We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #70 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Recommended Hotel, close to city-center, no need to use the train / tram at all except for the Prague Castle or Castle Weshiarad for example.
The breakfast is good, the staff are helpful, it's 15 minutes from the town square (Astronomical Clock).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
greetings from Century Old Town in Prague, thank you very much for sharing your comments and experience in our hotel.
We are all delighted that you have ahd a good time in the hotel and in Prague
We do hope to welcome you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    841
    136
    24
    21
See reviews for
380
1,142
167
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This is an excellent hotel, clean with spacious rooms, well located to visit the city. The staff is kind and helpful. There is no fitness room.
However we rent a car from a Company which was recommended by the hotel and we paid more than what was indicated on the brochure they gave us. After long negociations, we could have it lower but still above the expected rate. When tourists will not be considered as 'pigeons'!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456lille59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 17 December 2010
greetings from Century Old Town in Prague, and thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, I am deleighted that you found the hotel to the level of comfort and service you expected, I have read your comments regarding the car rental, I will pass on your comments to this company as we are not connected to it, and ensurre that they are more consistent or we will have to recommend another supplier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
253 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This Mercure hotel is right in the middle of the Old Town area and few minute walk from all major monuments in the city centre.

Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is also fairly good with an outdoor terrace.

I have not tried the restaruant inside the hotel but there are very nice places at less than 10min walking distance.

Very good value overall and most European newspapers are available at the reception daily.

The reception itself is old style with large imposing stairs and red carpet going to higher floors.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thank you very much for your positive review of Our Hotel Mgallery Century Old Town, for the team and I it is always rewarding to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as well the comfort of the facilities and service level.
As our restaurant it has also very good reviews and guest comments for it'a quality and I do hope that you will be able to enjoy it at your next visit, which we hope to be soon
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, ten minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and ten from Old Town Square. The hotel is lovely and feels like a real quality place, not a chain. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was beautiful and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was amazing - nearly blew me off my feet! The breakfast buffet was fantastic too. It has everything you could want and even an omelette chef who was happy to rustle up a delicious omelette to your own specification.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague, and if we ever come back, we'll be booking here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTFCscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 29 November 2010
Thank you ever so much for your great reviews about our hotel Century Old Town, I will share your comments with the team, as it is always rewarding to see that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon to Prague and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Great Position for tourists walking distance to the centre 5 mins max and easily walkable to the river and the castles15 - 20 mins max, next to massive shopping centre. excelent staff; wonderfull Bar, very quaint building with very high ceilings, most visitors will be impressed with the building and location.

I stay in many Mercure hotels but this hotel is in my top three.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, Directeur général at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 19 November 2010
Thank you very much for your feed back and impressions on your recent stay with us at the Century Old Town Prague, the team and I are happy that you have enjoyed the hotel, the welcome, and the city.
I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I've not been a fan of Accor hotels so I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is located in a historic building where Frank Kafka worked and it is filled with charm and character. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a spare but modern manner. It was a nice mix of modern and old. The bathroom also mixed the vintage with the modern. The only complaint I would mention is that the shower was really small -- the door opening was ridiculously small and I barely fit into it and I'm a pretty petite person. Other than that, everything about this hotel was really nice and comfortable including the hotel staff who were all very friendly. If you want to keep up your workout regimen while visiting this hotel, one plus is that it's right across the street from a YMCA which I frequented to do daily treadmill runs. It's also close to the Old Market Square which is within walking distance and there's a large shopping mall on the same block if you wan to do some shopping. All in all, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again if I were in Prague and recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinaColada02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at Century old Town Prague. The team and I are absolutaly pleased to have managed to restore your faith in Accor hotels.
We are all striving to provide the best possible facilities and service to our guests, and to see that we have managed to meet with your expectations is a big reward for us.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very quickly to Prague, and to Century Old Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,842 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,744 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#32 of 649 in Prague
261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#79 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing