We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #70 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceSD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prague_old_town, Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

Just returned from this hotel. Our stay was excellent at any level as this hotel provided us with a very friendly, cozy and upscale environment. I can't find any negative to write about this hotel. The room was very airy, comfortable with great facilities. The hotel staff was very warm, open hearted, organized, with excellent communication skills.
Overall, this hotel is a gem in Prague so don't make any second thoughts for your next stay in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Century Old Town in Prague, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel.
I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Century Old Town very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Bratislava
11
Reviewed 15 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Having previously lived in Prague for 6 months, it was great to return as a tourist. This hotel offers outstanding value for money. The location cannot be faulted, 5-10 mins from Old Town, and just 2 mins from the metro. Superb clean room, felt very boutique. Whole standard of renovation is 100%, being converted from a character office building. Shower is fantastic, spa type effect. I was genuinely delighted with this hotel, only criticism is that the room was not overly large. Can't comment on food, we were too busy exploring all the other Czech culinary delights that Prague has to offer. Don't spend too much time faffing around on the internet looking for the best deal, just book this hotel. Next time I think I'll try for the Kafka room...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

thank you for your review on our hotel Century Old Town Prague, I am pleased to read you have had a great time with us and a great time back in Prague. You are right that we have a ideal location in the heart of the city, and we have turn the hotel services around the history of our hotel and Franz Kafka.
I do hope that we will have the time to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Recommended Hotel, close to city-center, no need to use the train / tram at all except for the Prague Castle or Castle Weshiarad for example.
The breakfast is good, the staff are helpful, it's 15 minutes from the town square (Astronomical Clock).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

greetings from Century Old Town in Prague, thank you very much for sharing your comments and experience in our hotel.
We are all delighted that you have ahd a good time in the hotel and in Prague
We do hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This is an excellent hotel, clean with spacious rooms, well located to visit the city. The staff is kind and helpful. There is no fitness room.
However we rent a car from a Company which was recommended by the hotel and we paid more than what was indicated on the brochure they gave us. After long negociations, we could have it lower but still above the expected rate. When tourists will not be considered as 'pigeons'!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 456lille59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague_old_town, General Manager at Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

greetings from Century Old Town in Prague, and thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, I am deleighted that you found the hotel to the level of comfort and service you expected, I have read your comments regarding the car rental, I will pass on your comments to this company as we are not connected to it, and ensurre that they are more consistent or we will have to recommend another supplier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,142 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,384 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#87 of 646 in Prague
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Na Porici 1075/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the Old Town surrounded by galleries, boutiques, cafes, the hotel makes for the perfect place to stay. This magical 4 star hotel is a neo baroque 19th century building elegantly decorated creating a unique ambience, combined with wonderful service ensuring your stay will be full of memories. Indulge in the upmost comfort and historical roots of the hotel where the famous Czech writer Franz Kafka spent 12 years of his life, we will make it to be unforgettable visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing