We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Betlem Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Betlem Club
Ranked #268 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Loved this hotel for it's location and historic charm (the cellar, location of the included breakfast, was 13th century). Our room (#206) was a standard double room (king bed); not a huge room, but had a foyer with built-in wardrobe, a renovated bathroom, a refrigerator, and a crystal chandelier. We had the windows closed, but heard no street noise at night, and the black-out drapes and comfortable bedding made for a good night's sleep. We stayed 3 nights and walked from the hotel to all we wanted to see in Prague. The hotel arranged for reliable airport transport when we left--it was slightly less expensive than a taxi. Great location, helpful staff. Our room didn't always get WiFi, so we would stop in the reception area to read email on our iPhones, which wasn't a problem for us. The hotel had a computer available at reception if you wanted to use it.

Room Tip: FYI....Room 206 was on the third level---up 2 long flights of stairs--but they have a lift if you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ontheroadalot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    108
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
28
97
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We spent 4 nights here, our room was bigger than usual, on the second floor. The location is excellent for sightseeing (Old square, Charles bridge) and for evening walks too, as there are many pivovars (pubs) in 1-2 minutes walks. Despite that the street was absolute quiet, we could sleep well. The breakfast was all you need, (only orange juice could be a bit better). Staff was friendly. There is wifi and also a computer if you don't have one.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia_budapest83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We booked a standard double room but were put in an "attic room" which was essentially a bit of roof space with a couple of beds shoved into it.

Despite being called a "double" it was actually a single bed with a sofa with a sheet draped over it as the second bed and the two beds were in an "L" shape. It was so small that we had to take turns to access our cases. And so hot because the window was tiny. Getting to the room was a trek too up a tiny steep staircase.

Some of my friends had quite nice rooms for the same price!!. The staff were pretty miserable too!

Pictures attached.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Otherwise, avoid the attic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexs_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I love this place. Its clean, comfortable and ideally located for Charles Bridge and the square. Have stayed here on maybe siv or seven occassions and would recommend it to anyone. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andydonlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago/Berlin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

First impressions of the hotel are pleasing: a building that dates back to the late-middle ages on a charming square, just minutes from all the main tourist attractions. Pleasant staff; fun attic rooms for families. You're almost willing to overlook the half-hearted remodeling and fixtures that seem to plunk a late-Communist aesthetic into the mix. You can feel what this place was like in 1989, in every way except the highly modern room prices (175 Euros a night for a family of four). The breakfast is adequate.

To be fair, a lot of what is wrong with this place isn't the hotel's fault at all. Central Prague has been abandoned by the natives and turned over entirely to tourists. Unfortunately, many of them visit only to see how much inexpensive (and delicious) beer they can consume. More unfortunate still: they will all stagger directly through that charming square in front of the hotel, screaming, fighting, and barfing their way to the next pub. It was a sleepless night in Old Prague, thanks also to hotel windows that offer no protection from the street noise. When the drunkards are absent, it is heavenly quiet. On a recent Saturday night, however, they were never absent.

So, I reluctantly give the hotel a low grade. I wanted to enjoy it much more. 30 years ago, I would have. Now, I would advise you to stay further away from the town center. You'll save money and sanity.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

amazing location in the heart of the old town in the Bethlehem square, minutes from Charles Bridge, Old town square and most of the city attractions you can wonder around the cobble stone street and explore the this amazing city at your leisure! And don't forget to stop and relax there are so many excellent restaurants, charming coffee houses so many things to look at every time you look around you can discover some hidden gem on the building next to you. The architecture takes you from medieval to baroque era.
The hotel itself is very reasonable priced for it's location and that was the reason we chose to stay there.
I was so pleasantly surprised with the charm of the place, the tastefully appointed decorations, the old fashioned elevator...
Our room had a view of the square, little sitting area, it was very comfortable and very clean.
The breakfast was served in the 12 century cellar and there were quite a few choices in the self serve buffet. Coffee not so good but it seems to be standard.
You just have to go out and yourself an espresso to start the day.
Staff extremely helpful would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Go for this medium-sized hotel right at the centre of the Prague. Comfortable and clean, with good English spoken by the staff. Fair price for accommodation. Five minutes from Charle's Bridge and the river.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#264 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#194 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#256 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Attractive
Attractive
#380 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betlem Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betlem Club

Property: Betlem Club
Address: Betlemske namesti 257/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betlem Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Betlem Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betlem Club Hotel Prague
Betlem Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing