which very comfortably seat 4 and is the same price.)

So the hotel was average, but the staff were good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reluctant_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MGallery Praha Hotel Century Old Town.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
The hotel is located in the center of Prague:
100 m from Municipal house
120 m from Power Tower
50 m from Palladium shopping center
50 m from central tram and metro station
10 mn (walking distance) from Astronomical clock, Old town square, Jewish cemetery, Wenceslas square
The other hotel will be closer from some place and farther from other by 150 m difference but still in the city center.
Our hotel was built in 1894, by the architect of the National Theatre and National Opera of Prague. it is a classified building, where the famous writer, F. Kafka was working. During the renovation in 2001, the architect has to respect the very special structure which is giving a very special spirit, completely different than a classical European hotel. The bathrooms have the same size.
Despite this disappointment, I'm happy to read that you liked the quality of service and the professionalism of our staff.
At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
I hope that you daughter is getting much better now.
I would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year 2014

Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I just returned from a week long trip to Prague to enjoy the winter sights and enjoy the Christmas markets. This hotel was perfect for everything I needed. Only a very short walk to the to the historical center of town, and a city block from the metro station. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated, warm and comfortable. Front desk staff and housekeeping all friendly and helpful, and the bar had great drinks and a cozy atmosphere. On my next trip to Prague, I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I asked for a room in the back to avoid possible street noise, and could look over a nice courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottydesi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town on your last holiday in Prague.
We would like to thank you also for your time to having shared this wonderfull review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Respectfully,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location - close to all the sites in Prague making it walking distance to everything to want to see in the historical centre of the city. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your nice comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again in Prague.

Sincerely,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very charming hotel in old center
very nice location there is a big shopping mall 2 meters from the hotel ,
Close to historical destinations
almost there is no need to use a metro or tramp all within a walking distance

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Client,
Thank you very much for choosing hotel Century Old Town for your stay in Prague.
We would like to thank you also for your time to write the review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,689 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#81 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#66 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing