We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Pension Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Pension Prague
Ranked #63 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed in a clean room with shared toilet and shower overlooking the courtyard. Towels and soap are provided and there is free wi-fi in the rooms. The room was quite cool in the evening without A/C or a fan. The floors were creaky and walls were pretty thin but the people around us went to bed early and it was a very quiet. There was a kitchen with full cookware and dishware and several small dining tables in the communal area. The pension is located only about a 15-minute walk from the Old Town Square and close to tram stops. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinktulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    34
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
10
15
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

This pension offers superbly clean rooms at a great price. Church pension is also located close to shops, restaurants and historical sites. The breakfast offered each morning is also a value and quite delicious! The room I had overlooked the rooftops across the street; it was great to wake up to that famous Prague architecture. Jaroslav & Barbara are among the most hospitable inn keepers I have ever met. They are also so knowledgeable about Prague & all of it's glorious sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeChatRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

We stayed at Apartment Salamander, through this Church Pension. Only a weekend for a wedding in Prague. It was a good decision. The apartment was on good conditons, comfortable and CLEAN, and on a good location. Close to the subway, and walking distance to a boulevard. The price was according to what they offered, nothing luxury but decent good looking apartment with a nice balcony.
The building doesn't have an elevator, so you have to go upstairs 5 floors, good cardio though! - We recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2008

Although our time in Prague was way too short, we enjoyed our stay at the Church Pension. We had requested a room for four (two kids and two parents) with wc and shower on the hall. When we arrived, however, we were given two rooms with a shower in each room----no extra charge! The rooms were very clean!! The breakfast was wonderful---numerous juices, variety of rolls, cereal, fruit, cheeses, meats, and bottomless cup of coffee. We felt very safe and well taken care of. Since I know of a couple of families planning on going to Prague, I have already recommended the Church Pension. I forgot to mention that the price was very good too!

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — needed to use ones room key to enter various parts of pension
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdkracine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Church Pension was just as I expected - a great budget stay in Prague. The rooms were clean. The beds were a bit stiff, but I slept well. If you are going in the summer, try to get a room in the back so that you don't have the loud noise from the street - there is no AC, so you need to keep the windows open for a breeze. The owner, Jaroslav, is a friendly and accommodating man -- he forgot to call the shuttle service for us to go to the airport, so he drove us himself instead. We think he may have done it on purpose to get the extra money -- but it was heck of a lot cheaper than a taxi and he walked us in to make sure we were at the right terminal.

  • Liked — location, felt very safe
  • Disliked — towels were tiny - very tiny
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyMalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2007

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Church Pension. Jaroslav was incredibly helpful and attentive, the hotel is centrally located one block from Las Ramblas, and the rooms were clean and quiet. The accommodations are not luxurious, but they are clean, large, quiet, and in a great location.

  • Liked — Jaroslav, the manager of the property, was incredibly helpful and friendly. Plus, the location is ideal.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2005

It suffices to say that I was thouroughly impressed by the Church Pension. The accomodations were very nice, new, and clean. The management, namely Jaroslav, is very kind, helpful, and caring. The Pension is also quite secure as it has 24-hour surveillance and a gate where they control who goes in and out.

The location is great too, about a few minutes walk to the main square.

We took a bit of a chance on this place (as it was one of the only reservations we could get after New Years), and it really paid off. I highly reccomend them and the only reason I am not giving them an excellent rating is that there are defintely nicer places out there, however for the price, I don't think they can be beat.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Boghrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#122 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu
Hotel U Dvou Zlatych Klicu
#386 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Unie Pension
Unie Pension
#86 of 368 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Praha 8
Davids Apartments
Davids Apartments
#25 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Lavanda Hotel Prague
#34 of 368 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Pension Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Pension Prague

Property: Church Pension Prague
Address: Jungmannova 22/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Church Pension Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Church Pension Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing