We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very welcoming!”
Review of Clementin Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clementin Old Town
Ranked #104 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location and very welcoming!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Me and my partner resided here at hotel Clementin for his 30th birthday! we was pleased with this hotel as it is in a very good location close to the old town square. The breakfast was above average and enjoyable. We would come back to this hotel again if we ever come back to Prague. I would most definitely recommend the old town ghost tour and underground tour as it made this gothic city even more historic and spooky!! Emma and Anthony xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma-Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    129
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
42
201
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excelente localização a poucos metros do famoso relógio e da ponte Carlos. O staff foi muito simpático e nos ajudou inclusive quando percebemos que havíamos esquecido uma mala no aeroporto. Fizeram as ligações e contataram os funcionários em tcheco, o que seria impossível para nós. O quarto tem o típico padrão europeu, chuveiro de mão, mas é suficientemente confortável. Wi-fi funciona bem e é gratuito. São apenas nove apartamentos e, além das chaves do quarto, você recebe também a da porta da frente, pois eles ficam somente na recepção até as dez da noite. Ao irmos embora, mais uma gentileza: como sairíamos muito cedo e o café da manhã ainda não estaria servido, recebemos uma pequena sacola com sanduiches, frutas e uma garrafa d'água. Se voltar à cidade, não tenho dúvidas de onde vamos nos hospedar.

This is a very affordable and unique hotel. The thinest building in Prague hides 9 appartments, cozy rooms and a wonderfull staff. When we arrived, we realized that one of our suitcases was left at tha airport. Without theyr help we would have never get it back. When we left, early in the morning, they separated a small package with fruits, water and sandwiches, once the breakfast wouldn't be ready at that time. The keychain that we receive comes with the front door keys, once the reception is closed after 10pm. It's funny to arrive late and open yourself the door, just like we do it in our house. They make us fell at home. Indeed! The hotel is very well located and wi-fi working fine. The orloj was only two minutes walking and so was the Charles Bridge. Perfectly located, good price, no complaints at all

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brunogouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very tiny but then it is the narrowest in Prague. Very comfortable, quiet, and so convienent. We visited in October so the weather was not hot however, the hotel was very warm. The breakfast is extremely good - with hot and cold food. WifI works perfectly in your room and is free of charge. Receiption staff helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: We were in 103 which was out the back so very, very quiet but no view of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

If you've never heard of a nail house, it's a home that takes up a very small space, sometimes separated from an original structure (like this hotel) but sometimes built as an act of spite. Hotel Clementin is the former type, a place that was separated from the original building, now measuring only 3.68 meters wide. The hotel only has 9 rooms, so it's difficult to get a bad one - however the views from each room vary widely. Our daughters only had a view of an alley. We had a top floor room at the front of the hotel that was more than adequate in space, with air conditioning and windows looking out into the square out front, just perfect for people-watching and listening to music. After having stayed in 3 other hotels on this holiday that had infinitessimal bathrooms, we were thrilled to see the size of the bath in this room!

We loved the old town location, very convenient to everything we traveled to Prague to see and do. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not the most lavish we've ever had but it was more than sufficient, fresh and well prepared.

I would highly recommend this lovely little hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 301 is at the top floor and looks out onto the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillymama777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We loved this narrow little hotel right in the centre of the old town. the room was not large but we did have a little balcony which was great. The room was clean and tidy and had all you needed, although a bit on the small side, but when you are in Prague you dont spend to much time in your room. Move a couple of streets back and will find drinking a great deal cheaper, but if you want to people watch you do have to pay a little extra. The young man on reception was brilliant and gave us some very good places to eat and drink.
We loved Prague and we would say at Hotel Clementin again without a doubt.
Breakfast was ok with the normal meat, cheese, yoghurt etc.
Try the sweet things made right next door, very popular and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We wanted to stay in the old town and in walking distance of Prague tourist center. This hotel turned out to be just perfect for our trip.
2 min walk to Charles bridge and 2 min walk to old town hall and the famous clock.
The hotel had nice rooms with airconditioning and good beds.
I will give it a minus for AC problems on our last night and a few Ants that we found crawling on the floor. The AC problem did give us some sleeping problems on the last night.
But in general we are happy with our stay and would recoment this hotell to others that are looking for a stay in old town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102, it was located with a balcony and windows facing the "back yard". S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Was disappointed at first with the location. Lots of empty buildings, and I thought we were in a poor section of the city. After locating some restaurants and the underground, found everything to be convenient, although as an American I wasn't used to walking everywhere. The airlines lost my baggage and the front desk each day made calls for me until my luggage was returned.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#110 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#132 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#184 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#74 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#101 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clementin Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementin Old Town

Property: Clementin Old Town
Address: Seminarska 176/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#115 Family Hotel in Prague
#182 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clementin Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the Hotel Clementin inherently belongs to Prague history, where the first mention dates back to 1360. Rarity is the minimum width of the house (3.28 m), making it the narrowest preserved house in Prague. Take the advantage of the ideal hotel location on the medieval Royal route, connecting the most beautiful places in Prague - Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle for many centuries. In the heart of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clementin Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clementin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing