We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #70 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good location!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location of the hotel in the center and close to everything on walking, we didn't use public transport at all.
Breakfast was very good and had a lot of types of food.
the staff was very helpful and nice!
They helped us with any questions, they booked us a car and invited us places to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nofar_lebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are definitely very glad that you had a great time with us. With respect to the breakfast price, kindly note that we offer one of the most richest buffets from the hotels in Prague. Nevertheless, we do consider the option of offering different breakfast options soon, in order to meet all type of budget expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Kindest regards,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    841
    136
    24
    21
See reviews for
380
1,142
167
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only one night on my way through town. Very nice hotel and room size generous, and bed was very comfy. Staff very helpful. Very very close to some nice restaurants. Easy for solo travelers. Breakfast buffet was great, but very expensive.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a wonderful, well located historic hotel, with lots of character and excellent service -- all at a very reasonable price! We stayed there for 3 nights in May and had a very enjoyable experience. The hotel is historic and very beautiful, yet modern in the rooms and the amenities. The level of service was excellent, from pre-arrival communication to checkout. They arranged airport pickup at a very reasonable rate of around 22 euro. The breakfast buffet was large and hearty, and we tried their white asparagus lunch specials in the restaurant which was really delicious and cheap. A 10 minute walk brings you to the heart of old town, while down the same road is the Palladium mall with food options and a supermarket. Do avoid the Hybernia Opera around the corner though -- we saw a performance of Carmen and it was bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your comments about our hotel, performing services and excellent location in the heart of Prague. Thank you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future trip to our city or to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Respectfully,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Even though we got a "standard" room as part of a deal, everything in the room was in good upkeep and clean. Breakfast was excellent, with hot and cold selections. A few tram and metro lines are located either in front of the hotel or very nearby. The Palladium shopping centre, with fast restaurants, shops and supermarkets, is a couple of 100 meters away.

The WiFi in the room was sufficiently fast, however, the signal strength was on the low side. It was sufficient for the Galaxy S3 phone but the iPad required repeat setting to connect and then it worked OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falk_Tel-Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel onr your last trip to Prague and for the positive comment regarding our services and location. This is actually the best reward for us, to see that through our daily efforts we manage to meet your expectations.

With concerns to the WIFI signal, allow me to check with your IT department - yet definitely it is a constructive feedback, that will allow us always keep up the good level of service for which our guests appreciate us and desire always to come back.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Yours sincerely,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Locatio -perfect (10 M walk from everywhere-karls bridge, wraslev center, the clock)
rooms -axctly as in the pictures-clean ,cofretable beds, beautiful bathrooms
Excellent service from the staff,VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, A PLEASENT HOTEL
50Meters from the paladium mall ,and restorants all around
good price, Free WIF (weak in the rooms but excellent in the lobby)

THIS IS THE HOTEL TO STAY IN PRAGUE

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet good change for currency just left of the hotel (good rates) nice sror...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moti c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is with great pelasure that we have read your comment. Thank you for the positive feedback and we surely hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Respectfully,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated, well appointed rooms with great showers! The staff, at all levels, went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The service was excellent! Great location within walking distance to all areas of interest & shopping. The meal we had in the Hotel restaurant was exemplary in terms of service, attentiveness, food quality & presentation. The personal attention by the wait staff and the chef, Martin Safar, was highly professional and deserving of comment in their effort to please. It would rate as one of our most memorable & enjoyable dining experiences to date. The outdoor seating under a beautiful sky, the music and ambience of the setting...wow!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina F, Operations Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our property on your trip to Prague and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are very glad to have met all your expectations and your nice comment is the best reward for our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the heart of the European golden city,

Yours sincerely,

Alina Fugaciu
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brno
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just got back from 4days stay in the hotel. Great location, very polite and friendly staff at front desk.Rooms are bit small but nice and comfy,well working air conditioning is was BIG postive plus. The only problem we had was with the breakfast staff. Those are young students, I get it they are still learning but none of them said hello and most of the time they looked like little chicks trying to find mama chicken, instead of taking dirty plates or doing some job in general. The girl that was cooking was really nervou and my omelette was rather burnt. As said I get it, they are still learning but there should be someone taking care of them, telling them what to do or showing to make proper omelette. Will be back in few fooks so Im hoping in the improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied in general with your stay.
Your commentsabout the breakfast team is truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well.

In the morning it is true that we have 3 trainees. 2 in the restaurant and 1 in the kitchen. I will talked to the restaurant manager and the executif chef to avoid such situation in the futur.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,840 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#33 of 649 in Prague
261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing