We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Pankrac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pankrac
Ranked #553 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Had a great stay in Hotel Pankrac. Metro station is a 5-minute walk away, tram (and night bus) stops in front of hotel. The hotel is a typical 3-star hotel, the room was ok, breakfast was ok, if you just need the hotel for a place to sleep then this is what you are looking for. The staff were nice and helpful. You can reach the city centre within 15 minutes. It can also be an advantage that 200 metres from the hotel you can find a shopping centre (with big Interspar) and also a Tesco Express that are opened until late. The location is not the nicest but it is OK, so I would recommend the Hotel Pankrac for a city visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Pankrac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel, to extend after a meeting, for a family holiday in Prague. It suited our purpose although there were some minor glitches. The rooms were small but comfortable; however some of the lights did not work as the holders and/or the switch was defective. The breakfast was good for at the "budget" level but was monotonous and unvarying.

The Wi-Fi connection was extremely good and there were no problems. It was a very central hotel between two Metro stations and there was a very convenient tramline to. There were restaurants within walking distance for dinner.

Seemed a family friendly place as there were young children along with their parents.

Room Tip: Check to see whether on the lights work before taking your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeHooTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel Pankrac is within walking distance of the metro and only 15 minutes from town center. It is also on a tram line for those who wish to return to the hotel later. The hotel itself is alright. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom and shower are clean. The staff are very helpful. Also, right around the corner from the hotel is a wonderful Italian restaurant. I always check it out when I stay in Prague.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant around the corner is great. Also, there is a grocery store in the mall up th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbigmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The rooms were very nice and with a cookie as a gift on the bed. Location was not bad since it is very close to 2 train stations. Breakfast was awful. We could only have bread and coffee for the 2 nights we stayed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Nunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in June 2010. The people were very friendly and the room was very clean. I believe you get what you pay for. This room was very cheap and not close to the center of Prague. Overall the place could use some work inside and out but I have seen worse places. If you can accept the fact that it is not very modern and there are not a lot of amenities, then this is an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Nice enough rooms are pretty clean. Location is great, free parking, near a shopping mall where you can find groceries, bank, underground, etc. The breakfast tasted nasty and there was a nasty sandwich with flies sitting out when we arrived that was still there two days later... some street noise, but not bad. Stayed with husband, mother, and sister. They allowed our small dog as well, though they tried to charge extra when we arrived until my husband showed them their email that said he was free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noel4lsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Having just returned from staying at hotel pankrac i thought i would let everyone know how to find hotel as it took us ages to find and everyone we asked didn`t know where it was or couldn`t speak english. Take the 119 bus to metro which is the last stop get metro and change at muzeum change to red line and catch train going to Hale get off train at Prazskeho povstani after going up escalator bear right when you come out of station bearleft cross road and go up hill hotel on the right hand side. had a good meal in resturant unerneath hotel. Bar opposite enterance of hotel was excellent staff friendly. Staff at hotel were also friendly it was nice to see a smiling face after asking locals where hotel was only to be told no. Hotel was excellent value for money. Travel tip buy a pass at airport which allows you to use all public transport 3,5,or 7 days available

2  Thank duotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Otar
Otar
#508 of 648 in Prague
56 reviews
Praha 4
Oya
Oya
#368 of 648 in Prague
58 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#270 of 648 in Prague
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#546 of 648 in Prague
29 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#441 of 648 in Prague
89 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#416 of 648 in Prague
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pankrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pankrac

Address: Na Pankraci 1597/76, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #553 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pankrac 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pankrac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing