We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Lublanka
Ranked #301 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Great hotel and convenient location.would definitely recommend to friends coming to Prague.

Location:Perfect location for me. Very convenient (2min to tram and metro) and short walking distance to main tourist attractions. Tram 22 takes you to pretty much all the main ones. Since its not so close to the touristy places, the place is relatively quiet. Tesco and food chains across the corner.

Room: Got a triple room for myself and it is HUGE. Exactly as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. The only setback might be the hot temperature. Anyway when i was there only the fans works okay for me.

Service: Friendly and helpful staff. Quick checkout. Breakfast is good enough for its price in total.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msjessies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here with family during late June 2012 and had a good experience.

Location:

The best thing about this hotel is the convenient location. It's located very close to a major tram stop and metro station, and walking distance to many touristic areas. You can get to the Charles Bridge area, and indeed to most parts of the city, in around 5-10mins by tram.

Rooms:

The rooms are nice and big, and although the decor is slightly dated it is very clean, and housekeeping is great! The staff are friendly and helpful and we had free wireless internet in our rooms which was an added bonus. The rooms do tend to get hot during the summer as they catch the sunshine and there is no A/C, but the high ceiling windows and fan in-room assist with that.

Breakfast:

The breakfast is limited but a sufficient start to your day, and includes scrambled eggs as well as the usual continental selection. You can request for extra tea bags or coffee to take to your room and there are full kitchenette facilities in-room.

All in all, a good budget hotel with helpful staff in a great location. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pip_86_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was my fourth visit to Prague. My reason to visit this time was to see the Christmas Market. On this occasion I was travelling alone. I booked Aparthotel Lublanka using EasyJet Hotels for just 3nights starting 12th Dec 2011.
I was looking for a very reasonably priced place to stay that was within easy reach of local transport but didn’t want to slum it.
With Aparthotel Lublanka I was not disappointed. I found the Hotel excellent in every way. It was just a few minutes walk to I.P.Pavlova with access to the Metro, but more importantly the No.22 tram, which connected with Charles Bridge and the Castle.
The room was perfect for me, it was like being in a small apartment with cooking facilities, but also a hotel with reception, Bar and Restaurant. Next door to the right of the hotel was an Irish Bar that also served meals at a very reasonable price. Ok, Aparthotel Lublanka, was not a 5 star hotel, but they didn’t charge 5 star prices.
Considering the price I paid I was more than happy.
To Sum up
Excellent Room.
Excellent Service.
Restaurant Good.
Breakfast Good.
Location Excellent.
Value for Money Fantastic
If I had to make one thing that was negative it was the lift, it was the slowest lift I have ever been in, but then I was on holiday and time was unimportant.
When I return to Prague I will not even look at other places to stay this was perfect for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I have just come back after staying here for 3 days. The Owner and staff were very friendly and spoke English. The room was basic but fine. The included breakfast in downstairs restaurant was good with very friendly owner. These apartments are quite centrally located and convenient for Metro and trams. All in all good value for money.

Room Tip: I was at the front but unlike some other reports I had no problem with noise but I was on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VES11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Huge rooms, thick walls, and a great price made this an enjoyable place to stay. It is less than 100 meters from metro and tram stops, very convenient. There is free internet, but not wireless; they'll provide you with a cable to plug into the wall that you can keep until czechout. Breakfast was included and good, typical meats and cheeses, bread, cereal, couple of fruits and yogurt. The only complaints we had were that the shower curtain was in dire need of being replaced and no a/c. Would recommend, especially for longer stays since there is a kitchenette with hot plate, sink, and fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The location is great. Really close to Wenceslas Square and The National Museum. The room was clean. The breakfast was delicious. The only problem was the noise in the street at night, but all in all everything was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Stayed in the hotel on the 2009/2010 new years eve with my 6 friends in the penthouse, suited for 6-7 persons, The apartment is huge, big kitchen, big living room, 3 bathrooms with 2 shower.
The location is great , 5 min walk to the main square, 10 steps from the metro station I.P PAVLOVA...
The staff was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yevgenyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Sunrise
Hotel Sunrise
#174 of 646 in Prague
270 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#125 of 646 in Prague
872 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#124 of 646 in Prague
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Novomestsky Hotel
Novomestsky Hotel
#302 of 646 in Prague
181 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#312 of 646 in Prague
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Lublanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lublanka

Address: Lublanska 646/59, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £37 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lublanka 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Lublanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lublanka Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing