We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Betlem Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Betlem Club
Ranked #268 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here in Dec. The location was nice. Rooms were filled with antiques , nice touch. Could have removed the cheap filler furniture. The staff were nice and helpful.
Breakfast was ok. We had a room near the street and it was loud. Didn't care for that but it was close to New Years so......
Best part was the Choco cafe near the hotel. Amazing!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    109
    33
    11
    2
See reviews for
28
99
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Betlem Hotel is a great location for getting to most of the historic sites in central Prague and provided to be a key location in the old town. Easy to find your way around with a map. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is good with a nice variety. The room size was standard for European hotels and was comfortable. I would recommend this for anyone (though keep in mind it's not a luxury hotel) that wants to be in the center of things, reasonably priced and comfortable. If I ever get back to Prague I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent here 1 weekend in Novembre. The hotel is just less than 10 minutes walking from the main attractions, Old Square and Charles Bridge. The room had an old - style decoration, with a kingsize bed and a big sofa, lots of space to put your luggage etc, clean and tidy. The hotel itself is typical and in an ancient looking building overlooking a quiet square. I liked the atmosphere, the opposite of a modern, American chain hotel. The breafakst room is in a kind of cave, decorated in an original way. Breakfast was ok, the choise was varied and good. I found the staff very professional and polite. We used the taxi service proposed by the hotel to go to the airport. I recommend this service, the taxi driver was realiable, on time and honest, and rate is fixed, so no bad surprises. Well, I would certanly come back here nex time I am visiting beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nice small neat hotel with very positive, polite and proficient personnel! The only thing - there is no restaurant (though breakfasts are provided), but there are plenty of restaurants around, so it's not really a problem. Next time in Prague I will definitely stay in the same one! Thank you for the pleasant stay in Czech Republic!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastyu_Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is an old building in the center of the old town, near the major sites but not on he busiest square. Because of the crowds in Prague, the Old Town Square should be avoided as a place to stay because of the non-stop people and noise. This hotel is very near but quiet. The building is in great shape and attractively painted. My single room was quite spacious for a single room with exposed beams, a small desk (for my laptop), convenient electrical outlets and a small table and 2 chairs. Quite commodious for a hotel of this price range and for a single! The bath was fine, but there is no real shower--just the typical European hand-held wand with no place to hang it, so you never have both hands free. No shampoo was provided. Breakfast was good; front desk service good and friendly. No complaints, and I would stay there again. I cannot say that for some other places I stayed on this trip.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor (3rd) which allowed me to have exposed beams. However, a lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is located at a very convenient location in middle of Prague at affordable price. The buffet is good and we had a great time with our study group visiting all the tourist attractions nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

True Czech hotel! If you're looking for a room to sleep in and food in your stomach in the morning. STAY HERE! Very convenient. As long as you have some common sense you will be able to navigate yourself around without even looking at street signs. In the middle of dancing house, st. Charles bridge, and the Astronomical clock.

Staff - Wonderful, knowledgable, helpful, and most importantly honest.

Free Breakfast is served 7 to 10. It is amazing and simply European. Cold cuts, raw veggies, pastries, eggs and sausage. I have started every morning here with a full stomach.

Accommodation and Amenties are few and standard. Just come here with an open mind and don't expect anything and you will be able to appreciate everything this hotel has to offer.

Wi-fi is a weak if you are on the second floor. Beds and floors are creaky and doors are a little loud. Rooms are close to each other, but pretty sound proof. Showers are a little small.

I stayed in a one bed (twin size) studio. Walk in with a mud room which was perfect for the three rainy days I was in Prague. Tv only has two English speaking news channels, so don't stay in the room. Get out and explore!

I would definitely come back and stay here next time as they have made it very homely for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#267 of 670 in Prague
95 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#99 of 670 in Prague
1,909 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#191 of 670 in Prague
510 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pension U Lilie
Pension U Lilie
#279 of 670 in Prague
228 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#264 of 670 in Prague
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betlem Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betlem Club

Property: Betlem Club
Address: Betlemske namesti 257/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betlem Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Betlem Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betlem Club Hotel Prague
Betlem Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing