We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botel Racek
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$771
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
28
80
92
54
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
80
92
54
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfree breakfasttram stopevery eveningacross the rivera lovely staybudget hotelmin walkcabinstopssleepertaxibedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

+ advantageous price
+ accessible location, close to the city center
+ quiet area
+ great view of the river
+ very clean
+ pleasant atmosphere

- tiny rooms, old furniture, uncomfortable bed, broken windows
- horrible breakfast, little variety, the food wasn't fresh and the coffee was terrible!
- unhelpful staff with poor English skills (except one friendly lady)
- no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the main hall

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I chose this place because it has a free parking and breakfast buffet. And I satisfied. The room is tiny, but we got the beautiful water view and you can feed the birds from your room, that was fun. The TV channels didnt have sound because they had a problems with stateliness. And wifi you can get in the hall, I didn't have connection in my room.
I like the breakfast, different choice and enough food. The personal was nice and friendly. Housekeeping every day. Enough space for parking.
Good place for great price)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here. it is relatively close to the old town square, you have to take the tram 17 and then it is approx. 15 minutes. then tram 3 takes you to main train station. tram station is 4 blocks from the hotel so it is not difficult to move around.
the rooms are small and quite uncomfortable, and the beds are horrible. Bathroom is really small so it is difficult to shower.
Breakfast is pretty simple and NOT delicious.
Reception desk personnel was very helpful.
Overall I would try to look for some other hotel closer to town and better instalations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucila_guerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had to try it, but not only because it was my first time sleeping in a Boat but also because it was the cheapest I could find after changing my itinerary and losing my initial booking.

The room was very comfortable (although walls are thin and I could hear snoring of my neighbor haha). The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Jan! The location isn't bad at all as its a couple of minutes walk to the tram station that is one stop away to the old city (tram #17) so overall I was quite happy with my experience.

The only negative thing I could say is that the breakfast is not good at all, but I was not even expecting free breakfast so that was alright.

Recommend it for budget travelers!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the river
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews