We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair price for the services”
Review of Botel Racek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botel Racek
Ranked #563 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 4 January 2014

+ advantageous price
+ accessible location, close to the city center
+ quiet area
+ great view of the river
+ very clean
+ pleasant atmosphere

- tiny rooms, old furniture, uncomfortable bed, broken windows
- horrible breakfast, little variety, the food wasn't fresh and the coffee was terrible!
- unhelpful staff with poor English skills (except one friendly lady)
- no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the main hall

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I chose this place because it has a free parking and breakfast buffet. And I satisfied. The room is tiny, but we got the beautiful water view and you can feed the birds from your room, that was fun. The TV channels didnt have sound because they had a problems with stateliness. And wifi you can get in the hall, I didn't have connection in my room.
I like the breakfast, different choice and enough food. The personal was nice and friendly. Housekeeping every day. Enough space for parking.
Good place for great price)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here. it is relatively close to the old town square, you have to take the tram 17 and then it is approx. 15 minutes. then tram 3 takes you to main train station. tram station is 4 blocks from the hotel so it is not difficult to move around.
the rooms are small and quite uncomfortable, and the beds are horrible. Bathroom is really small so it is difficult to shower.
Breakfast is pretty simple and NOT delicious.
Reception desk personnel was very helpful.
Overall I would try to look for some other hotel closer to town and better instalations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucila_guerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had to try it, but not only because it was my first time sleeping in a Boat but also because it was the cheapest I could find after changing my itinerary and losing my initial booking.

The room was very comfortable (although walls are thin and I could hear snoring of my neighbor haha). The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Jan! The location isn't bad at all as its a couple of minutes walk to the tram station that is one stop away to the old city (tram #17) so overall I was quite happy with my experience.

The only negative thing I could say is that the breakfast is not good at all, but I was not even expecting free breakfast so that was alright.

Recommend it for budget travelers!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

the service is bad.i had a argument with them.or maybe to say misunderstanding .but eventually i was a guest,they should show a little bit more of respecting..
the room was small ,but its very cheap .
location is not bad.
the best i like having a cup of beer on the Deck of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Wen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found it to be very cheap and student type place. Room was clean and the breakfast in the morning should come with a health warning, it made my partner ill after eating it. Basic is the only thing that I would say about it and a nice hot shower on such a cold time of the year. Cold war really spring's to mind.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Hotel Slavia
Hotel Slavia
#570 of 646 in Prague
245 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#535 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#554 of 646 in Prague
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#461 of 646 in Prague
56 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#560 of 646 in Prague
151 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#225 of 646 in Prague
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Racek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Racek

Address: Podolske Nabrezi 1180/5a, Prague 147 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Botel Racek 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Botel Racek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botel Racek Praha Prague
Botel Racek Praha Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing