We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short trip”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #85 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a short trip”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you will be spending most of your time wandering around the city and not relaxing in your hotel room, this is a great place. It has a great value considering the rooms are nothing fancy, the prices are low, and the overall atmosphere is warm. The room I stayed in had older furniture (desk, bed, etc) but the bathroom had clearly been newly updated. Overall, I found it to be clean and comfortable for a short stay. I would not recommend long stays or staying here if you expect large hotel comfort and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwilliamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    330
    46
    13
    10
See reviews for
112
401
60
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Helpful, friendly staff (assistance with booking tours, theater tickets, and the online airline check-in). Quiet neighborhood, well-connected to the city center with public tranportation (Wenceslas Square only one metro stop away). Clean rooms, new bathrooms put in at the end of 2012, so that's a plus. Another review had mentioned that there was not enough hot water, but I had no problem with that, so I am glad that this did not put me off. The breakfast buffet was perfectly fine with a reasonable variety of items. This is not a five-star place and they do not claim to be, but overall for a three-star hotel, the value for money is very good. Tip: Just up the road, a minute or two by foot, there is a mini market where you can buy bottled water (among other things) at non-tourist/normal prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Overall this hotel was very comfortable and the service was good.

However, I have bad allergies and could not breathe properly in the rooms. The rooms were not dusty or unclean to look at in any way however I suspect the carpet was quite dusty and set off my breathing problems. As such I could not get a proper nights sleep the whole stay.

The beds are very nice and the rooms are large. The ensuite bathroom was also very nice. It was nice to get breakfast at a reasonable hour (laid on until 10am) and set us up well for the day.

The location of this hotel was excellent, 5 minutes from the nearest Metro station and 10 minutes from the Museum/Wenceslas Square allowing for a leisurely stroll into Prague centre each day. We loved this as it meant we got to see more of Prague by foot.

Overall good value for money and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Rooms are small but clean, comfy and well furnished. Windows look out onto the quiet streets below. There's super fast wifi in the rooms too.

Nice wholesome breakfast served every morning. The reception staff is very helpful with taxi and tour bookings.

Now, the downside:
-Vinohrady's supposed to be a residential neighborhood. Not necessarily a great option for tourists: the hotel is quite a walk away from the metro station and far from the city centre.
-The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so no room service. We wanted some hot milk for our one year old, which they couldn't help us out with. There aren't any basic amenities like electric kettles, tea bags etc either: it is a typical no frills b&b.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShilpaNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stay there 3 nights. Although it's close to the metro station, we walked almost every time to the city centre.
The receptionist helped us with everything we needed!! The service was excellent, we loved the breakfast room - we enjoyed every morning in that splendid garden. The room was amazing, everything was clean and perfect (room 102, just like in the photos).
Only one unpleasant thing I will have to say: that the wi-fi doesn't work properly on the floors and in the rooms. You will have good connection at the reception.
I will definetely recommend this hotel to everyone, and I'm a tourist agent!! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! I love small, charming, hystorical hotels!
Prague is amazing :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radstock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Located near Namesti Miru where buses and Metro transport one easily around the city.

Staff are very friendly and helpful. All parts of the hotel are spotlessly clean. Room 101 comfortable, bathroom particularly large. 101 is next to the lift but one barely hears it. Breakfast fine with wide variety of choices and the room itself is a conservatory, nice and airy.
No restaurant as such - for "Restaurant" below read "Breakfast".

We found Prague to be such a relaxing place (perhaps avoid Charles bridge - horribly touristy) Close to the hotel are several eating places, although we continuously used one in particular because of the welcome we got and the good beer/food.

At the end of our stay we had to wait until evening to leave but after vacating our room at 1000 luggage was kept in a locked room for no additional charge.

Overall, a fantastic stay and we intend a repeat performance.

Many thanks Anna.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeandjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

You have to pay your stay in advance. Once in the room, you discover that the remote control for the airconditioning is given to you only for an extra charge. Keys are bulky and unfortunately you are asked to carry them with you all time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitteleuropean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#69 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Praha 2
Anyday Apartments
Anyday Apartments
#63 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#128 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#181 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#95 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Budechska 796/17 | Vinohrady, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#99 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#134 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best kept secret in an affluent area of Vinohrady 10 minutes away from the historical centre of Prague. Delightful family run hotel suitable for bussines and pleasure with plenty of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Efficient and reliable public transport provides easy 24hour access to all historical attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing