We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms but really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #71 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Small rooms but really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The rooms were very small but the 15+ foot ceilings were impressive and the service was very good. The breakfast was the best that we experienced in central Europe but I am partial to fresh fruit and french bakery. The location wasn't as nice as the Intercontinental but the location was nice. There was a giant indoor mall nearby if you wanted to shop like a Czech instead of the sovereign stores. There was also a nice french department store a few blocks away. Lots of shopping close by and not far from the square. Its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay.

Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    825
    134
    23
    16
See reviews for
361
1,108
161
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of friends for 2 nights before heading to the countryside for a wedding.
It wax my first visit to Prague and I found the hotel to be very well located within walking distance of the major sights.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and I especially appreciated the AC as the weather was hot!
There was a good variety of food at breakfast and the bar was a very pleasant place for a drink.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay again if I get the chance to return.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hil2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great location, great staff , great food & wine. The room I stayed (I'm staying) is not very big but facilitated with evrything I need. Very very clean...:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasminYANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great location
Very clean
High sealing :)
You can just easily walk to the old town, lots of cafe and restaurant around..
Eventhough the room we booked has no breakfast included, we could walk for 5 minutes and we can get good breakfast.
Recommended hotel in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank elzyech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your comments about our hotel, performing services and excellent location in the heart of Prague. Thank you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future trip to our city or to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Respectfully,

Christophe Bergerpn
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Hotel Century is within a 2 or 3 minute walk of a tram stop and a major shopping center.
The hotel is very attractive and clean. The rooms are excellent and the bathrooms have excellent lighting and fantastic showers. The staff are very attentive and helpful. A special thanks to Kasia, Lenka, Blanka and Armelle. Breakfast was included in our package and it offered a wide variety of tasty breakfast treats. The people who staffed the breakfast area were very efficient and pleasant.
The hotel is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and definitely the place to stay when touring Prague.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor facing the courtyard. This will give you easy access to the main f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09_Brian_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well. Kasia, Lenka, Blanka and Barbora will be happy to hear such a great comment from You!.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here with my sister in June. The prices were overall not too expensive so I wasn't expecting such a fabulous hotel! The hotel itself is very nice and the front desk staff are so helpful, especially for making dinner reservations. Our beds were very comfortable, it was quiet at night and there was AC. The bathrooms were also very nice and spacious. One of the best parts was definitely breakfast, which is decent sized buffet that has a great variety foods. From a chef making eggs to order to fresh fruit and croissants, we definitely made sure we made it to breakfast every morning. The location is also good, an easy 10 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes to the Charles Bridge. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Prague!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your wonderfull comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our four nights here! The room was quiet, with all amenities - clean, great A/C, good bed. Breakfast was a very good selection, with option to eat outside in delightful courtyard. The staff were exceptionally helpful throughout the hotel. Cozy bar with 2 Peters who take care of every request! I intend to return, with a small group of friends from England for a "Girls Days Away" - want to explore more and introduce them to this AMAZING city!! Thank you!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, in the back and it was so quiet ,with lovely rooftop view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken4512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe B, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay.

Your comments are truly appreciated and my team will be very happy to read it as well

We all look forward to welcoming you back again,


Sincerely,

Christophe Bergeron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,730 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#64 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing