We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Controversial”
Review of Hotel Mucha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mucha
Ranked #188 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Refurbished in Art Nouveau style building is conveniently located close to Florenc station of metro line C providing quick access to the city centre. Hotel apartment was generously spacious and offered two bedrooms, dining room with kitchenette, writing table, bathroom with a bathtub and two washbasins, and large terrace with a spectacular view and possibility to enjoy a cigarette. The apartment was furnished with genuine items of furniture from the first half of 20th century. There was no drawing room, however, and TV set was available in master bedroom only. The pillows were stuffed with cotton wool. In general, apartment facilities were quite austere.
Parking can be challenging. Despite the request for parking place explicitly mentioned in my reservation, nobody from the hotel staff noticed it. Eventually, the parking was provided by Jurys Inn across the street.
Breakfasts were served in buildings cellar and consisted of modest choice of ham, cheese, boiled eggs, cereals, fruits, bread, butter, and cookies.
Truly annoying was low water pressure, particularly during the morning hours. There were not very pleasant moments when water disappeared indeed for a couple of minutes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have low water pressure. Make sure you have parking place available. Do not rely on on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Canis_And_Lupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear SIrs,
thank you very much for your kind rating and feedback! We are dlighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our magical city nad hotel. It is very kind to leave your comments for other travellers and management. I am glad to be able to assure you that we are currently working in enlarging the capcacity of our boiler. Also I will make sure that all requests are responded. However contacting our reception is a great tip, it always works!

So thank you again, If you´d like to return to some of our AVE hotels, please do not hesitate to contact us to get the best specials and extras!

Wishing you great summertime,

Eduard, QC Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel was within 20 mins walking distance from the old city center. It had a couple of supermarkets , convenience store and the tram , bus and rail all with 0-3 mins walk. Even the long distance bus station was only a 5 mins walk. Several restaurants including KFC and Mc Donalds was close by. The hotel room we stayed in overlooked the street and was a bit noisy as it was on the 1st floor. The room was quite large but was basic. The breakfast was served in the basement of the hotel. Food was ok.

Room Tip: Recommend you ask for a room on higher floor or room not facing road , otherwise you will have traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice and cozy hotel in the center of Prague. With good access to the underground (metro) that will take you everywhere. The hotel's attentive staff who give advice. (Hi Radka). Sweet memories of old Prague.

Room Tip: Hotel from ancient times Sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vít H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Vít,
thank you for your kind rating and comments about our hotel! I am glad that we were able to contribute to your enjoyeable stay! My colleagues are the best - always ready to assist!

Wishing you a wonderful summer time,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in spring. Great location, very helpful staff and great athmosphere in rooms. Breakfast was ok. Short walk to center of Prague ( no need to take subway nearby). Enjoyed tram several times during stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowfall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel! It´a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in our beloved city and hotel! If you will plan to return, you can always contact us in advance to get the best specials!

Wishing you a wonderfull summer,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I decided to come to Prague a few days early before the start of a competition I was competing in. I loved Hotel Mucha! The staff and receptionists were extremely helpful, patient, and friendly, especially with my poor map skills! Their directions to places were very helpful and easy to follow. They easily and HONESTLY direct you to the best restaurants for your price range and pallette.

The rooms were very clean and cute. At every breakfast, the staff provided a short newsletter to each guest about special deals for sight-seeing bike tours and special entertainment happening each night. The breakfasts were traditional European breakfasts of yogurt, bread, pastries, vegetables, and some meat.

I highly recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. They helped me fall in love with Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dayton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Dayton,
thank you very much for your rating and kind review! We are glad to have contributed to your enjoyable stay in the great city of Prague. I can onle agree with you, our staff is the best! My colleagues are always ready to assist with just about anyting our guests need!

Thank you again, we all hope to see you again!

Eduard, QC Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

There were two receptionists Adam and Martin, who helped us a lot and were really kind and nice to us! Room was nice and comfortable and it was very easy to get directly to the city center. Breakfast was a little bit poor but in the end I would recommend this hotel for other visitors.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Madam,
thank you for your kind review and generous rating! We appreciate your feedback very much. I am glad to assure you that a high quality and variety of breakfasts is our priority and I can guarantee you that you will see the results should you decide to stay with us again! Thank you for mentioning the service of my great colleagues, I will make sure our top management hears about it.

Wishing you a wonderful day,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spend in hotel Mucha nice weekend with my wife. Hotel is clean, but not modern, furnire looks like from middle age. 15minutes walk from Old town squere. Friendly and helpful staff- Martin and Adam. Television in the room hasnt english programms-just news.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Hotel Mucha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your kind words about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! We are especially glad that you commended to our great staff. All our colleagues at the reception are always ready to answer every question that our guests need. Thank you also about the TV feedback, our aim is to have a channel for everybody from around the world, but we will look into your request.

Thank you again and have a great day!

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 646 in Prague
1,272 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#177 of 646 in Prague
262 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#228 of 646 in Prague
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#259 of 646 in Prague
84 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Waldstein
Hotel Waldstein
#110 of 646 in Prague
807 reviews
Praha 8
B&B Hotel Prague City
B&B Hotel Prague City
#155 of 646 in Prague
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mucha

Address: Sokolovska 26, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Prague
#154 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#156 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £29 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mucha 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers an excellent location just walking distance from the Old Town Square, shopping area Na Poici and Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Neo-Renaissance building, offer comfortable accommodation in 39 rooms and suite comfortably equipped with antique furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mucha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mucha Hotel Prague
Hotel Mucha Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing