We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Betlem Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Betlem Club
Ranked #270 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2005

Located in an old historic building across from the Betlem Church and next to a very cool bar, this hotel offers a true Prague experience. I stayed in the attic, which I found to be somewhat charming despite its small size and lack of A/C. The hotel offers a good complementary breakfast served in a historic dungeon room, where you will be joined by Americans and Europeans from all over. Overall, I found Prague to be rather touristy and overpriced in comparison to other European cities, so I didn't find this hotel to be an especially good value. But if you want to stay in a great part of town and in a place that offers an authentic experience, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank b2dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    113
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
29
100
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,391 reviews
381 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2005

Hotel is in great position minutes from the Old Town Square and Astronomical Clock. The hotel is situated across the road from the Bethlehem Chapel and dates back to the 13th century.

Our room was on the top floor a small quaint attic room. Although comfortable for me being a shortie my partner had trouble!! He continually knocked his head on the rafters, and having a pee was almost impossible for him!! (6ft 4). So if tall ask for a normal room.

The service was helpful, rooms clean and quaint. Lift was tiny but to be expected in an old building. Breakfast was adequate in cozy restaurant.

Overall the hotel was beaut for its position and we enjoyed our stay here as Prague really is an Architectural wonderland, Gothic, Renaissance,Medieval and classical buildings hugging each other like a time wrap.

  • Stayed April 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2004

Don't stay in the attic if you're tall. Saying that, it's a great location, good bars near by but quiet at night. We liked the hard beds and the fridge. Satallite TV was limited to 2 english channels. The glass elevator was good. I'd stay there again.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2004

7 Oct. 2004
Just got back from Prague.

Betlem Club is in a great location, within minutes (walking) of Charles Bridge, Old Town Sq. and the Jewish Quarter (a must see). Can be noisy on the Square at night.

Beware the hard beds at Betlem Club and the minimalist breakfast. This could be better for the US $100/single.
Eat at U d'vou Kocek for good Czech food at great a great price! (Just a 4-5 minute walk)

Steve

Helpful?
10 Thank allemange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2004

Stayed here earlier this month in an attic double. Price was ok. Room was small, but had refrigerator. Shared bathroom with one other room, though no one stayed there during our stay. Breakfast was good, with a wide selection. The best part about this hotel was the location. We walked everywhere during our stay in Prague!

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2003

The best thing about this modest hotel is its location in a quiet section of the old town very near to the center. The rooms are fine, some with older, heavy furniture. No airconditioning though, so avoid the summer months when the tourists seem to outnumber the locals in this part of town anyway.

Helpful?
15 Thank RodenbachRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#193 of 649 in Prague
521 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
At the Old Lady (U stare pani)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#278 of 649 in Prague
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#96 of 649 in Prague
1,950 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Prague Hotel
Old Prague Hotel
#261 of 649 in Prague
365 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#289 of 649 in Prague
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betlem Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betlem Club

Property: Betlem Club
Address: Betlemske namesti 257/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Betlem Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the core of the historical centre of Prague. It is surrounded by the most important sights of Prague and places such as the Charles Bridge, the National Theatre, the Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square, the Royal Way and the Jewish Town. The hotel is in the quiet surroundings of Bethlehem Square, just opposite the Bethlehem Chapel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Betlem Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betlem Club Hotel Prague
Betlem Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing